Heath Cottage

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful stay

Lovely spacious pitches. I really do not like the sites that squeeze you all in one row so this was great. It's more informal with the mowing done with nature in mind. Pitches are well maintained with longer grass growing round you. We love this, it's so nice to see the daisies and dandelions thriving. We came to visit friends so we booked the closest site to them thinking, what will be will be... well we were delighted ... and very relaxed. We'd love to come back.

Natalietaylor

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/05/2022 12:09

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Simple CL Site - Middle for Diddle for Exploring!

3 nights pitched up here in late September gave us easy access to both Tenby and Pembroke, and not forgetting the delightful Barafundle Bay too! Access to the site was relatively straightforward, but overhanging branches did clonk our motorhome roof/rooflights as we entered the driveway. The fresh-water tap was easily accessible, as were the elsan point & recycling bins. Grey waste however was requested to be voided to the undergrowth. EHU points were plentiful, and there were two reasonably level hard standings which we made use of. The toilet and shower area are functional, but would benefit from a sprucing up and overall make-over. The electric shower was very hot, and you really didn't need to turn the dial up to achieve a good hot stream. The field area slopes gently downwards, but it's nothing excessive and easily remedied with standard chocks/blocks. Mr Williams is happy to provide local advice and guidance if required.

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Simply lovely

What more can you ask of a CL - a helpful, welcoming note from Mr Williams (he was out when we arrived), an immaculately kept site, set in gentle Welsh countryside, with an easy bus or bike ride to the delightful Tenby. Manorbier castle and beach were beautiful and so this was a prefect stop for a few nights. There is the added bonus for.a CL of a perfectly clean and serviceable shower and toilet. This is a gem and the site owner was such a nice person. I hope he continues to offer this facility for a very long time.

ScreenNameD194898C4B

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/09/2021 11:12

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Some tips

We recently stayed here for 5 nights in June. You will probably approach the site from Pembroke, as you see the sigh for Jameston the lay by is on your left, take a good swing to get through the gates. You MUST ring the bell at the rear of the house for Mr Williams to guide you to a pitch, there is no sign or information to let you know this! If like us you were unaware and set up, you will incur Mr Williams wrath. This can (and did) taint your experience of your stay at this acceptable site. We witnessed this happen to another couple as well. Pub is 7 minutes ,walk half the first part is without pavement. Great beaches nearby, highly recommend St Davids and the coast near there.

ScreenName4601D48AD4

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/06/2021 17:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site. I recommend the all day bus ticket.

I wholeheartedly agree with the other reviewers, and just want to add a tip - you can get an all day bus ticket as you board the bus in Jameston, for just £6 (2019 price for 1 adult). Then you can spend the day hopping on and off at various beaches and resorts with no driving, and no parking to worry about!

ajtyorks

Motorhomer from North Yorkshire

Reviewed on 26/08/2019 15:51

5 reviews

4 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site, charming owners, central for things to do

The CL has plenty of space on very gently sloping land, with the sun most of the day, access is easy off a quiet A road, and the pitches are sheltered by the house from the road. The toilet, washbasin and shower are just for site users and kept in good condition, fresh water and waste faculties are well organised. There are multiple electric points so you have a good choice of where to pitch. Adjacent to the CL is an enclosed field that is fine for dog walking. Buses pass the CL in the Tenby and Pembroke directions, the village pub is a few minutes walk and does decent "pub grub", we thought this was OK, but there are better pubs a short drive away, a couple of minutes walk passed the village pub is a shop which had the basics, however a garage/postoffice/shop a few minutes drive away has a better selection that will meet most needs, there are full scale supermarkets in Tenby and Pembroke. We enjoyed the beaches, which in July were almost empty, Multiple National Trust properties, Cliff and Woodland walks, and a boat trip around a RSPB reserve off St David's. Well worth a visit either for a couple of nights or a longer stay.

ianofcf

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/07/2019 17:03

5 reviews

4 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

Stayed here back in Oct 2015, been back June this year and just as we rembered, a lovely site, fab meadow to walk our 2 dogs, sue and Terry very helpful, shower and toilet kept very clean although we used our caravan shower mostly but also used these facilities twice. Will definitely make this a site to visit again, within walking distance of local pub swanlake had a couple of really good meals here and atmosphere very friendly, cant wait to return again next tear.

EvaLily

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/06/2019 00:01

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL, we will definitely be back

Absolutely delighted with our recent four night stay at Heath Cottage, we received a very warm welcome from Sue and Terry who take great pride with their CL. The CL is ideally situated between Pembroke (5m) and Tenby (5m) with a bus stop right outside the gate with an hourly bus service. We were in our motorhome and had a hardstanding with electric. The pitches are nicely set in an almost manicured lawn at the rear of the cottage with lovely views across the countryside. Although most of the time we used our own facilities the toilet and shower room was kept in excellent condition and very clean. A lovely site and we can’t wait to come back. Two pubs within walking distance, we only tried the Swanlake Inn which was great, good food and top cask beer. Surely a candidate for CL of the year.

Davemac

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/06/2019 20:20

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very nice site. Will go back there the next time I am in the area.

Very nice site. The owners were very friendly & welcoming. As with virtually all CL's, the on-site facilities are basic. There is a bathroom with a lavatory and a shower. As other people have pointed out, there is only one, so you may end up queuing at busy times of the year. That said, I think that most people that use CL's expect the facilities to be basic and bank on using the on-board facilities on their caravan. We went towards the end of the season and were lucky enough to have the place to ourselves as there was no one else there on the nights that we stayed. There is a very large "dog walking field" on site (around 20 meters walk from where my caravan was parked). This was extremely handy, especially when the dog wanted to go out in the middle of the night!!! The only criticism that I can come up with is that the grass in the dog walking field was a bit too long for my dog to be able to run properly (she's a greyhound, so not exactly a small dog and the grass was halfway up here legs). That is me being very fussy though. Other than that I can't think of anything to moan about!

dayjj

Campervanner

Reviewed on 01/03/2019 22:42

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Things I wish I'd known

We stayed here at the end of July what the information doesn't tell you is there is only one toilet/shower combined so when it's in use you have to wait. These facilities are very basic and need a VERY GOOD clean at the very least but a up date would be a suggestion. We would not stay there again.

Mcguire3

Reviewed on 03/08/2018 08:57

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer