Lyndor

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

So peaceful

Wow, beautiful location. So peaceful and quiet. Wonderful views of the river. Lovely walks nearby. We enjoyed a visit to Westons Cider Mill in Much Marcle. Lovely coffee, food and cider! Directions to site were perfect and owner very helpful and accommodating. We will be back

SH321

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 19:04

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Picturesque

After a few wrong turns [our fault] we arrived at the site. The single track road is not a problem, especially if you are used to driving in Devon. Plenty of passing places, but not much traffic anyway. Once set up on the Friday afternoon, we didn't move till we left for home on the Sunday. Weather stunning, just sat, sunbathed [people said "hello" when cycling past!}, watched the swans, ducks and a very industrious pigeon, revamping her nest and the more adventurous in canoes and body boards. The pitch [no 2] was level enough for us not to have to use blocks. The lane and a small narrow field between you and the river - couldn't hear any infrequent cars/bikes. Easy access for those who want to use the river, good walking or cycling. Phone connection isn't the best, certain parts of field pick up different signals, tv was ok though. All in all a stunningly beautiful setting, with ample room for 5 vans. We will be back if we can get a pitch as it's so popular - and no wonder

Mad Welshman

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/06/2021 21:11

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

quiet peaceful

lovely quiet site .dog walk along the river wye .shame we had so much rain (all of may) which made the entrance muddy and for all mr gething lewis efforts to keep it clear some units had to have help to get on and off site .good for local places to visit.mr gething lewis is a lovely chap and very helpful.great views across the river wye.

bobsblackdogs

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/06/2021 08:50

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL for peace and quiet

Arrived of course the wrong way into the site, thankfully nothing came the other way on the single track road ! The grass was cut and the water and electric was near and the pitch was nearly level. I have never been to a place so quiet, just the noise of the ducks on the river just 20 yards away. Charles the owner was very helpful which was nice as he checks in daily to see if all is well. Ross on Wye is about 6 miles away and has everything you need. Try the butcher in the high street as the meat comes from the estate you are next to on your pitch. The beef is some of the best I have tasted. The downside to this paradise is that the signal for mobiles/internet for 4g was poor if any, thankfully I have a 4g aerial booster which pulled only 2 bars of signal. That was with O2. TV reception was fine. No pubs nearby. If you are after peace and quiet this is the site for you.

andyphil

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/05/2021 16:05

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Magnificent Peaceful CL

We have just returned from Lyndor CL having spent a wonderful week walking & relaxing. The CL is in a wonderful quiet picturesque location overlooking the river Wye with views of the fields & hills beyond. The pitches are clearly marked with plenty of space between pitches. There are wonderful walks in all directions from the site & lovely quiet roads for those with bikes. The single track road to the site has passing places for cars but you wouldn't want to meet a caravan coming in the other direction; wise to stick to arriving & departing times! Highly recommended.

Raney5761

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 03/05/2021 15:43

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

No one could be disappointed with this site! A really beautiful setting yards from the Rive Wye with great views and outstanding walks in every direction. The site itself, even during a very wet October weekend, is well laid out with easy to access and use utilities. Having a 4x4 was handy as I think front wheel drive motorhomes might struggle in the shoulder parts of the season. Much has been said about the drive in being narrow but we found it no hassle in our 7m motorhome - yes an occasional need to pull over but nothing as dramatic as you get routinely in places like Devon.

FrankBOF

Reviewed on 25/10/2020 14:12

17 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A beaut!

As everyone else has already said, this is a gem of a site. Overlooks the River Wye and doesn't get much quieter than this. Plenty of running, cycling and walking on the doorstep and gorgeous views. The mud and the deceptive incline to get onto the site were providing a few challenges getting in and out while we were there, however Charles & a local game keeper we flagged down were doing a sterling job of assisting with 4x4s which all added to the adventure!

CaroleJason

Reviewed on 07/10/2020 15:05

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A gem

Friendly welcome from Charles with info about walks from the site, there are plenty of varying distance from a couple of miles upward . Well spaced pitches and a fabulous outlook, looking forward to returning

sadhut

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 18/08/2020 15:47

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfection peaceful idyllic,just beautiful

Having just spent 14 nights at this CL, quite honestly we could of so easily stayed another week. In the most beautiful of surroundings, right by the riverside, enjoying the most peaceful scenery one can imagine. Some lovely walks along the very quiet lane, watching the buzzards flying above, listening to the birdsong, while watching kayaks paddling downstream. Charles is the most gentlemen of gentleman, coming to see us most nights making sure everything is ok ,he couldn’t have been more helpful. PERFECT.

Richard Burton

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/08/2019 21:38

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wye Valley peace and tranquillity

We like simple sites in stunning locations and this fits the bill perfectly. Communication with the owner was prompt and efficlient during booking. We set up on the pitch with one other van there on our arrival and missed the welcome visit as we were walking the dog. Met the owner the following morning. To open the curtains in the morning with a cuppa to view right over the river, simply perfect. Lots of walks available. Charles was extremely helpful with a caravaner leaving after heavy rain, towing the van off the field with his 4x4. We used it as a 2 night break en route to Pembrokeshire, which made a great halfway stop. A great peaceful location on its own.

WhiteSuit

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/07/2019 22:12

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer