Mouse Cottage

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL,

Very good communication from initial contact to booking and paying. Host welcomed us on arrival and gave us a run down of the CL AND FACILITIES. Lovely site in a peaceful location. Information room with plenty of leaflets and map of the area. Toilets and shower available along with washing up sinks and full laundry facilities. Would definitely stay again when visiting this area.

Matthews1963

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/05/2024 17:45

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A real gem!

We have just spent 5 night’s at this wonderful CL & wish we could have stayed longer! Communication with Emma was great & we were provided with everything that we needed to know before our arrival, the access was fine & the security barrier give’s peace of mind when away from the CL, we had a hardstanding pitch that was level & spacious. The separate wc & the shower room with wc were spotlessly clean, we didn’t use the washing machine, dryer etc but a lovely thoughtful addition, there was a small slope to pull the grey water/toilet cassette up but this was not a hardship. We loved watching the horse’s & sheep in the field’s opposite & there are numerous walk’s direct from the CL. Emma & Craig were fantastic host’s & their CL is a real credit to them, we shall definitely return!

Jane and Robert

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/04/2024 16:45

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

- A Thoroughly Enjoyable Stay -

I can't really add anything further to the already high recommendations given to 'Mouse Cottage'. Enjoyed nine nights here - charming, peaceful and quiet. Good access to Weymouth, Dorchester and beyond. Some very interesting National Trust Sites close by. A Very useful Park-and-Ride at Sainsburys, again, close by, which we used on a number of occasions to go into Weymouth and not have to worry about parking. M&S Food Store very useful. Can't comment on the 'Facilities' - always use our own - and would agree with the previous comment, that emptying your 'grey water up the ramp' is, indeed quite difficult! Nonetheless, not to detract from a very lovely CL.

VAG6S

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/09/2023 10:33

13 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 2 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A nice CL

A nice CL especially for horse and pony enthusiasts the owners are very pleasant and keep the site nicely manicured, you can walk to a nearby garage that has an M&S attached which is handy. There are two toilets and one shower but unfortunately they are not the cleanest which is a shame so we used our own facilities. Emptying the grey waste is a task as you have to drag your waste container up a steep ramp not for the unfit! Also if you’re not keen on the smell of horse manure don’t park on the two top pitches as it’s right next to the manure heap. Well worth a visit will we go back No

old travellers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/08/2023 10:43

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Absolutely wonderful

Well what can I say. Brilliant, friendly, clean, welcoming peaceful, good bus link.... We stayed 10 days and it was wonderful. Thank you Emma and Craig

Dreamie

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/06/2023 18:41

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Absolutely fabulous - now my favourite CL

Went to mouse Cottage on the 6th May 2023 and wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was perfect about the site and the hosts. The entertainment was great when we watched Emma trying to catch the sheep. We felt part of the family and the outlook of the sheep, ponies and everything else was fabulous. Easy to find, easy to get into and immaculately kept. The toilets and shower block was fabulous with two loos and a shower. The shower was excellent and didn’t have one of those horrible things that switches the shower off every 20 seconds. Easy access to Weymouth etc and we loved it! Mike and Jill Hills

mph818

Reviewed on 18/05/2023 19:06

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

Very nice well kept site next to working stables. Friendly welcome from Emma and Craig. Great toilet and shower facilities. Peaceful secluded location with footpaths to Weymouth and countryside and easy access to mainly offroad cycle routes to Weymouth and Dorchester. We would highly recommend this site and look forward to staying again in the future.

Big G

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/05/2023 20:48

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely stay despite the weather!

Emma & Craig could not have been more helpful in being our first stop on our UK tour, that commenced on Jan 1st. The site had everything that we needed and loved watching the horse and ponies being exercised right outside the windows. We even met a small flock of the world's smallest sheep breed. If you fancy a fantastic site, very close to Weymouth and the Jurassic coast then we cannot recommend this site highly enough.

Freedom Freddie

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/01/2023 17:43

30 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great find

Lovely small site with very good facilities, toilet, shower room and kitchen, all beautifully kept. Emma is the perfect host, chatty and friendly but not intrusive. Lovely walks in beautiful countryside directly from the site along various footpaths with an easy 15 minute walk to the bus stop with frequent services along the coast and a well stocked M&S food store and garage. We enjoyed our first ever visit to the Jurassic coast, Weymouth harbour is a little gem as well as Swanage and Lyme Regis. We will certainly return! Thanks again Emma.

ScreenName7AEFDB8ED8

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/11/2022 11:43

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stay

Lovely site, pitches well spaced. Facilities good quality. Nice to have two separate toilets (1 co located with shower). Footpaths were plentiful which made dog walking a pleasure directly from the site.

Parky2

Reviewed on 30/10/2022 21:56

23 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer