Newton East Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and Quiet

There are some narrow lanes to contend with and the farm road is quite rough but a nice quiet site owned by helpful owners so worth it. All the pitches look over the wild meadow and are spacious One tap by the gate, all recycling bins are installed. 16 amp ehu and free wifi A lovely area for driving around, visiting places and some sandy beaches not too far away. Parking is reasonable but some toilets were 40p |Main shops are in Haverfordwest about 10 miles from the site.

gandry

Caravanner from West Midlands

Reviewed on 01/07/2022 16:24

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our best CL so far

Beautiful, tranquil and quiet, yet only 2 miles from the A40 They space the pitches out big time here so lots of privacy. Hooks ups at all pitches and all other services at the gate to the field. Best part is that you can roam their private woodland walks and streams and fields at will. To me this is what a CL should be. Enough services and a great location Just perfect

ScreenName6CCD1E32A9

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/09/2021 21:27

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful spacious site

We have stayed on this site several times to visit family in Wolfs Castle. It is our sort of place. A mown field on a rural working farm with basic facilities and EHU. Friendly, efficient owners. Fab views and loads of space between pitches. There is a magical woodland walk from the field, leading down to a stream which our dog loves.

lurvemycaravan

Reviewed on 12/09/2021 19:28

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful Site

Just had a few nights at this site and it was wonderful. Large field to accommodate a handful of pitches lends it self to a lot of personal space. Very quiet site and so were the roads, which was surprising as it was August! Nice walks from the site, but not far from the coast with the amazing beaches and also the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. We loved this site and we will definitely come back.

Steve Hov

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/08/2021 17:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful, peaceful site

Very rural peaceful site with good access. Very large gently sloping field. Most pitches face west so evening barbecues are great. Friendly welcome. Excellent phone signal (Vodafone). Wi-fi is being installed and despite teething problems the speed was excellent.

ScreenNameBACE894BBB

Reviewed on 01/06/2021 22:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL for our first trip

We arrived about 6pm, it was clear where we had to pitch so we set up and settled in. Soon after the warden popped over to check all was ok and left us to it. We instantly felt relaxed and at home. The site is in a lovely quiet area perfect for nature lovers and adventurers. We explored the Treffgarne Gorge from the site and had a stop at the Wolfe inn pub on our travels. The site is on the edge of a working farm in a beautiful wildflower meadow bordered by woodland and a flowing river. It was pure bliss with the birds, bees and butterflies. 100% recommend and would love to visit again. Thank you.

Talie2rose

Campervanner

Reviewed on 31/05/2021 12:00

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very quiet site in a lovely setting

Stayed here recently, site is in a secluded place, quiet and peaceful. Two pitches are on a slope, no issue with a couple of blocks but could be a problem getting back up if wet. Friendly welcome from the owners. We will be returning.

lighthouselover

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/09/2020 21:38

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

very peacefull site

We have just spent one night on this c,l, on the way to Ireland , very peaceful , lovely views, very nice people who own the site, easy to find, very good for anyone wanting to go to the ferry to Ireland, lovely pub two miles down the lane with good food, only down side is the toilet, it wants knocking down and not advertised as having a loo on site or spending a few pounds and making it usable if it was done up it would be a very good c.l.

devondumpling1947

Caravanner from Devon

Reviewed on 03/07/2019 19:50

46 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

ideal for dogs and humans

We stayed on this site in half term and were the only ones in a large field with beautiful views. The site is a little off the main A40 road at Wolfscastle. Approach from the south and you will be able to turn into the lane to the farm no problem. The road to the farm is good and the site is a large field with electric hook ups around the edge of the field. There is a a gate down in to some woodlands below that you can walk your dogs and walk by the stream. We stayed here for the Fishguard folk festivals which was very good and the town is 15 minuets from the site. The top of the field has a large hardstanding area that would be good if the ground was wet. We had good weather and the dogs could ran round the field any time. The chemical disposal is in the corner of the field. The farmer and his family were very welcoming but not intrusive. The main roads in this part of the country are so quiet it was a shock to get back to the city. We saw lots of birds and an owl in this quiet site and even the sheep in the next field were friendly.

sally seden fowler

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/05/2019 17:56

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little 'peace' of heaven

We have just returned home from a week long stay here. We weren't supposed to be staying here, but having arrived at another CL site that hadn't got a pitch for us (despite booking in advance) and on a Bank holiday, we had to call around to find somewhere else. Boy did we strike lucky. It is over 3 acres with plenty of room to pitch. If you like to get away from it all and experience peace and tranquillity, then this site is for you. Don't worry about the access, we are 8ft wide and 28ft long and had no issues at all, the lane is very quiet. Site owners are welcoming and friendly. After Tuesday we had the site to ourselves. Bliss. Will definitely be recommending this site to friends and family, and next time we visit Wales will be returning. £10 per night, with 16 amp electricity, bargain.

JB79

Reviewed on 02/06/2017 17:34

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer