Ty Ni

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Last minute, post lockdown. 3 nights away.

The first weekend away in Wales since we were locked down on 20th December. I was expecting some sites not to open when able to, on 27th March but thought I would ring and ask anyway. Spoke to Carolyn who wasn't really sure about opening but decided there and then on the phone to allow us to go! The site was well laid out, slightly sloping field but all hardstanding pitches were level. In fact it was the first time we had our van level, with no messing around (since getting the new van last July). We didn't see the owners on arrival so we just chose a pitch and set up. After we settled in, we popped down to the farm house to announce our arrival. The weather was horrendous! Obviously that wasn't anybody's fault. We didn't sleep properly for the first 2 nights. Gale force winds which were apparently the worst they'd had there for a long time and absolutely hammering down with rain on the first night. The 3rd night was great when the wind finally dropped. We slept really well and the day we were leaving was the hottest March day since 1966! As said in other reviews, Carolyn was great, very friendly and welcoming, brought us fresh eggs on the second morning which were delicious, and even offered us to stay an extra night to make up for the atrocious weather. Unfortunately we had to go back to work the next day so had to leave. If I had to find anything negative, it was a little on the expensive side at £19 a night.

pinkfluffybus

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/03/2021 22:12

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great spot

Have spent 5 nights at this great site, lovely views and walking from site , very nice welcome from Carolyn, nice to have showers on site which were very clean, would recommend a visit to anyone as good value for money

Andy Meade

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/09/2019 19:15

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little Gem

Our first visit to this lovely little site, Carolyn was very welcoming, it was like meeting an old friend and she gave us plenty of advice for places to visit. All hard standing pitches, drinking water close by, the toilets and showers very clean plenty of hot water, there is also a washing machine available for use as well. There is also a small selection of books and DVD's available. Our TV signal was hit and miss as we don't have an adjustable aerial, but we always had a few channels. The views from the site are excellent, lots to see and do within a short drive, we look forward to returning in the future, had a great stay thanks Ruth & Graham and Digger the dog

Sam265

Caravanner from Cambridgeshire

Reviewed on 06/07/2019 20:21

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Second visit this summer

Just back from second visit this year, wonderful. Carolyn and Dil made us so welcome it felt like visiting family. Can't wait for next time. Visited Surf Snowdonia, a real eye opener, fabulous in a beautiful setting. Also Trefiw Woolen Mill, really interesting, came away with a bag full of goodies.  So much to see and do in the local area. Lovely stay, thank you.

Tercarenell

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/08/2018 21:41

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL

What a lovely CL! Booking was quick and easy and a warm welcome awaited us on arrival. The site is a working farm, but is set up at the top end of field so is very peaceful. The whole site and steading was very tidy. There are two showers in both the ladies and the gents and ample toilets all of which were spotless. One or two of the reviews mention that they are quite far away from the site - they are at the steading as you come in and it takes less than a minute to walk down to them so really not an issue. There is also a small laundry room next to the gents which we didn't need to use but is unusual to find on a CL! The pitches are all hardstanding and nicely spaced out so everyone can enjoy the view. As a few of the reviews have mentioned, the site is high up so is obviously more exposed than the lower coastal areas around but the cooler breeze suited us just fine! The site itself is sloping but the pitches seemed to all be pretty level. Our Sat Nav took us right to the site itself but make sure to follow the directions provided in the book when towing as some of the quicker routes are fairly steep and narrow - fine for cars though and we were surprised just how quickly we could get to all the nearby places! Lots to do locally - all the seaside towns to explore as well as a few national trust places - Bodnant Garden is well worth a visit and there is a farm shop close by it that was excellent. Snowdonia is close by and the drive through to Llanberis was brilliant! We've already recommended this site to others and will hopefully be back ourselves the next time we are in Wales

duncansona80

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/08/2018 12:41

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Favourite site on tour of wales

This was an absolutely stunning site high up in the hills with amazing views. We arrived quite late but Caroline greeted us .... very relaxed and had lovely chat before we set up. The site is beautifully maintained with nice flat pitches and was so peaceful and tranquil I didn’t want to leave! Definitely stay here again.

Colindsey

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/07/2018 10:35

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect camping in a stunning setting

Beautiful little site ( adults only) with well kept field/pitches. owners very welcoming and laid back. electric hook up, mobile signal good,campers can also hire the hot tub ( if the shepherds hut it comes with hasn't been booked out!) Lovely views and utter peace and tranquility. Stunning weekend over this hot spell due to the light breeze over the hills, no problem finding the site with sat nav, narrow lanes fine to navigate ( 6m coachbuilt van). Toilets and showers more than adequate and within easy reach of Llandudno, rhos on Sea , colwyn bay and Snowdonia. We had a very good value lunch at the Holland Arms pub a 5-10 min walk down the lane and got to pet some very friendly sheep who came to a gate to greet us on the way back! Would definitely return

segan

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/07/2018 10:49

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful doesn't cover it

Wonderful doesn't cover this CL site. We went for a week & even before we had arrived the help & advice given was outstanding. Waking up to the sound of lambs & birdsong make to the most relaxed start to the day.. The facilities are great with plenty of showers & toilets to easily cope when the site is full. We couldn't get a tv signal, but others did so may be a problem with our aerial. This wasn't a problem as there was a good selection of books & dvd's available to borrow. *just a point..DON'T follow the satnav you may find yourself needing to be rescued when stuck up a steep hill on a narrow lane!!! Carolyn & Dil give excellent directions that are easy to follow.I Will be back in September (without a sat nav Carolyn!!)

Wh4ll3y

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/06/2018 19:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The best break ever

Just come back from a week at this magical site. Bird song and the sound of the lambs a great backdrop to the glorious views. Waterfall showers the best ever according to hubby. Great welcome, shown round the working farm. Have already booked to go back in August for a longer break.

Tercarenell

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/06/2018 21:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant CL.

Stayed here mayday bank holiday, great CL in a great location, only the sound of the birds and lambs. Clean toilet and shower facilities. Carolyn gave a warm welcome and informed us where everything was situated and was a really helpful, lovely lady. Very relaxing stay, great pub just down the lane serving good food and real ales. Caravans were situated with plenty of space between each other. Dog friendly site, will definitely return.

Bonnie01

Reviewed on 30/05/2018 19:05

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer