Bridlington Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant

First time at this brilliant site. Everything spot on and the wardens worked so hard Oh and the weather was great as well We will be back

yourhighness

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/06/2023 20:52

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

OUTSTANDING as usual

We simply cannot praise this site enough. We don't have children but if we did they are well catered for with a huge field where tents are with football and basket ball nets and play equipment for younger children. The cleanliness was 100% the staff clearly work very well together.

graham5252

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/06/2023 19:11

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful Bridlington

Myself, hubby and our dog stayed at this site for a long weekend in May. Site maintained to the highest standard, facilities spotless and a fabulous dog walking/exercise field (best I've seen so far). The staff were very friendly and approachable. The location sits nicely between Flamborough and Bridlington. On our first full day we had a gorgeous late breakfast at the Marton Manor Farm shop (opens at 10am) then caught the bus to Flamborough Head (bus stops either just outside the Farm shop or just outside the site). We walked along the stunning cliffs to the Lighthouse and stopped for a cuppa in the cafe. Then a walk into Flamborough village where we found a couple of dog friendly pub, then bus back to the site. On the evening we'd booked into the Ship Inn at Sewerby. Very friendly pub (dogs included) with gorgeous food. This was about a 25 minute pleasant walk from the site. The following day we walked back into Sewerby and had a long stroll along the coast into Bridlington. The centre of Bridlington was very busy, a typical seaside town really, but plenty of places to eat & drink, mostly dog friendly and the fish & chips and ice creams were needed to sustain us for the long but beautiful walk back. There was lots we didn't do - Danes Dyke nature reserve, Bempton Cliffs to name but a few, we always like to leave something new to return to.

SamJB

Campervanner

Reviewed on 24/05/2023 15:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Ideal for families and couples

This is our third time to this site. The bus stop into Bridlington is just across the road from the site entrance and is only a short drive into the town centre. There is also a landtrain which is situated approximately a mile from the site, which also takes one into Brid. The beach is dog friendly apart from a small section and there are a few dog friendly cafes along the seafront, ie Richies and Jerome's. There is also a dog friendly shop and tearooms within walking distance of the site. The site as one would expect is lovely and clean and we will definitely return.

DandJ61

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/05/2023 16:19

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Very clean site & great location

We enjoyed a 3 night stay here and were very impressed with the standard of the site and the friendly and helpful staff. Although it is a big site the pitches are divided up into small areas which gave the impression of a smaller feel. Pitches are big and well spread out and also well maintained and level. Bus stop just outside the gate gives access to Bridlington one way and Flamborough Head the other.. Within walking distance you have Danes Dyke leading down to the beach and the white Cliffs, Manor Farm Shop, 2 Pubs and the impressive Sewerby Hall & Gardens. Interesting wild life in the Field as you enter the site where we observed a male & Female Peregrine Falcons and Roe Deer. All in all a great stay and site.

Chris and Val

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 28/04/2023 17:55

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

BOOKING SYSTEM MYSTERY

THE NEW BOOKING SYSTEM Is a bit of a mystery for me. My wife and I visited the Bridlington Campsite several times last year so that speaks for itself, as far as the suitability of the site is concerned. But the new booking system was not really satisfactory. I booked the site a couple of weeks in advance and paid the required deposit — no problem. When I reported to Reception on the due date and produced my card to settle the outstanding amount I was told the payment had already been taken. Apparently I should have ticked a small box on booking to say I would prefer to pay the outstanding amount on arrival. No matter, that was ok, but on requesting a receipt for my payments I was told the campsite did not give receipts - I would receive an emailed receipt instead. Unfortunately no receipt has been emailed to me and on checking my previous bookings on the club website, there is no evidence that I ever made the trip at all in fact. The “previous bookings” page shows my last visit To the Blackpool Club Site made on 8th September, last year. I do like to keep track of my trips and need receipts. I think the Club should look-into the way the new system is operating. Eta1400

Eta1400

Reviewed on 24/04/2023 19:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good location but getting too expensive.

Just spent four nights here. Pleasant welcome. The site is rather open and almost sterile. The toilet/shower block is first class in every respect. The location is wonderful if you like walking in the locality. A bus stop is handily placed at the end of the entrance driveway with hourly buses to Flamborough/North Landing and Sewerby/Bridlington. Unfortunately I don't think I will return as prices are getting extortionate. £45 for Sunday night, dropping to £39 per night in the week. Perhaps if WiFi was free, a shop on site and even a bar restaurant present I would happily pay for those extras. This is a club not a business for profit? My only other gripe is about dogs!! When will other campers realise not everybody is a dog lover. Incessant barking is unacceptable......particularly when pitch fees are so expensive!! Is it too much to ask for owners to take responsibility and quiten dogs down the moment they start barking? Perhaps the club need to consider dog free areas?

rajminder

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/04/2023 15:50

14 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site

Been to this site lots of time. It’s a great site in a good location. Lots of walking from site (Flamborough head coast, Dane’s Dyke, sewerby) , good pubs and places to visit and good beaches. As our daughter is now 18, the pitch fee of almost £60 a night is expensive though. The visit was during the Easter holidays (after the bank holidays) and the site was very quiet. The site is well maintained and the toilets etc are clean ( however the toilet flushing mechanisms were not working properly and the shower ran tepid a couple of times). We like the site a lot and would visit again.

adf

Caravanner from North Yorkshire

Reviewed on 18/04/2023 15:40

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Very kind and helpful site wardens

We had a little problem with our jockey wheel. The site wardens were marvelous and so helpful. Thank you both. It's a lovely site to be on. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

jdd

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 15/04/2023 15:47

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

excellent stay great for getting out walking and visiting local attractions

recently stayed ay this site (Last week in March) made to feel welcome from entering the site until leaving after a couple of nights stay - facilities outstanding, really handy for local attractions, will be staying again soon, nice and quiet staff really helpful

ScreenNameE50DC18BBC

Campervanner

Reviewed on 03/04/2023 19:57

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer