Lucksall Caravan and Camping Park

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Clean quiet site

Stayed at Luckshall for 3 nights, driving in roads are a bit bumpy, on arrival site is very well kept and staff are very helpful. There's always a but, the site says dogs which was great for us, the only problem being they had to be kept on a lead at all times even on the dog walk, our dogs are old they can't walk mountains anymore so the adjacent to site mountain walk was totally out of the question, ours love to be off the lead on dog walks a bit if freedom, they won't run off or go far, I understand rules are rules but there is literally no where on this Site to let your dogs off, the nearest walks are a few miles away accessed by car, which we don't have as we own a motorhome, the roads around the area are B roads which are very busy, no paths so wouldn't even attempt bike riding. It's a great site if you like fishing and canoeing and have a car to travel around, unfortunately we won't be going back even though we felt the site was well kept and tranquil. It seems as though they are introducing statics to the site. Would also say more suited to caravans than Motor homes in my opinion.

Andrea davies

Reviewed on 15/06/2022 20:19

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Bank holiday saviors

After being let down by a cl that we had booked a week earlier we rang lucksall on off chance we could get a pitch mid bank holiday. Staff were so helpful and found us a pitch so least we had one night ! On arrival they had managed to identify a pitch for the both nights! I could have hugged them as I really thought we would have to go home as every site I rang were full! Not only a pitch for two nights but we had a river side pitch. Omg lucksall you rock!!! Thank you so much. You have pulled out all the stops for us and we are eternally grateful. Your staff kindness is very much appreciated. Thank you. This is a top class site with staff to match !

kadona

Reviewed on 30/04/2022 21:58

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect Site

Beautifully presented, spotlessly clean facilities, easy access to footpaths both in fields and forests for the dog. Easy bus into Hereford. Wonderfully spacious site with very large pitches. You certainly don't feel cheek to jowl with your neighbours. Ate at The Green Man in Fownhope which we would thoroughly recommend. The walk there was a little difficult as the footpath was flooded and the road is a little busy, but so long as you are careful it's very dooable. Hereford is alright, not a unmissable City to visit, but if you have time and like wandering around the shops and visiting tea shops then its good. There are so many walks from the site, flat routes around the river and steep routes in the forest opposite the site. We had a lovely lunch at The Bunch of Carrots in Hampton Bishop - you can walk along the river or drive there, and there is plenty of parking if you want to take a Motorhome. Walking through the forest is hard work in parts, but you certainly feel like you have earnt your lunch!! I would thorough recommend this site, and would suit old retired people like us or families with children as there is so much to do. Only downside was that the Restaurant/Bar was closed due to refurbishment delays; had it been open the site would have been perfection.

jackiew99

Reviewed on 11/03/2022 16:38

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Lucksall

We had a two night stay at 'Lovely Lucksall' the site, as all the previous reviews state was imacculate and well presented, The staff were very friendly. We where provided a pitch near to the play area and adjacent to the cleanest and most modern shower block we had been to. Our children 7 and 14 loved the open space around the play area and they said Lucksall was the best site they had been to so far. Family Friendly! We had a meal in the restaurant, (well presented menu of well cooked food, enjoyed by all!) Lovely walks by the River Wye. Will certainly be returning for a longer stay next time. 5 stars Lucksall

LePetitChateau

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/10/2021 11:08

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location

Lovely site probably the best keep site we have been to, immaculate, clean and tidy. Staff at the bar/restaurant were lovely, very friendly and helpful and the food was great would highly recommend it. Great site for walks through the woods to the village, nice pub aswell. Also great for kayaking or SuP, overall great site will definitely be visiting again.

Happy together

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 24/06/2021 22:17

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A great find.

We chose Lucksall based on all the other glowing reviews, we arrived today and it certainly doesn't disappoint. All facilities are excellent, but the standard of maintenance of the lawns, grounds, pitches and facilities is among the best we've seen. A super site, that deserves all the glowing reviews. The location prevents a decent TV reception using your own aerial, but TV aerial hookups are provided, so remember your co-ax extension lead or a good book!

RB1951

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/06/2021 22:21

1 review

4 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site by the river Wye

Very well presented site with excellent facilities and we had a wonderful couple of nights here The cafe presents excellent food and the fish & chips in cider batter was the best I have had .... at a more than reasonable price !! Everybody was so friendly and helpful that we wish we could have stayed longer It was everything we expected from the 5 star reviews and will return

ScreenName04F775799E

Campervanner

Reviewed on 11/05/2021 13:40

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Love this site!

We love our visits to Lucksall. We have been 3 times now and will return. I love that I can pre-book my pitch! It is a large site but feels smaller because of the hedging and how it is laid out. There is plenty of play space for children (we don’t bring the grandkids but if we did, they’d love it here too) There are ample facilities and although there was sometimes a wait at peak times, we happily went to a different block and practically had the block to ourselves, even with a full site! The shop, bar and restaurant are managing the current situation well and we felt very safe there. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Can’t wait til we can return!

Lorayne

Reviewed on 13/09/2020 13:46

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Third Visit

We enjoyed another weekend visit. Site is very pretty, immaculately kept and in a beautiful location by the river. With regards previous reviews, this site and its facilities are excellent, and whilst we love Club sites this site is of a great standard with 3 toilet blocks. We didn't have to queue and the site was full. The pitches are huge and every pitch we have had here has been excellent. Polite and helpful staff, well stocked shop, great bar and restaurant for eating and drinking inside or out. Good dog walk and further walks from site. We love it and will be back for a 4th visit.

AdeJess

Campervanner

Reviewed on 22/09/2019 15:40

20 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent in parts, let down in one other

It is a great site for children but probably a good idea to avoid this site at weekends and school holidays if you want peace and quiet. The children were better behaved than we were at their age and just as noisy in their play. We liked the clock in procedure which allocates a pitch and allows you to pay some time before departure. This reduces the queues at the limited arrival point. Access through the barrier is by number plate recognition rather than key pads - something the CMC should consider. Our pitch was on a par with the best the CMC offers. Wifi was a constant 5 bar. The site is nicely landscaped and spacious. There were two pleasant staff on reception, a small shop, and a very good restaurant/bar (not run by the site) which is open most of the day. The Motorhome Service Point was functional. We thought the showers were a throwback to the 90s. Press button to operate the shower to get warm water with no adjustments. The height of the shower head meant that we had a choice of getting our hair wet or fighting the clinging shower curtain which is too close. Condensation made it difficult to dry after a shower. Morning queues arose in our nearest shower male/female block. Location is good on the River Wye bank [children need to be supervised] with plenty of bird life. There are steep walks in the wood across the road and some flat walks along the river although we found some of the paths closed off. We didn't use public transport as it was easy to get around in the motorhome. We enjoyed our stay but the showers mean we are unlikely to return.

Thornsett

Reviewed on 21/09/2019 14:10

35 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer