Moreton-in-Marsh Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect stopover

Lovely location with a short walk to the town centre and Batsford Arboritum. Facilities excellent and helpful staff. Fully serviced pitch with electric water and drainage, A TV point also available but with intermittent tv reception.

DebJ1

Reviewed on 27/07/2023 17:45

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic first visit

We stayed here on our 3 week trip for four nights, the welcome was really friendly from the warden's and gave us lots of info. We had booked a serviced pitch and chose 160 (perfect) huge and close to all facilities. The site also has a number of food vans that come to site on different days. The village has all you need pubs,eateries and independent shops. A short walk and your in the village where you can also get buses and trains to get further a field. If you like a cheeky afternoon pint we would recommend the the bear pub. Overall a great stay and would return in the future. 😁

PJMEG

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 21/07/2023 23:35

43 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

July visit

We stay here regular, close proximity to town with several good pubs and coffee shops. Great walks in surrounding fields great for the doggies

ScreenNameFEC264C637

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/07/2023 15:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

One of my favourite sites!

As per title one of my favourite sites. Lovely dog walks direct from site. Lovely staff, nothing too much trouble. Just lost a mark as I noticed the road seemed very noisy this visit, but it wouldn't put me off. Love it!

Musley

Motorhomer from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 06/07/2023 19:13

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic site in the heart of the coltswolds

We stayed for 3 nights and were extremely impressed with every aspect of this lovely site. It’s very quiet and peaceful all day long and you could hear a pin drop at night. Great for dogs, with access to a secure dog area and easy access to lovely walks. The town is a very short walk away with lovely shops, pubs and places to eat. You can walk through the fields or along the road (there is a safe pathway). Very clean toilet and showers, large pitches and the pizza van that comes twice a week is the cherry on the cake ! We’ll definitely be back.

ScreenName741050B2EC

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/07/2023 16:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Site

My friends and I stayed for 3 nights over the weekend of 17th June 2023. We both have American RV's, just over 9m in length (so not that big) but they are not universally welcome for some reason at all sites? I contacted the site before booking and they couldn't have been more helpful. Whilst they obviously couldn't reserve us a pitch, they advised us to arrive as soon after 1.00pm as possible and they would guide us to pitches that could comfortably accommodate us. They even wandered over after we had pitched to make sure everything was OK - great service. All the staff we dealt with were super friendly and helpful and made the trip a joy. The facilities (two toilet blocks) were kept spotless and are well positioned so that nobody is far from one. We had super pitches with electric, water and waste which were excellent. The site is about a 7 minute walk from the village/town which is accessible via a footpath which runs off the dog exercise area, so no walking on the road required. There are a great range of shops and pubs (shout out for the White Heart which serves excellent food) and it is a beautiful area. Overall we had a 5 star weekend and will definitely be back.

PMN

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/06/2023 15:28

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

What a gem

Moreton in Marsh. What a gem. Well spaced pitches with a 10min walk to town with loads of individual shops, cafes and eateries all allowing dogs. And a 30 min walk to the Batsford Arboretum, fabulous with excellent cafe. So my motorhome never moved off site, perfect.

ScreenNameF99791DB92

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/06/2023 17:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great wardens

The wardens are very pleasant and the site is up to CAMC standards. The only fault I can say has nothing to do with the site or wardens but to nature. We arrived with a clean outfit, but left with everything being left in the fresh air had to be washed as it was covered in sticky sap as we had parked near trees. Otherwise very pleasant stay.

Doraxplorer

Reviewed on 08/06/2023 21:48

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Superb locations, great staff

Love it here. The location is fabulous. So close to the beautiful village of Moreton in Marsh and its many fine eating places. Our first stay we were the first people on one of the new hard-standing fully service pitches. Pitch was lovely. Internal roads a bit ropy as somebody else has mentioned. The shower blocks are not glamorous but they are fine. And very clean. Visiting food providers, wood fired pizza night. The local wine shop also delivers. What is not to love. Our friends stayed and they were a lot closer to the road. Struggled to sleep due to overnight road noise from lorries. We didn't have that problem on our pitch - either visit. Parts of the site look a bit crowded and they are modernising parts of it. Not 5 Star but we do love it here.

ClubMemberD116CD571C

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/06/2023 15:39

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Enjoyable Stay

We had an enjoyable stay in this site, which was our first visit. We rated the facilities moderate due to the fact the TV reception and internet is non existent from around 7pm in the evenings. Other visitors I found checking their aerial connections as they thought they had a problem. Unable to connect to the internet all weekend and as a working whilst away manager found it a little bit of a problem. Please for the money we pay we should expect these type of day to day issues solvable, the grass also needs cutting I. Several areas between pitches. That’s my opinion which may not be agreeable with others.

TrueBlue1

Reviewed on 28/05/2023 19:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer