Moreton-in-Marsh Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Bigwig Toy Poodle Reports

Well, as a four legged member, I can recommend this site for a spacious and secure dog exercise field and direct access to the Monarch Way. Good place to meet some doggie friends and (if you prefer cafes and bars) to get into Moreton without the road walking. My driver reported everything was clean and the staff were helpful BUT it is a large and busy site which is probably better for families than those wanting quiet and isolation. I have asked my photographer add some photos on the stories page.

Bigwig

Campervanner

Reviewed on 04/08/2021 18:41

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Heaven

Absolutely Beautiful in every way it was a perfect stay and will be going again for a long stay next time

ScreenName55D2A7877A

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/08/2021 18:20

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

second visit and probably our past

This is our second visit here, we were on a 2 day stop over this time after travelling from Cornwall. The weather was appalling and rained all but 2 hours. The site is well located for a stop over and for local area visits, we were at Tewkesbury last year and visited local towns near here and like others found them busy and came away. The Aldi is a bonus to the town, we shopped as we arrived and left for home. Traffic noise (we were in the right hand side....again) was awful and we were not on the roadside at plot 59. The previous plot we had last visit is now a "Blue" pitch and this number 59 is a large but overgrown and worn out pitch now. I was disappointed to find a takeaway delivery driver park his Land Rover on our pitch and left for at least 25 mins to make his delivery somewhere on the site... without a by or leave, clearly he was let in by somebody. Facilities are as you expect from the CAMC but I was disappointed at the pricing here compared to other sites. We rarely come to the West of the UK from East Anglia as we tend to head to Dover and across the channel or....we head North to the Midlands and beyond, if we come this way again, we will use other club sites instead or CL's

mikexgough

Motorhomer from Cambridgeshire

Reviewed on 03/08/2021 17:39

29 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good Location

Our Second visit. A very convenient site for so many local attractions. We stayed for a week and found the facilities to be very clean and tidy. We did feel however that the pitches were very close and on the small side. Since we last visited they have installed glamping pods and yurts and there is also now direct access from the site onto the public footpath which goes to town and Batsford. Although the site is situated next to a busy main road the traffic during the night dropped right off and was not a problem. A well kept site that has a good selection of visiting food vans. Will definitely come again but not in peak season as we did this year. Bourton on Water was a nightmare when we went and we came away swiftly due to the sheer number of people. There are however plenty of other great places to see that were no where near as busy. Despite the site being full during our stay the wardens kept the place clean and tidy and we did not feel unsafe.

Deborah Vosper

Reviewed on 03/08/2021 07:04

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great Location

Stayed for 2 nights in December 2020 (and only just got round to doing some reviews!) as a first trip in the new van. All pretty good with nice fish and chips from the visting trailer on the first night. Facilities all good, and friendly helpful wardens. Really convenient for a walk into the town. Only criticism would be that the area around our pitch felt a little neglected and untidy - but then nowhere looks its best on a cold, wet and windy December weekend. Will still return and give it another go in better weather.

PaulF1968

Motorhomer from Buckinghamshire

Reviewed on 30/07/2021 15:34

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

This was our first visit to this site, and it lived up to all expectations. It is very well maintained, and the pitches are level and flat. The facilities were also well looked after. Access to the town is easy, and there are a number of walks possible direct from the site. The town is delightful, and has plenty of independent shops. I can recommend a visit to the Moreton Beer Cellar if you like Belgian beers . . . . they have a fantastic selection. There is also a good local bus service to Stratford in one direction, and other notable Cotswold towns and villages in the other. Using the bus is a lot easier than trying to find parking for a motor home in these quaint Cotswold towns. PS - It's a minor point, but I would like to congratulate whoever is responsible for fitting a corrugated hose (that does not kink) to the rinse water pipe at the chemical waste disposal point :-)

Geoffn1

Motorhomer from Cheshire

Reviewed on 30/07/2021 15:15

38 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent three nights midweek in Moreton in the sun

I stayed at Moreton with my wife last week Wednesday to Friday - as a first time Motorhome user - I was taken aback by the incredible appearance of the site - the pitches were remarkably manicured. I found a nice pitch near the dog walk and path to town - happy days. the site staff were very helpful and kept the place spotless in a tough post Covid restrictions week where everything was suddenly open - you could have eaten your dinner off the toilet floor - you'll be pleased to here I didn't - I ordered from a Mac and Cheese visiting van which again was great value and quality. There's loads around - great little town - Alex James' farm and of course Diddly Squat farm by Clarkson the falconry centre which is a next door to Batswood Arboteum ad a 30 minute walk out the site through a wood is brilliant All in all a brilliant site and a wonderful job by the team on site to keep it so pristine, attractive, clean and functional - well done - great job.

ScreenNameC4B008D459

Reviewed on 29/07/2021 13:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location and easily access

This was our first visit to Moreton-in-Marsh, a larger site than we usually visit but surprisingly peaceful. We had one of the few grass pitches on site and it was perfect. We were there in the heatwave last week and the trees gave us perfect shade for us and our Labrador (there was sun on our pitch if wanted), we had a large pitch so plenty of option. Close to the dog walking area which once the weather cooled slightly in the evening our Lab was able to socialise off lead with the other dogs on site. Easy walking distance into town and we walked on the path across the fields to the Arboretum, which was really lovely. Ice-cream man visited the site every tea-time on his bike ringing the bell which was a nice touch. Moreton-in-Marsh has an Aldi supermarket (walking distance) and Co-Op at the other end of the town. From our pitch further into the site the road noise wasn't really noticeable but walking around the site the pitches nearer the road was quite noisy - the only thing we noticed was the screaming motorbikes (clearly a bikers straight road) but didn't spoil anything for us. Would definitely visit again.

Roping

Campervanner

Reviewed on 24/07/2021 17:29

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Nice site

Good sized pitches in partial shade. One side of the site has a lot more privacy than the other. Great dog walking area where dogs can be let off the lead. Hand sanitizer dispensers on all the waste and recycling points is welcome, could just do with some sanitizer in them.

MCS2

Reviewed on 24/07/2021 09:48

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Easily Accessible

This was our second visit, and it was much better than our previous experience here. Quite a large site with good selection of pitches, either full sun or shady hidden by trees. Usual toilet/shower/service facilities. Check in was very easy and lovely wardens. Flat 10 minute walk into town where there are shops and cafes. Batsford Arboretum is beautiful (booking required) & is either a short drive or flat walk of approx 1.5 miles. Site has very easy access off A44, but the only down side to this is quite a bit of traffic noise for pitches situated close to the main road.

Tawny12

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/07/2021 22:41

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer