Moreton-in-Marsh Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect location

Lovely site, depending on pitch, there is noise from main road next to site, but not a problem, perfect location for town and Cotswolds area. Plenty of walks(both from site and short drives)and great dog walking area on site.

william09

Caravanner from Tyne & Wear

Reviewed on 07/01/2015 19:36

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Christmas at Moreton

My wife and I spent 5 wonderful nights at this site with our two dogs.  This was our 2nd visit to the site and it won't be the last. The facilities were great, nice and warm and very clean.  The people staying had made lots of effort with the Christmas decorations and it was surprising how many people you met at night checking out the illuminations. Location is perfect just a short flat stroll to the town where there are lots of places to eat and get a drink.  Doggy friendly pubs too.  The site is not far from the Cotswold Wildlife Park which was a nice and relaxing day.  Batsford Arboretum is about 1-1.5 miles away and a great stroll especially as we were served mulled wine before heading out into the cold on our stroll.  The cafe is a comforting retreat for a sandwich and cuppa afterwards.

Derek Brennan

Campervanner

Reviewed on 06/01/2015 22:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

A Caravanning Christmas

We stayed at Moreton for 7 nights over the Christmas period and thoroughly enjoyed it. Wardens were helpful, most units were lit up (some like Blackpool illuminations !!) and everyone we came into contact with was friendly. Easy walk into town for forgotten provisions made it one of our best caravanning Christmases. We left just before New Year when people were arriving for these festivities and noticed a subtle change in the feeling of the site, especially with the cleanliness of the toilet block we used. For 7 days it had been spotless and suddenly on our last morning all gents WCs were dirty - how can some people leave them like that and expect other members or the Wardens to clean up after them?

cogit

Campervanner

Reviewed on 06/01/2015 16:44

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Happy New Year!

Yet again the Winter Wardens at Moreton in Marsh stepped up to the plate. With a small budget,tarpaulin, lights and an empty tractor shed they created a great New Years Eve venue. Everyone brought more than enough food to the table for supper and another great New Year was welcomed in by all of us. We have booked again for next year as we have now had 4 great New Years events at this site which is always full to bursting at this time of year. You never know what will happen, if anything, as this is purely a voluntary event undertaken by the wardens. Moreton is a lovely site with great facilities and relatively easy walking to the town. A plus is that the local pubs do good food on New Years Eve and the cafes do great breakfast on New Years Day. What more could you want. We would always give this site a good reference as whoever the wardens are...they are always helpful and friendly. Thanks to them for helping to make the start of 2015 so enjoyable.

Centaur

Reviewed on 05/01/2015 22:20

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

HELP WHEN NEEDED

Booked in to Moreton in Marsh for the new year period. Nice friendly greeting by the very busy wardens. On 31st I fell in nearby Bourton on the Water and broke my wrist, I had to arrange for my caravan to be towed back to Lincolnshire by Greenflag. The wardens were most helpful, with advice & letting us use the phones & fax machine, Greenflag, I'm afraid were not, finally got the van back 2 days later. The site is ideal for touring around the Cotswolds, Moreton is a great place to eat & drink. Once again, many thanks to the wardens who are a credit to the club,

Niels & Sue

Niels27

Reviewed on 05/01/2015 21:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

CA good winter break

What a great few days at this site had a great meal at the Inn on The Marsh and also at The Black Bear. The wardens were very friendly and helpful only managed one walk in the area due to health problems which also caused us to cut our break down by a couple of days but would certainly return to this site again Happy New Year to everyone

bluetrack2

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 05/01/2015 21:38

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent New Year

Although this site was near a busy road the site was very quiet, it also had an excellent dog walk. On arrival there was a power cut but the staff were very helpful and managed the situation really well. The town of Moreton is only a 5 minute walk away and there is a very good Indian restaurant called the Spice Rooms who deliver to the site. I would definitely go back.

bules

Motorhomer from Cheshire

Reviewed on 05/01/2015 17:32

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely at Christmas

2nd Christmas spent here & next year already booked. It is nearest site to relatives but wouldn't stay if it wasn't a great place. Lovely to walk around at night & look at the decorated caravans, some really go to town with them. I will have to buy more lights for next year ! The Town is lovely & not far to walk. Lots of pubs to choose & at Redesdale Arms got free mince pies & roasted chestnuts - now that's Christmas spirit- well the mulled wine definitely was, Dog & wheelchair friendly. The Arboretum is open on boxing day (inc café) & at Bourton On the Water I found the Bird Zoo, Maze & Minature village all open over the weekend. So something to do with kids as well. Site not full but filled up for New Year, I would have loved a party on site but that happens at New Year not Christmas.

OKDANCER

Caravanner from North Yorkshire

Reviewed on 05/01/2015 16:52

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Super site

Just had to write to say thank you to the wardens and their assistants over the period from the 28th December to 3rd January, The site was as usual great, good access to the local facilities and a great impromptu new years eve party on site(please repeat next year)! Many thanks to the wardens again for helping myself and my wife during my unfortunate illness, they made it possible for us to still have a great time on site. I will be back at this site again as soon as possible great walks for the dogs, easy walks into town and easy bus service to various towns.

jeffcc

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/01/2015 10:53

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Another great christmas rest

We were here after boxing day last year and thought that the variety of drink and food outlets within a 10 minute walk was perfect for us. So this year we stayed a week over the xmas period, would have stayed for new year but it was fully booked,great walks around to keep him exercised whilst I relaxed and he Geocached, we even got to try the van off grid during a short power cut on the site. Now to buy twinkling lights for next year so we fit in with a lot of the decorated units.Will be back here again.

onnilucky

Motorhomer from Hampshire

Reviewed on 02/01/2015 18:56

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer