Morn Hill Winchester Caravan Club Site

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Welcoming Site

arrived at this site in the rain on Monday 4th October and was greeted by the very friendly manager couple (forgotten names) who were really helpful and very chatty. I liked the site and looking forward to coming back after the building work is completed next year

ScreenName741B8C761C

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/10/2021 16:42

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Summer Break 2021

We have been using this site for many years now as it is ideal for our family visits to the Isle of Wight. On this occasion we used it as a few days stop over after touring Devon, Somerset and Dorset before heading home to Bedfordshire. We were fully aware of the refurbishments and are looking forward to visiting again next years once these have been completed. As we tried to pitch up our caravan the motor movers on the back set of tyres jammed onto the tyre and would not separate back to their normal position. No amount of switching the devise on and off would unblock them. We spoke to the wardens Chis and Lisa who were incredibly helpful and arranged for a caravan specialist to visit the site and help us. Lee arrived and duly fixed the problems. Chris then followed up to make sure all was well. Both Chris and Lisa work extremely hard to maintain a very clean and well kept site. Well done Guys and thank you again.

michael33a

Caravanner from Bedfordshire

Reviewed on 02/10/2021 14:27

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Looking forward to our next visit.

We were aware that this site was due to have the facilities improved (or replaced) and the fee we paid reflected this. That said, the wardens should be commended for keeping the tired blocks so clean. We were very impressed that they managed to do this with little interruption to our stay. We will look forward to another stay once work has been completed and it will get a 5* from us....

Hilly Filly

Motorhomer from Suffolk

Reviewed on 29/09/2021 17:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

We enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly and clean. Helpful staff. Could do with some updating but understand this is being done.

Hawthorne9876

Reviewed on 14/09/2021 08:42

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 2 of 5

Location

Rated 1 of 5

Good for families

Needs urgent review

We were really looking forward to our stay at Morn Hill as we had never stayed there before. I read the reviews, but boy, were we disappointed. We felt out of place as we were probably the youngest on site with a teenager, other campers were friendly enough but I found the lady in reception sarcastic and rude when we first turned up. She did explain about the road noise for certain pitches but we found the noise carried across the site. Not very hidden disability friendly. And as for the toilet blocks, well, take flip flops to wear as the tiles are broken and they flood really easily. They try hard to keep them clean but they are so outdated it was shameful. Location of the site is pretty good for going out (personally could not stay onsite for a whole day) but most people used the site for a stop over. We had 4 new neighbours over the 4 nights we stayed. Some may like it but we will not be going back. The cost was just under £100 with the 5%tax but the facilities were very poor. sorry.

Hodger59

Caravanner from West Sussex

Reviewed on 27/08/2021 15:41

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Great Site and Team, If in Need of Some Refurbishment

Had a great long weekend stay recently, the site team were brilliant, friendly, welcoming and very organised. The site is well placed for a short (3 mile) walk into Winchester with all it has to offer, plus a range of walks such as the South Downs Way. The site was generally quiet and isn't too big, but the facilities are overdue a bit of TLC. Decor is tired, lights are old and tiles are cracked, but the team keep it all clean, in spite of the tiredness. Will definitely return.

Greganddebs

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/08/2021 19:05

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Tired and in need

We recently stayed at this lovely site. Wardens very helpful and polite. This site is in need of some facility up grades. The lower toilet block, when someone showers floods the floor in the room by the toilets and under the sinks so it gets quiet wet. The wardens are working hard to keep it dry. Enough of the negative side of things. There is lots to see and do in the area and some nice walks. Bus service into Winchester is 2minute walk away from site entrance. Also a science park with lots to keep one interested, if you have young ones as well. All in all a good site will visit again .

GarDaph

Motorhomer from Mid Glamorgan

Reviewed on 02/08/2021 15:30

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Useful site but in need of upgrade

Stayed for 4 nights. This site is in a good position and easy to access. There is some road noise at the top of the site from traffic on the main road but it didn't disturb our sleep. 5 minutes walk to the bus stop and a 10 minutes bus ride from the lovely city of Winchester. Cathedral well worth a visit and, as well as a variety of shops in the main Street, there are some pretty streets to wander around particularly in the area behind the cathedral. And so to the site itself.... it's an all-grass site which made a refreshing change from some of the sites we have visited in recent times which resemble a car park with too many hard standings. Let's hope this aspect stays. Mainly level although still needed some blocks for our motorhome. The facility blocks are, to say the least, tired. In fact they didn't seem to be any different to our last visit which must have been 15 years ago! Only 2 showers in the ladies and in the men's on the top field. Cracked tiles on the shower floor, chipped boards on bottom of doors, very unhygienic. Shower cubicles had no seat/bench and no grab handles; very difficult to use especially if standing on one leg to change whilst avoiding the water that pools on the floor isn't your thing! Joking aside, not safe if you are not very agile. These blocks are in desparate need of an upgrade - not up to the quality standard that we expect from a Club that advertises the quality of its facilities.

tootieflootie

Reviewed on 29/07/2021 17:52

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site but needs a refurbishment of the facilities and Wifi

Lovely spacious site with a few mature trees, grass pitches with electric hook up. The site is split into two areas both protected by barriers. The facilities blocks are both dated and only a Wifi Hot spot which works in a limited area around reception. Small amount of road noise audible in the top field. Fantastic wardens make this a very pleasant site to stay on. Just hope they don't spoil the atmosphere by cramming in too many pitches in the much overdue refurbishment in the winter.

Big Bruv

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/07/2021 21:11

39 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful site with great wardens

Beautiful site with fantastic places to visit nearby. Whilst queuing up to book in I just happened to ask a warden (Chris) where the facilities were, as my wife has mobility needs. Without anything else said he offered a spot straight opposite and immediately popped a cone on it to reserve it before I'd even booked in. Equally once in the office Lisa gave such a friendly warm cheerful welcome to the site. That approach continued throughout our stay to everyone we saw on site. They have made our stay brilliant and Lisa and Chris are model wardens of the CC.

2scompany

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 20/07/2021 12:07

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer