Winchester Morn Hill Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic pre Christmas break and Christmas Markets

A great site for visiting Winchester. On site facilities superb and bus or walk to the city if you don’t want to drive in. Purpose of my visit was the Christmas market which is always good. Nice walks along the river and plenty of places to eat. The Holiday Inn is a short walk away and allows non residents to use the cafe, bar and restaurant. The site was full but also very quiet especially at night. Showers hot and powerful and facilities well heated. Site Christmas decorations looked fantastic.

Adventurer Cas

Reviewed on 07/12/2023 11:58

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Superb pre-Christmas visit

An excellent 3 nights in late November to visit the Christmas market in Winchester. The site location is superb for public transport, walking and cycling. The bus outside the site takes 10 mins into the centre of Winchester. The site was immaculate - the new facilities block is excellent and the pitches are wide and well spaced. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be returning.

DebJ1

Reviewed on 02/12/2023 15:12

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Early Christmas

We booked to stay here to be close to Winchester City and visit the Christmas market in the cathedral grounds. The site was excellent in every aspect, clean, efficient, well laid out, easy parking, secure, everything worked! It was an hours walk to Winchester along a lovely well maintained footpath, so good we walked back in the darkness as well. A bus stop is nearby and the 64 bus goes regularly into the city centre and back again in just a few minutes. We will definitely book to stay here again, as a stop over enroute to the west country and back or to visit Winchester and the surrounding areas again.

ClubMemberB1C1F4B3E7

Campervanner

Reviewed on 28/11/2023 08:42

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Perfect for visiting Winchester

This site is perfect for visiting Winchester and the surrounding area. We stayed there very recently ( November 2023) as we wanted to visit the Chtt to istmad market in Winchester. The bus stop is less than 5 minutes walk away and there is a frequent bus service for the short journey into the centre of Winchester which has a great pedestrianised main shopping street all year round and a lovely Christmas market next to the Cathedral from late November until just before Christmas. The site has excellent washrooms (since it was refurbished in August 2022) and good level pitches and is easy to get . having goo

T H Brown

Reviewed on 26/11/2023 15:46

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Site

Stopped for two nights on the way down to the New Forest. Good site, good facilities, great location. Bus stop just up the road for a short ride into Winchester, what a lovely town.

MickOneill

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/11/2023 17:46

27 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Another great club site

We stayed at this site as we had tickets for an event in the Science Centre which is in easy walking distance. Apart from choosing the wettest weekend we had a great time. Staff are really helpful and polite easing our access on to the site and choosing a pitch. We stayed on a hardstanding unserviced pitch which was very spacious. Easy walk to the bus stop for the No. 64 into Winchester, however I understand the park and ride has motorhome access although we didnt use it especially as the bus is so accessable. Will definately be back as a great site with plenty around.

CliveJ65

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/11/2023 11:17

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site

Have stayed many times and 3 since the redevelopment and we think it's a great site,friendly helpful staff,new facilities always spotless,well laid out with plenty of space and even when full it does not feel crowded. Personally we feel it is one of the best sites on the network.

ScreenName6EFF8552C0

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/10/2023 15:07

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Clean and well maintained

Morn Hill is a clean well maintained site. The pitches are large and level and relatively private. The recently redeveloped facilities are clean and modern but maybe a couple more toilets would be useful. It's very conveniently situated close to the M3 and A34 with excellent links to Winchester, Portsmouth, Southampton etc. The access is off a roundabout which may be awkward for larger units. All in all I enjoyed our 3 day stay and would happily return. Some previous reviews complain about traffic noise, I live in a quiet rural area and certainly didn't find the noise excessive. It seems ironic that traffic is considered a nuisance when we are engaged in a hobby that relies on motor vehicles.

Broke but Happy

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/09/2023 14:28

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

THE AUGUST BOOMTOWN FESTIVAL

Love the site especially since the refurb, stayed many times over the years, glad to see the one way system has been reversed, we saw several long caravans tag the barrier post because of the ridiculous tight turn beforehand, one really negative comment to make is unless you're a fan of techno or heavy metal music DON'T book during Boomtown Festival weekend, very very noisy and lots of traffic, Check the calendar first, also a bit disappointed we weren't made aware of the festival until we had actually paid our money and pitched up, little bit miffed that the Club put money/profit ahead of a member's enjoyable stay !!

brian16454

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/08/2023 22:36

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Could be better

The site has good sized pitches and the staff are helpful. The sanitary block is new and with good facilities, BUT.. they are only cleaned at 11 o'clock so by the end of the day the toilets were dirty and at 7am when they start to get the most use some were extremely dirty and soiled.

ScreenName950CFC8844

Campervanner

Reviewed on 13/08/2023 10:00

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer