Winchester Morn Hill Club Campsite

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good site

Lovely site helped by great weather slight road noise but very restful wardens very helpful only downside is the toilet block clean and adequate but very dated in need of upgrade but really good stay

blaggy

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 20/08/2020 06:57

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

lovely 'old school' site

Morn Hill is an all grass site and is very good for that. I'm tired of the hard standing car parks that seem to be dominant in the C&MC club now. The site is split into 2 halves accessed separately. Not a great deal for children to do, didn't see a playground but I could have missed it. Good dog run. Facilities block could do with an upgrade but are aqaquate and as clean as they could be. However, the deal breaker is the road noise. A31 runs very close by and is audible to varying degrees all over the site. Sadly this does take the shine off and a reason for not staying very long. nothing the club can do about it, it is what it is. Shame though.

DJMo

Reviewed on 14/08/2020 22:27

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic site and helpful staff

We booked into morn hill for a week holiday with our son wife and children. The site is a lovely site and we had a fantastic welcome from the wardens. The only problem we had here was there was nowhere for the children to play tennis, kick a ball etc so they got a bit bored. We had to leave early after only 2 days due to my mother having a serious fall and being taken to hospital. We was ready to loose our money but the wardens were fantastic and refunded us some which was really lovely of them. Thank you So much for that it was greatly appreciated. Fantastic site I will be returning

Richardjoad

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/08/2020 11:36

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site, lovely wardens

Couldn’t fault the wardens here in any way. They are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Spent several weeks of lock down here and was sorry to have to leave. The only downsides for us was the road noise, and the lack of somewhere to walk with the dog off site. Otherwise as near to perfection as you can get. Also has the benefit of a regular bus service to Winchester or Alresford, a really lovely little market town. Can’t wait to get back.

Pauline and Willy

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/08/2020 11:09

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Made it away again 2020

A couple of nights on this lovely little site. All grass pitches so an occasional summer Weekend escape for us. Easy to get to location in a lovely position. A31 can be a bit noisy but you get used to that. Facilities beautifully clean but they’re old and tired. Very friendly and helpful wardens. Loved the unisex /family toilet/shower system. Worked well for us. Again another COVID-secure site. So happy to be CAMC members with an amazing network of sites on offer in these difficult times.

Edistrag House

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/08/2020 18:57

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely break

As soon as we arrived we were met by very friendly and helpful wardens. Good sized, well laid out pitches. Easy access in and out. The site is a short drive or cycle to Winchester or Arlesford.

CLAIREO

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/07/2020 21:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

A welcome post Lockdown visit

We have just arrived home after spending four nights at Morn Hill. It was quite a late booking and normally we do not venture southwards. but as we wanted to get away and Morn Hill had availability we booked our four night break. We had a warm and friendly welcome at reception and were give the information pack. The all grass site was in very good order and we found a nice spacious pitch in the higher level area. The site was quite full, but was not noisy and even the nearby main road traffic wasn't intrusive, and it quietens off in the evenings. The Service Points were kept tidy with good recycling options. We used the "family Bubble" facility for a shower just the see what it was like. The facilities were spotless. The dog walk by the lower site is totally enclosed and large enough to let your dogs off of the lead. A burger van sets up Friday-Sunday early evenings and unusually for us we succumbed to temptation. There are nice local walks down to Easton and the Itchen Valley and a little further away Old Chichester Hill Nature Reserve and early Mount/Westwood. So not having had break in the caravan since September 2019 this was a really welcome reintroduction to our hobby.

clivea

Reviewed on 27/07/2020 16:50

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A Brilliant Holiday

We didn’t start our holiday very well but the wardens at Morn Hill came to our rescue. We managed to get booked in from the 4th July for two weeks. Can I say that the wardens were fantastic in maintaining this site. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The showerS and toilet blocks were cleaned and sprayed several times a day, and were used within the pitches social bubble. Excellent area for dog walk. Thank you to Julie, Mark, Paul and Debbie, caravan club should be proud of you, will certainly be back.

caravanlover

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 21/07/2020 17:37

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Post Covid 19

Currently staying at Morn Hill and what a fantastic job the wardens are doing. Facility blocks turned into family bubbles is a very good idea and keeps everyone safe. Lots of extra cleaning and sanitiser available. Well done to all for getting us back out enjoying our pastime again. As a foot note just witnessed a nasty incident by a so called member. He parked his outfit on a camping pitch. When rightly asked to move by the warden, he became abusive and left the site at a speed well over 20 mph, nearly knocking over the poor lady warden. If the club requires a statement etc I am more than happy to supply one. Wardens or anyone for that matter must not be subjected to this kind of behavior. He should be ejected from the club.

Nick Tilling

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 09/07/2020 19:09

13 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect for motorhome.

Just returned from a 4 night stay. Although very wet and windy the top part of the site was fine and all pitches were accessible. The staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent fenced in area for dogs to have a wee last thing at night, with a longer dog walk on the bottom site, also safe and fenced. The location of the site is perfect if like us, you wish to leave your motorhome and go off each day. The bus stops only minutes away from the entrance. In one direction you can catch the service to Winchester town centre, where you can then get connecting buses to a variety of other places. In the other direction you can go to Alresford or Alton. The Watercress Train is also only a couple of stops away. Didn’t use the toilet or showers on site, so can’t comment, but didn’t hear a lot of road noise, and very quiet at night. A site to return to.

AlanandTania

Motorhomer from Devon

Reviewed on 09/11/2019 11:51

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer