Du Vivier aux Carpes
Log in to write a review
Was disappointed with the overall site which looked very neglected. In fairness there must have been a lot of wet weather because the pitch we were given was extremely muddy and was only big enough for caravan and vehicle. The facilities were clean but I wouldn't choose to stay there again.
Response from The Caravan Club:
Thank you for your review, regrettably this year the weather in Northern France has been very wet and disappointing. Given these circumstances our sites have done their best to maintain their pitches and grounds, however with so much rainfall over a prolonged period this will have an adverse effect on conditions on site. We really hope that the rest of this year’s season will be drier and brighter.
Response from Du Vivier aux Carpes:
Hi, thanks for your stay. Unfortunately we had a very wet spring and all June, so yes, pitches were wet and muddy. I don't think so that we can do anything about the weather. Also, we had a terrible storm with hails and rain, 2 weeks ago causing much damage on the site. We try to do our best to clean and repair quickly. Looking forward to seeing you another time. Best regards.
Very friendly and welcoming. Nice pitches surrounded by water and wildlife. Facilities warm and clean on a stop over in April. Accessible motorhome service area. Village has a small shop for basics. An English World War Memorial site 10 mins walk away.