Gritt

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Very Good Site

Stayed here for 4 nights in June and it was a lovely site beside a river. Very welcoming owners and ready at all times with helpful advice especially about a Luxemburgh travel pass for 4 Euros, which allows all day travel on both buses and trains. The stay was helped by gorgeous weather.

Cruach2010

Reviewed on 10/07/2017 14:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

Stayed here for 3 nights in May on way back from Italian lakes. Lovely site in a great spot for visiting Luxemburgh and cycling to nearby towns. The site facilities are excellent and the beautiful displays of flowers etc make this a perfect welcoming site and we will definitely visit again.

MARNOLD

Reviewed on 12/05/2017 13:28

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Relaxing by the river

Lovely clean and welcoming site good sized pitches with an alpine river frontage. Transport links not clear as you can`t take the bus with a dog in tow , unfortunately the train was out off action during our stay so went into Luxembourg with 7m motorhome , no parking to be found so back to site and chill out by the river.

DavidandChristine

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/09/2016 18:59

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant site really helpful staff great onsite food.

Really enjoyed this site staff could not have been more helpful when we were we ended up staying for a couple of extra nights. Excellent disability access and cycling networks adjacent to site entrance. 

SandyDunn

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/09/2016 20:51

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Site

Well what can I say except we loved it , This site is brilliant the Toilets / Showers are spotless the Bar and restaurant is good all the staff are very friendly , located right by the river and an easy walk or cycle to a good choice of supermarkets and if you like walking or cycling there is a path right next to the site where you can walk or cycle at the side of the river traffic free for miles . Would definitely go back there again .

Reviewed on 23/08/2016 14:32

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Summer tour 2016

We used this sites for two nights on our way back from Czeck republic, enabling us to visit Luxemburg city which we enjoyed.  The staff were very friendly and helpful and we found the camp to be clean with lovely new toilet/shower blocks.  The site is between an alpine river which some anglers were fly fishing and hill sides where cattle were grasping.  There is a bus from just across the bridge to the camp which takes you to the train station the journey both bus and train return costs 4 euro to Luxemburg city.  Supermarkets are 5 minutes walk and the camp has its own restaurant.  All pitches were large and on grass a very nice quite site.

Higgoclan

Reviewed on 18/08/2016 20:00

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Worth a visit

Spent a nice relaxing week on this site. Good location - easy train trip into the City (cost E4), handy for riverside cycle rides and walks up into the hill behind the site. Friendly welcome and clean facilities - hope to return in the future.

stopfordb

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/08/2016 18:17

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Good for our one night stopover.

Nice and quiet site by the river. Was surprised to find no toilet rolls in the facilities and the rubbish bins/recycling were overflowing and needed to be emptied more often. Otherwise it served its purpose.

lesdavey

Caravanner from Cumberland

Reviewed on 08/08/2016 19:37

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Superb site!

What a lovely little site! Immaculate, spotless washroom and shower facilities, which are heated and spacious, and glorious setting by the river. Super little restaurant and great location.

Andrew and Sarah

Reviewed on 02/08/2016 14:54

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer