La Bien Assise

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Ideal for overnight before heading 'south'

We have stayed here 3 times so far and will do so again but only as an overnight stop before heading further south or home to England The pitches are spacious and well grassed The toilet facilities are Ok but need refurbishment The restaurant in the Auberge is really good and provides an excellent start/finish to a holiday

MandG

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 08/08/2016 22:17

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

More than adequate for our one night stay.

Good location and pitches. Ideal for the Eurotunnel. Plenty to do and pub grub was good and reasonably priced. Toilet facilities are dated and could do with a refurbishment. Would stay again.

lesdavey

Caravanner from Cumberland

Reviewed on 08/08/2016 19:40

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Safe Site Near To Eurotunnel

This is an excellent and safe location for an overnight stop before returning to the UK. My only criticism is that there needs to be more toilets available. I note that this year, they seem to have been updated but I still think they could be rather stretched. We had a fully serviced super pitch which was great and enjoyed a super meal out in their fabulous restaurant.

deaness

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/08/2016 11:48

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Definitely requires more than a stop off visit

Excellent site - pity you can't take it with you!! Always a friendly welcome from the staff in reception and pitches well maintained and of a generous size. Stayed 2 nights on outward & return journey, will definitely return again even considering a longer stay in the area - well worth further investigation. Also a thank you to the reception staff who arranged a booking at the local Vet in Ardres, for the return pet passport procedures for our dog.

Gazzadaw

Reviewed on 01/08/2016 20:06

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Relaxing stay

Another relaxing few days spent here before we headed home after 3 weeks travelling. Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent sized pitches. Quiet site and good location. Very close to ferry port and tunnel. Toilets are clean and functional but are needing updated.  Nice pool and a nice bar/restaurant.  

strain

Reviewed on 28/07/2016 21:23

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

What a jewel

This was an end of holiday stop over to get the dog to the vets. I rate this as one of the best sites I have ever stayed on and would consider spending the full holiday here next year. The pitches were huge and well defined, the gardens and hedges were really well kept. Snack bar and bar were above average and the restaurant meal we had was excellent with great service. The dog was made welcome in all areas and there were a couple of dog walks and a huge open field for off the lead runs. The main shower block and washing up area was always clean and although we were there mid July I only saw one other person in there. We had major car problems but the staff couldn't have been more helpful with guiding tow trucks, allowing hire cars etc. There was a lovely pool and play areas for all ages of children which allowed us child free adults to enjoy our space without undue noise. Can't wait to go back and will also now prioritise other Castell (dogs allowed) sites in the hope they are of the same standard.

DebandPhil

Caravanner from Dyfed

Reviewed on 28/07/2016 16:19

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

The place to stay on your way to Calais

We stayed here at the start of July on our way to UK (I don't live in the UK). 20 minutes away from the port/tunnel, it makes an ideal stop over. We recieved a friendly welcome at reception and were escorted to our hugh pitch. The pitches are neat, tidy and seperated by trees and bushes. The toilet blocks are a little dated but were clean and fuctional and had 'proper' toilets as apposed to the 'stand and squat' type which a lot of French sites have, this is probably because the site was 80% occupied by British guests. The on-site cafe/restaurant was fine and reasonably priced and the little shop had enough essentials (beer and wine). We'd definately use it again.

It is what it is

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/07/2016 08:09

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

La Bien Assise

Just returned from a three week tour of France, this was the last site and the jewel in the crown. Excellent from the word go, very good friendly staff who guide you to the pitch, which are very generous in size. Excellent facilities very clean and tidy, indoor and outdoor pools with water slides. The bar and takeaway area well set out with lots of seating. Didn't eat in the restaurant but seemed to be well used and good prices. A short walk into Guines which has a supermarket and petrol. Definitely stay here again

Joejames18

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/07/2016 21:13

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A gem of a site

An excellent, clean site that shouldn't just be used as a stop over for ports / Eurotunnel as the area has so much to offer. This time we had the luxury of being allocated a new, premium pitch - possibly twice the size of a usual caravan club site pitch. With the town of Guines and an out of town supermarket (with fuel station) so close to the site it really is a gem.

RomileyRover

Reviewed on 25/07/2016 20:55

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer