La Bien Assise

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Great stop for the tunnel

Very pleasant stop. Good large pitches, and friendly people running the site. On the list to return here.

dustytaunton

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/09/2016 09:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

Really enjoyed our stay here. Requested a quiet sunny pitch before we arrived, and got exactly what we asked for. Nice bar and very handy takeaway on site. Even got free wifi because we booked with the Caravan Club Would definitely visit again

gstopford

Reviewed on 14/09/2016 18:05

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Good site, convenient location

I/we have regularly stopped here for many years on the way back to the UK, so that we don't have a deadline for our driving. It is well located for Cité Europe and the tunnel/ferries. Staff are always friendly, and the restaurant on site stays open longer than those in many other French sites (many of which seem to close at the end of August). This year sees the introduction of premium pitches, which are very large and have individual water and drainage.

JonGuildford

Caravanner from Surrey

Reviewed on 12/09/2016 11:05

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Transit site on route into or out of France

Have been using the site for the last 6 years as either a starting point for travelling into France / Spain, or as the "last night" of the holiday on the return journey. It is a lovely site in a fantastic location not far from motorways/shops/fuel, large level(ish) pitches, good clean facilities (washrooms currently being renovated) and a lovely restaurant tucked out behind the bar in the old Chateau. Staff have always been cheerful and helpful, which when travelling home - ease's some of the pain. Only trouble is it seems to rain every time we stay (to close to the UK). Would not hesitate in recommending to anyone looking for either an overnight stay or short break.

Heavyhauler45

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/09/2016 17:48

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site

We've been to this site for over a decade now and it never fails to provide a lovely setting to either start, or indeed finish your holiday. The Pitches are generous and the facilities are adequate, although i recommend that you plan your shower slots as the site is busy and facilities can become a little tired at times. Staff have ALWAYS been extremely friendly and welcoming and the food / bar prices are agreeable after a day's travelling. thoroughly recommend 100%

DaveKellar

Reviewed on 08/09/2016 13:28

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent stopover site

Very nice site, easy to find. Location is good, clean facilities, nice restaurant and takeaway. Ideal when you get off the ferry after a long drive from the north of England. Also there is a Carrefour only 5 minutes away so easy to fill up with fuel at supermarket prices before setting off on the next leg of your journey.

LornaS

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/09/2016 10:20

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Transit visit

We stayed 1 night on our journey back home. The site is really nice and has everything you would need. The staff were really helpful, although the french lady who we first met appeared to be having some kind of break down because several families turned up at once. The pub was good and the entertainment was suitable to every nationality. Will be staying again when on route to future holidays.

Reviewed on 07/09/2016 23:55

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent for stopover or lomger

Excellent Location and excellent facilities. We have spent a 10 night holiday here and and found much to do in the local area. We've also used it as a stop over on many occasions. Very efficient check in, accessible pitches, good value snack bar and ease of access to Calais help with stopovers. Pool, water slide, table tennis etc keep kids busy on longer stays

KGBCardiff

Reviewed on 04/09/2016 11:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

A lovely site with good facilities. Great place to start after a ferry crossing. Would be good for a longer stay as well.

Sharon1001

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/09/2016 07:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A Gem

Booked last night in France here for early ferry back to Dover & was pleasantly surprised to discover 5* facilities so close to Calais (with all its attendant problems.) Not 25 mins to the port with good easy access ,great clean facilities,large pitches & good pool for the kids. Would definitely return if staying France side.

petrod

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 31/08/2016 08:40

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer