Caravaning des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard, Crevecoeur-en-Brie, 77610, FranceView on map
Why stay here ...
This lovely, well-maintained site in the pleasant village of Crèvecoeur-en-Brie to the east of Paris is ideally located for visits to Disneyland. Pitches are spacious and level, providing easy access for larger units and edged with shrubs and trees. The site has been owned by the same family for over 50 years and its friendly staff make every effort to ensure guests have a comfortable stay. Facilities include a small unheated pool, playground and games room. A bar and shop provide essentials, and the nearby village has a bakery where fresh bread and pastries can be bought.
A rail station with direct trains into central Paris is 20 minutes from the site and offers easy access to all the main attractions, including the Eiffel Tower, Sacré Coeur, Musée d’Orsay and more. Disneyland Paris is 25 minutes’ drive, and Versailles is an hour from the site.
Around and About
Paris, Disneyland Paris, Château Vaux-le-Vicomte, Cité médiévale de Provins, Châteaux including Fontainebleau and Versailles, Wild Cat zoo, Parc Astérix attraction park, Horse riding.
Is there a set arrival day? No
- Distance to Calais: (kms)
- Lat 48.75067 / Lon 2.8973
- Michelin map no.
- Nearest port: Dieppe (251 kms)
Log in to write a review
There are a good few reviews of this site that miss some fundamental points. The facilities are not modern by any other countries standards bar France. There are no toilet seats for one and no toilet roll in the cubicles (you have to take your own or get a stack from a communal dispenser (but nowhere to store it while you go)). The facilities by the pool were not clean either. Then there are the electrics. Unlike all the other European sites we stayed on in this trip, the rating is only 6A and they trip off regularly even if you don't have anything on but a fridge. It needs a run to the office to reset (surely a consumer unit at each post would be a better solution?) The pool is not heated which was pretty bracing but ok-ish for (very) short periods. The pool is also leaking leaving an unpleasant ring of fetid water round the edge. The gate system is weird. The gates are shut as you arrive but unlocked so you have to get out and push them open. Begs the question why they are shut at all? However, on the plus side the pitches are massive with a variety of shade and sun. The location and access are great (watch out for satnav sending you down a single track road on the way in though). The staff are excellent and the food from the bar is great. The on site bounlangerie van is good in the mornings was good but unfortunately cash only (first time we have used cash in 2 weeks on holiday). So it's a good site but not great. You have to be aware of the deficiencies and accommodate them. Could be much better with a revamp of the toilets and electric system.
Response from the Campsite:
We were delighted to welcome you to Les 4 Vents and would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion and feedback on your stay.
We would like to mention a few points raised in your comment.
With regard to the toilet seats, we are subject to controls and the ceramic toilet bowls comply with NF requirements (French standards). Unfortunately, we cannot do otherwise.
Toilet paper used to be available in every washroom and following blocked toilets and large quantities on the floor we were obliged to position the large rolls at the entrance to the toilet cubicles.
We are sorry that we can only provide a maximum of 6 amps per electrical connection at the moment, which is why we specify this on the Caravan and Motorhome Club website. ( We are surprised that your fridge alone consumes more than this )
The swimming pool is not currently heated, but it will be next season with the help of solar panels and the pool surround will be completely changed. The Covid crisis has put us well behind schedule.
To answer your question, the campsite gates are closed and opened manually to ensure the safety of our visitors, especially children, who could very quickly find themselves on the outside road.
We are delighted that you appreciated the size of the pitches.
The snack restaurant and the bakery are independent of the campsite, we will not fail to share your opinion with them.
Once again, we thank you for your visit to Les 4 Vents and we are sorry that the service and delivery did not meet your expectations.
The whole team hopes to welcome you during a future stay.
The team 4 Vents «