Ynys Goch

Cefn Iwrch, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7UU

View on map

Rated 5 of 5

Community rating

Read reviews

Ideal for ...

  • Beach stays
  • Dogs
  • Families
  • Peaceful stays

Why stay here ...

Aled welcomes you to Ynys Goch just west of Benllech. The CL is ideal for families who enjoy the beach and are looking at exploring the island. Ynys Goch is in the middle of the island and so is an ideal location to explore all areas of Anglesey. The beach at Benllech is 3 miles and the beach at Aberffaw and Llanddwyn is 25 minutes. Holyhead is approximately 15 miles to the west and provides an ideal opportunity for a trip to Ireland on the Ferry or to take the train to explore North Wales in all its beauty.

The CL has electrics and water on each pitch. The CL has a wide drive leading to the house and CL providing excellent access. Aled is more than happy to provide you with information and walks that will stimulate and exercise and make the holiday one to remember.

Facilities on site ...

  • Shower (exclusive use)
  • WC (exclusive use)

Prices

Useful Info

Latest arrival time: 7:00 PM

1 acres

Electric amperage: 16

Nearby

Great savings on days out

Offers available to Club members

View all savings

Map

Directions

You need to be a Club member to view directions to this Certificated Location. Log in

Sites key: Certificated Location

Postcode:
LL77 7UU
Plan a route to this site
GPS:
Lat 53.291279 / Lon -4.282526
OS field ref:
SH479804
OS map ref:
114

Reviews

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet little CL

We are coming to the end of our week at Ynys Goch and have had a very pleasant stay. We were greeted and shown to the pitches to which we were given a choice. The pitches are tidy and reasonable in size. The grass around was well kept. We weren't bothered with road noise at all. We would definitely return to this site if visiting Anglesey again. Lovely owners doing their best to make sure their customers are happy.

Reviewed on

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Slightly disappointing

On arrival we stopped at the house and met the owner (although he never said that was his name so we presume it was him!) Told to go around and park in whichever pitch we wanted or on the field where there appeared to be no water or hook up. We chose one of the hard standings which are all in a line, not as seen in the photos for the site. The toilet and shower were immaculate and the site was quite although if you were there during the day the road was busy with traffic noise. The site was very handy for touring around Angelsey. However what was disappointing for us is that we looked out onto a mud bank which had been piled up to separate the site from all the junk and disused farm equipment and several caravans which were obviously being stored, not a pretty site! If we had pitched the other way around we would have looked into the field (no cows as in the photos.) where there was yet another caravan being stored! This was fine until on our last night 2 other caravans arrived and rather than use the hard standings went into the field. To enable them to connect with the water supply and EHU situated our side of the fence it required them to pitch up right in line with pour caravan, thus obscuring what little view we had. If we had been facing A frame towards the field we would have been looking right into their bathrooms!!!! We felt this was really not acceptable given the amount of space within the field. Given this we would not return to use this site.

Comment from the CL Owner

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologise if the pictures present an inaccurate overview of the site. These photos were taken by a caravan club official, however we do note that the layout of the pitches is not specified within the description therefore we will aim to resolve this with them to avoid any future confusion. 

As I'm sure you are aware this is a small site situated on a small working farm, consequently I hope you are able to appreciate the need for farm implements and machinery to be present on a seperate area of the smallholding.We are aware that not everyone will want to see this whilst on holiday therefore we are taking steps to rectify this with a raised bank. In time this will be full of greenery and flowers, however this process will naturally take time and until then there will unfortunately be varying levels of soil visible.

Again we apologise that there were no cows present during your stay (as shown in the photos displayed on the website) however livestock do need to be moved depending on weather and grazing needs. 

We are aware that there was an issue regarding another occupants choice of pitch, however following our discussion we were led to believe that this matter had been resolved and apologise if this was not the case.

We are sad to hear that you will not be returning however we value all our reviews and will endeavour to address the issues raised.

Thank you for your custom. 

 

Caravanner

Reviewed on

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely peaceful site.

We stayed here for 5 nights over the Easter weekend and found the site perfect for what we needed. Unfortunately we arrived in the usual British rain and had terrible trouble with the car. The owners were amazing, helping us in the dark and lending is their torch (we had aimed to arrive in daylight but the A55 had been closed!). The pitch had water and electric and the chemical disposal and bins were very clean and accessible. We brought our dog and arrangements were made so we could walk her on a neighbouring field. It was very close to beaches and lovely villages. The owners really couldn't do enough to help us and even sorted a mechanic out for us when the car gave up! An excellent peaceful getaway.
Caravanner

Reviewed on

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Quiet Base

We visited this site for a week during August and enjoyed the peace and quiet of the location. The site is on a working farm, surrounded by fields, with cows in the adjacent field and buzzards regularly seen (and heard) up above. Aled and his family welcomed us on arrival and were very friendly. Access to the site was excellent and our pitch was allocated at the time of booking so we knew which pitch was ours. All pitches have their own water tap and 16amp electric supply. The chemical disposal point was extremely clean and easy to access and the bins were emptied daily (overnight by the fairies we thought, as we never saw anyone emptying them, but our rubbish disappeared every day!). TV and mobile phone signal were both good. The CL is located just off the B5110 into Llangefni which can be seen from the site and although this wasn’t a problem to us, the road did get quite busy at times and some road noise could be heard. There is an Asda at Llangefni (10 minutes away) or a large Tesco at Bangor (25 minutes away). During our stay, we visited the beautiful sandy beach at Benllech about 5 minutes away that has a small café, shop and toilets. We also visited Rhosneigr where there are a couple of shops and eateries and is quite near to RAF Valley. As we walked along the beach we were treated to several displays of jets flying in formation as they completed their training exercises. The RNLI Lifeboat Station at Moelfre was also well worth a visit as afterwards we spotted a porpoise near to shore as we walked along the coast path towards Dulas Bay. About 20 minutes’ drive away from the CL we found Maltraeth Marsh, an RSPB nature reserve where a variety of birdlife can be found and a one mile long cob/dyke, great for walking or cycling leads into Newborough Forest and then on to Llanddwyn Beach. We would definitely recommend this site if you’re looking for a quiet base to explore Anglesey and would happily stay there again should we return to the area. Thank you to Aled and his family for a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed on

1 review

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

nice and peacful

stayed here for 7 nights in august , it is a nice peacful site each pitch has it's own water and electric will defo gi again . Neil

Reviewed on

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer