Cefn Iwrch, Llangefni, Anglesey, LL77 7UUView on map
Why stay here ...
Aled welcomes you to Ynys Goch just west of Benllech. The CL is ideal for families who enjoy the beach and are looking at exploring the island. Ynys Goch is in the middle of the island and so is an ideal location to explore all areas of Anglesey. The beach at Benllech is 3 miles and the beach at Aberffaw and Llanddwyn is 25 minutes. Holyhead is approximately 15 miles to the west and provides an ideal opportunity for a trip to Ireland on the Ferry or to take the train to explore North Wales in all its beauty.
The CL has electrics and water on each pitch. The CL has a wide drive leading to the house and CL providing excellent access. Aled is more than happy to provide you with information and walks that will stimulate and exercise and make the holiday one to remember.
Latest arrival time: 7:00 PM
Electric amperage: 16
Log in to write a review
On arrival we stopped at the house and met the owner (although he never said that was his name so we presume it was him!) Told to go around and park in whichever pitch we wanted or on the field where there appeared to be no water or hook up. We chose one of the hard standings which are all in a line, not as seen in the photos for the site. The toilet and shower were immaculate and the site was quite although if you were there during the day the road was busy with traffic noise. The site was very handy for touring around Angelsey. However what was disappointing for us is that we looked out onto a mud bank which had been piled up to separate the site from all the junk and disused farm equipment and several caravans which were obviously being stored, not a pretty site! If we had pitched the other way around we would have looked into the field (no cows as in the photos.) where there was yet another caravan being stored! This was fine until on our last night 2 other caravans arrived and rather than use the hard standings went into the field. To enable them to connect with the water supply and EHU situated our side of the fence it required them to pitch up right in line with pour caravan, thus obscuring what little view we had. If we had been facing A frame towards the field we would have been looking right into their bathrooms!!!! We felt this was really not acceptable given the amount of space within the field. Given this we would not return to use this site.
Comment from the CL Owner
Hello, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We apologise if the pictures present an inaccurate overview of the site. These photos were taken by a caravan club official, however we do note that the layout of the pitches is not specified within the description therefore we will aim to resolve this with them to avoid any future confusion.
As I'm sure you are aware this is a small site situated on a small working farm, consequently I hope you are able to appreciate the need for farm implements and machinery to be present on a seperate area of the smallholding.We are aware that not everyone will want to see this whilst on holiday therefore we are taking steps to rectify this with a raised bank. In time this will be full of greenery and flowers, however this process will naturally take time and until then there will unfortunately be varying levels of soil visible.
Again we apologise that there were no cows present during your stay (as shown in the photos displayed on the website) however livestock do need to be moved depending on weather and grazing needs.
We are aware that there was an issue regarding another occupants choice of pitch, however following our discussion we were led to believe that this matter had been resolved and apologise if this was not the case.
We are sad to hear that you will not be returning however we value all our reviews and will endeavour to address the issues raised.
Thank you for your custom.