Alice Street Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

This is a lovely CL. Each pitch has its own water tap, grey water disposal point and light. The fact that there is a toilet and shower room is a real bonus, and access was really easy, even with a biggish van like ours. Mr Vincent has a wealth of tourist information to hand, too. Well worth a visit!

wotsername

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/07/2013 16:36

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Great place to stay

Congratulations to Mr & Mrs Vincent and a big thank you. We had another great weekend at Alice Street farm. this is our little corner of heaven. Its a great place to get away from it all, big open fields to walk the dog, peace and quiet with beautiful views and a friendly welcome. It now has a nice new toilet and shower room. We would recommend this site to anyone, we visit 5-6 times a year because its just a short drive away. We will be back very soon.

MrCarter63

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/07/2013 21:38

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Easter 20013

Bit of a disappointment. This should have been a 10 out of 10 experience, The wet room was nor working ie door blown off then no hot water. The entrance to the CL had lots of pot holes. There was no welcome and a rather grumpy fare well when we paid. however it was a very quiet site with water to each pitch. The waste disposal hut could have been planned better.

Comment from Community Manager:

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay on this site. The CL owner has contacted me as he was very concerned and wanted to address the issues you have raised as his priority is to ensure his guests have the best possible time on their site. Unfortunately as the door of the wet room had been left open, and due to very high winds during the night, the door was blown off the hinges. The CL owner went out the very next morning to get a replacement door and this was fitted that day. The CL owners always try and offer a friendly welcome and they are available to address any concerns you have at the time, so please feel free to talk to them whilst on the site. As per the previous review, this CL is in a beautiful and peaceful location and it is ideal for visiting many attractions nearby including Longleat (which is just 3 miles away) and Cheddar gorge. Each pitch is hard standing and is individually serviced with electric hook up, drinking water tap, drain for waste and a rinsing tap. Many guests come back year after year due to the high quality of facilities on site and the lovely surroundings.  

adr

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/05/2013 20:03

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful, peaceful wonderful

We have just returned from a fantastic break at this site. It is so peaceful, the scenery breathtaking. The pitches are big and the site is well groomed. We had no trouble booking, I telephoned the mobile number the owner was abroad but said it was no problem to go and stay. The pitches are fully serviced. A gate on the site leads to the farm fields and a public footpath so plenty of walking to do. This was perfect for our remit of a just pitch up and relax break for a couple of days.

Pennypup

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/05/2013 20:35

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer