Chapel House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Welcoming

Met on arrival by Tony & he helped man-handle caravan into position on the hardstanding. Very peaceful site and you couldn't wish for any better hosts than Tony & Lillian. We will definitely be returning in the foreseeable future.

Popsjag

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/05/2016 23:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The site to remember

A site worth a visit any time of the year a warmer welcome you will not recieve anywere .All now hard standing pitches and full facilities , nothing is to much trouble and an advice pack on arrival to tell you of all the surounding attractions . Tony and Lilian thank you for our stay . the only thing he can't do is garantee the weather.

Cache1ken

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 30/03/2016 18:40

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL, Great Location

We chose Chapel House for a week in January which was our first winter caravanning trip. On arrival we were provided with a large plastic wallet packed with a lot of information on the locality. The walking maps and information about local towns were really useful. Along with power, the fresh water and waste water drainage available on each pitch meant that we were able to use our Aquaroll mains adapter and grey water waste pipe for the first time. This was really useful in the winter weather. We had a slight problem with the electrics and Tony was very helpful, producing diagnostic kit to check our kit and to make sure all was as it should be. The CL gave us easy access to the Clwydian Range, which we hadn't realised has been designated as an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, with some great walking, particularly along the Offa's Dyke Path. With really helpful hosts, a great location and superpitch services this is a CL to be highly recommended and one we expect to see again!

Alan191

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/01/2016 21:19

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little gem

Found this site by accident at the last minute after our planned site was waterlogged. Really enjoyed our stay and Tony made us most welcome. On the last day we had a problem with our tow socket and Tony took us to the local caravan dealer to get the part we needed so we could be on our way. Will definately visit again.

paddyharvey

Reviewed on 16/04/2015 21:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A wonderful welcome to Wales!

We have just returned home from a relaxing break in North Wales - Chapel House is a lovely, quiet and welcoming site, owned by Tony and Lilian Pearce. The welcome we received from them was really warm and genuine. Tony assisted in positioning and setting up our van and then proceeded to inform us of the surrounding area and places of interest. Both Tony and Lilian couldn't have been more helpful and I enjoyed a nice 2 hour fireside chat with Tony in their lovely house on our last evening with them - what we didn't talk about isn't worth knowing! Needless to say, we put the world to rights on one or two things! We left on Friday 30 May 2014 to return to Lincolnshire after 4 days at Chapel House with a heartfelt promise to return in the not too distant future. This sight really is well worth a visit - it is reasonably flat with 3 hardstanding pitches (Tony has plans to make all 5 pitches hardstandings), 16A hook-ups and a really friendly rotweiller to boot! - Thank you, once again, Tony and Lilian.

Ninepin

Caravanner from Flintshire

Reviewed on 01/06/2014 16:02

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

We loved Chapel House

Excellent site; well maintained, easy access, lovely rural location. Warmly welcomed by the very friendly and helpful Tony and Lillian. Stayed two days; went walking on the nearby Clwydian Range; had an evening out in the Raven Inn, a community owned pub in nearby Llanarmon Yn Lal, where we enjoyed an excellent meal and a local folk group. Plus we took a trip to Erdigg Hall; a National Trust property with wonderful gardens. That said we only scratched the surface of the many things to do and see in the area. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable and we look forward to our next visit.

petenpaminacaravan

Reviewed on 05/05/2014 20:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

new year 2014

We were really pleased with this find. Excellent for dog walking and Tony even let us use the adjacent field so our dogs could have a run. Very quiet site, and an all weather site (good level hard standing pitch), even with the amount of rain over New Year.We were also made to feel very welcome and felt at home

davidaly1

Reviewed on 04/01/2014 10:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Extremely good site

Stayed with Tony & Lillian last week (Nov 2013) and had a lovely holiday.  Very peaceful, the only sound at night was the owl.  Very convenient for Wrexham. Chester, Ruthin or Llangollen,and surrounded with wonderful countryside Lovely very well maintained site with owners that can't do enough for you.  Will certainly visit again.  Thank you both for making our stay a memorable one.

lynneian7

Reviewed on 22/11/2013 08:54

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Site

We visited this site in autmn this year and were very pleasantly surprised. The owners very pleasant and extremely helpful. Surroundings were very peaceful and quiet (just what we were looking for) and yet close to Wrexham and Chester. We will most certainly visit again.

The2Ronnies

Reviewed on 14/11/2013 17:30

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL Site

We've visited this CL on a number of occasions and have always had a very warm welcome from the owners. It is ideally situated for great days out. Plenty of walking & cycling routes to choose from being in close proximity to Llandegla Mountain Bike Centre. Easy access to both Wrexham, Chester & Llangollen. Couldn't ask for more from a CL

Gary1960

Reviewed on 29/09/2013 11:51

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer