Easington Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Disappointed

Disappointed says it all. As the site is advertised as a CL, with water and EHU to each pitch, with large hardstanding pitch with 3m of grass either side, i was looking forward to the stay. That feeling soon passed on arrival, when i found out the only 2 pitches available were very uneven, and once pitched, the caravan was lower than the grass at the side, so could not erect my awning. Motorhomes on the first 3 pitches. Told when booking i would be allocated a pitch, that didn't happen. Owner said he would endeavour to call, that didn't happen. Thought i would move pitches when m/homes left 1 and 2, but got beaten to it by a couple in a tent, who parked on the hardstanding, and pitched the tent on all the grass between 1 and 2. The following day, a caravanner arrived that had been allocated pitch 1, but couldn't pitch up due to the tent, ended up going further back on the grass, losing the views he should have had. At one point, including the tent, there were 6 units on site. Added to that, behind fencing to the rear of my van, were 2 shepherds huts. They kept coming through the site to empty their grey and chemical wastes. Be aware, the site photo gives the impression of lovely level pitches, and if you are a caravanner you would struggle to erect an awning unless on pitches 1 or 2. Personally don't think this is worth £18 per night

Houst

Reviewed on 26/09/2021 19:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not a CL

A site in a great location for Lindisfarne, Bamburgh etc. Views are superb. Water and electricity on each pitch. 6 units on site for 2 nights. One a tent. Hard standings are not level. Caravan awnings are not possible on pitches 4,5 and 7. Pitch 5 doesn't meet pitch description above. Not exclusive C+MC site with other caravanners staying in storage area behind and walking through to use the chemical toilet etc. Access to the shepherd hut behind between pitches 4 and 5 so cars driving in and out. Hard standing is rough, large stones. Site looked scruffy with vegetation growing around water and EHU point. Expensive at £18 compared to other CL's charging similar. Eggs available to buy on site for local community. Not an exclusive CL for 5 vans.

lizbird74

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/09/2021 20:37

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Location is everything

Stayed 9 nights, excellent for longer stays, so long as you have your own facilities. I agree with previous review that pitches 1-3 are better suited for awnings. No evening/night noise from the road. The walk from the site has amazing views. Very good communication 4 weeks prior to arrival confirming which pitch you have been allocated and arrival information. The proximity to Bamburgh and Holy Island is excellent. Didn’t meet the owner, which is fine with us, busy lives but at hand if required

M22Hey

Reviewed on 03/09/2021 20:10

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful views

Overlooking Lindisfarne it would be difficult to find a better view from your caravan. Excellent facilities, by far the best grey water disposal we have come across. If you have an awning probably best to ask for pitch 1 or 2, higher numbers could do with a good rolling to get the grassed section more level with the actual pitches but that is our only grumble. Super position for some wonderful visitor sites, moments from the A1 but beautifully quiet

Ros Cooper

Reviewed on 07/06/2021 20:30

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

We have just spent 6 nights on this CL. The weather varied from hail to sun. Its a well laid out site, very clean with excellent views. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Its not a good site for dog owners as there are no dog walks close by but it is exceptionally well located for the A1 and also for Bamburgh, Seahouses and Berwick. We would definitely go back.

Sparken

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/05/2021 15:28

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great location

Spent 7 nights at this site. We're walkers so the easy access to the Cheviot Hills and the pristine coastal walks were exactly what we wanted. The facilities are excellent and the view of Lindisfarne Castle was an unexpected bonus. We plan to revisit.

Mr Mrs Insch

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/08/2020 18:23

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Weekend break

Booked a last minute stay at Easington Farm. The site is very neat and tidy. There is fresh drinking watch and EHU at each pitch, which is very generous in size. In addition to the facilities mentioned there is chemical waste disposal. There was also what looks like the start of a grey waste disposal area in the making. We did not speak to the owner as they were self isolating but had good communication via email/text. We decided to leave early on the advice of the UK government re unnecessary travel during the Covid19 virus. We would recommend this CL site to you as It is handy for Bamburgh, Holy Island and many other delights of Northumberland. We used our ebikes to get around. Although the site is near a load there is no road noice at night. There is walking direct from the site but it was via a field of sheep, which we decided not to use as it is lambing season and we had two dogs with us.

Poppydarcy

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/03/2020 07:52

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cracking wee Site

Excellent communications from owner John throughout and very helpful to get me in a day early before storm Ciara hit. I had a very enjoyable 9 days on Easington Farm, albeight during storm Ciara and Denis, the sites drainage coped very well as the hard standing remained puddle free. Leveling blocks are needed as the site slopes slightly. Each pitch has its own services except waste water which isnt a hardship. Lovely views of the Holy Isle and only 4 miles from Bamburgh. This site is ideal for a longer stay or a stop off point heading North or South on the A1. I will be back hopefully in more calmer weather.

Rstorrie1

Caravanner from Midlothian

Reviewed on 19/02/2020 14:09

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Easington Farm: Fabulous!

We know this part of Northumberland very well and for those who don't I'd say this cl is one of the best, in terms of being a base to explore this beautiful part of the North East. There are walks direct from the site and the owner is happy to provide info about them. It is a short drive to Bamburgh, Holy Island and Ross Sands for beautiful coastal walks and slightly further afield are Alnwick and Seahouses. To be honest there is so much to see and do around this area that the list is endless. The pitches are well spaced out and all have good views. There is one pitch which would possibly be awkward for a large motorhome, (which I think is the one referred to in the previous review) but it looks as though the owner has made it larger and it is fine for caravans. You can hear the distant sounds of the trains passing but they don't operate through the night and and they didn't disturb us. It is a five minute drive to nearby Belford for the local Coop, the John Dory chippy and several pubs. It was great having individual taps to each pitch and the recycling facilities are very good. All in all this site is a very welcome addition to the cl network and we will definitely be using it again.

thebells

Caravanner from Tyne & Wear

Reviewed on 08/02/2020 20:33

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Unable to stay sadly

We booked as part of a tour of the North. as we had been out all day arrived around 4pm. A text allocating our pitch had been sent so all seemed OK. Upon arrival all of the 4 pitches in the pictures were occupied. Our pitch, number 5, is not seen and is a cut out on a bank that slopes in 2 directions and is quite short, even for our 6m unit. Sadly had to then find an alternative CL.

TonyBack

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/09/2019 10:29

15 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer