East Dunley

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site. Happy to return in the future

We returned from a week at East Dunley a few days ago. What a lovely site. There was a warm welcome from Dom. Just remember they don't take cards to pay your balance. We'd forgotten, but fortunately just had enough cash! The facilities are good, the site sooo quiet, well looked after and providing you're within your plot they don't mind how you set up. If we're in the area again we will definitely return.

SFM

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/07/2022 14:46

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect CL

A lovely welcome from Dominic as we arrived; great pitch, piping hot shower. Even with some of the windiest February weather, we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Highly rated CL, up there with the best.

Westmerian

Reviewed on 20/02/2022 17:22

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great setting for a wonderful site

Just returned after a 15 night stay could not of asked for a better site. Large pitches with woodlands on the edge of the site which allowed us to see plenty of wildlife especially on those very hot day. The toilets and showers were spotless. We had 2 pitches as we went with our friends and our dogs which are well behaved and we cleaned up after them as any responsible dog owners would. The ground was firm when we arrived it did rain heavily but the site didn't get messy and muddy and soon dried out. We were give some great information about the surrounding areas and a local heath just a walk down the lanes which allowed our dog to have a run. A walk into Bovey Tracey along the country lanes was well worth it as had a variety of small shops and tea rooms and a large park which catered for all ages. We were not far from Paignton Torquay and Dawlish.We would highly recommend this site

Johnmoseley

Reviewed on 03/08/2021 10:07

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful peaceful site

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at this peaceful site, we were with friends so we had 2 pitches. Facilities were spotlessly clean. We were lucky enough to be there during the recent hot spell so didn’t go off site due to having dogs, which were well behaved and we cleaned any of their mess up as any responsible owner would. As the ground was hard when it did rain we expected the site to flood and be muddy as per the previous review but even when the heavy rain came after the heat, we had no issue with mud or flooding. Dominic was most welcoming and informative and recommended a few places to visit, which we did, including Cockington. There are plenty of things to do and places to visit including Dawlish, Torquay and a great park in Bovey Tracey. We would highly recommend this site.

JackieH65

Reviewed on 31/07/2021 18:22

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect location and Easy access

First time in Devon for us with a caravan, so we went for this site partly for ease of access. The site is a few minutes drive off the A38 with easy roads to access the site. The site is in a grass field and is slightly sloping, although they do have some hard standing available. I can't comment on the toilet and shower facilities because they were closed due to the Covid rules. The site manager Dominic greeted us on arrival and was a phone call away if we needed anything further. What we really loved about this place was the peaceful, quite location with excellent road links near by to explore the area. The site is situated on the edge of Dartmoor with Haytor an easy drive away as was access to the coast. There is literally so much to do and see in the area and this site is perfectly situated for it all. Bovey Tracey the local town has a co-op and tesco express and was a 2 min drive away. I would highly recommend this site as a great base to explore this part of Devon.

Peakmonkey

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/05/2021 10:23

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Lovely little site, very convenient to lots of lovely places to visit. A must visit place has got to be Bellever Forest, it's so beautiful. The facilities were spotlessly clean and very adequate although it would have been good to have some where to put your shower soap etc.

daisy09

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/10/2020 19:15

30 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Location

This was our third visit to this excellent location, the toilet/shower facilities are new and exceeded our expectations, Dominic was a perfect host and we will come again. Would recommend this site wholeheartedly.

mitch1900

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 24/09/2020 19:05

33 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice site,Heading in the right direction.

We visited East Dudley CL as two couples for ten days with a Motorhome and Caravan. The site is well sign posted, access is straightforward. Site manager Dominic greeted us on arrival, he was very helpful and informative, we chose grass pitches, (hardstandings are also available) the pitches are on a gentle slope which has undergone some drainage improvements, making the grass a bit patchy in places, but hopefully will thicken up in time.Good facilities on site, with a washing machine and drier available for a small charge. Convenience shops, takeaway and pubs are a five minute drive to Bovey Tracey.

15 handicaper

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 28/08/2020 23:35

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyable Stay

Stayed here over Christmas and most enjoyable it was too . Dom greeted us and explained all and we had choice of 4 h/standings (there was only 1 other outfit here) . The site is still undergoing expansion and improvements . The drive has been widened and flagged so access is a breeze , although you still have to watch the tree on entry ! Foto 1 is a view down the grass field (yes bit of a slope so easier to pitch lengthways facing either up or downhill) which was closed cos of the wet weather . Foto 4 shows the toilet/shower building where you'll also find washing m/c and tumble dryer (small charge) , but the h/standing car parking has been enlarged and now holds 3 h/s caravan pitches and a fence has been erected to shield them , with 2 more pitches further back to give 5 h/s in all . Toilet / shower always clean while we were here . Dom and the team will help wherever they can , so all you have to do is ask . Handy for Bovey Tracey village , Highbridge caravan sales , Kingsteignton , Newton Abbot and Torbay and South Devon Railway to name but a few of the attractions nearby . Highly recommend .

waz51

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 27/12/2019 20:35

34 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Most accommodating

Firstly, a big thanks to Dom and the people at East Dunley for allowing us to move our booking. We booked in for 4 nights and arrived set up when we had a family problem. Dom was most helpful in allowing us to come back the following week and complete our visit. The site is spacious and very well cared for. The WC and shower are excellent, new and clean with hygienic 'showerwall' rather than tiles. Access is easy down a wide road and it is only 5 mins drive into Bovey for provisions. It is an excellent base for exploring the South East of Dartmoor; we climbed many beautiful tors and had wonderful views. All in all, a top site, highly recommended

Quorolls

Reviewed on 15/08/2019 13:44

11 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer