Heatherbield

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A short stay at a lovely CL

Fabulous small and spacious CL. Very quiet, very nice owners altho we only met the man of the house😬. Lovely clean site with excellent recycling facilities. A fabulous information shed and a nice clean shower/toilet. Let ourselves in to the site as it was 5pm when we got there and owner had told us which pitch was vacant when i had phoned earlier in the day to see if they had any availability. We stayed 2 nights to be able to visit the haddenham steam show, which is about 3 miles away. A very nice site that i would recommend to anybody and if we need to stay in the area again, we will be back. 🌞

gratman

Reviewed on 11/09/2022 21:55

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb CL

What a beautiful little site! Enjoyed a very peaceful weekend surrounded by green fields and birdsong. All pitches have EHU and plenty of water taps around the level site. Separate recycling facilities and waste points is fantastic. We didn’t need to use the shower/toilet but did notice it was spotlessly clean. A lovely touch was the information room, full of literature for local visitor attractions, games, books etc. Great Wi-Fi signal at just 30pence a night. It’s a short walk into Little Downham with pub, shop and take away and approx 2 miles into Ely. Our 15 year old dog isn’t up for walking that far but there is a bus stop right outside the gate, only £5.50 for 2 adults return. We will definitely be returning to this wonderful site.

Gorringes

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/05/2022 14:56

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a Fabulous CL

Heatherbield is one fabulous CL. It would be very hard to find anything wrong. The site is very spacious and perfectly flat. Access is one of the best we have seen. Site facilities are first class, everything has been thought about from the point of view of the caravanner / motorhomer. There is a lot of information as well as DVDs, books and games for visitors to borrow in the information room and even in the spotlessly clean and well equipped shower / toilet room there are helpful signs such as "Spare toilet rolls in Cupboard". There is a second toilet nearer the entrance should one be needed. There are four drinking water taps over the site so there are no long trecks to fill up and numerous segregated recycling bins. There is a good wifi signal and although one has to pay for it it is only £0.30 per night, (CaMHC please take note), paid into an honesty box. We were made very welcome on our arrival and greeted with home-made cakes from Sylvia. Access to many places is very easy. 2 miles to Ely and only 1.5 miles to the A10. Ely cathedral is highly recommended and, if one has a head for heights, the tour of the Lantern Tower in the cathedral is well worth the £10. Pre-booking is essential as the tour is restricted to 10 people and usually only 4 tours per day. An important point to note is that almost all the car parks in Ely are free, consequently they do fill up quite quickly, especially in a morning. Thank you Andy and Sylvia, you have a gem of a CL.

JohnM20

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/05/2022 11:17

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Short stay but great site

Only stayed 1 night but were welcomed by Andy and shown pitch. Spacious & All facilities to hand. Shower & wc clean and spacious. Info room with plenty of visiting suggestions. Would stay again

Mrs AJ

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 30/04/2022 13:58

41 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super site

Had five nights recently at this super CL site close to the beautiful city of Ely. Andy and Sylvia are very friendly, laidback, welcoming hosts. The first time we've been offered a cup of tea or coffee on arrival - and Sylvia had even made Easter nest cakes to go with it! Handy for the village pubs and very good facilities on site. We can highly recommend.

Barton Boy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/04/2022 08:48

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect site for the caravan

What a lovely welcome at this site! Tea and cake offered on arrival. The site has a clean toilet and shower room and the water was hot for the shower. Plenty of space on site. A clean and tidy recycling area. And Wifi available for just 30p a day. Easy access to Ely and the wonderful cathedral. We had a very nice meal in the Anchor pub in the village. Highly recommend.

GrahamAndSueP

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/03/2022 13:38

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful Site!

What a lovely CL Site! We wanted to visit Ely before visiting our family in Cambridge. Mr and Mrs Meek kindly let us stay after their official closure in October. As they have two hardstandings, they allow bookings during the winter with prior arrangement. We had the site to ourselves, complete with the exclusive use of their immaculate toilet and shower. A fabulous site! We walked from the site to Ely Cathedral, which took us about an hour of easy flat walking. We also walked many of the local footpaths and bridleways from the village of Little Downham, all just perfect for dog walking. We would heartily recommend this CL and will come again. Thank you .... Paul and Cath Dawson

cathandpaul

Reviewed on 08/11/2021 19:33

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely garden site

Visited for the first time recently and have to say it really is a lovely little site. It feels like you are in the owners garden. Very well kept, grass cut as soon as someone left ready for the next occupant. Facilities are basic but very clean. We walked into Ely one day which took about an your from site to the cathedral. We also tried the fish and chip shop in the village and would definitely recommend the pizzas, one tip the medium chips are huge portions so will feed at the very least two! Hope to return.

Stevenage

Reviewed on 31/07/2021 19:50

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little Gem

Great site with a warm welcome (and cakes - Covid permitting) as always. Good facilities, peaceful with plenty of room and Ely on the door step. Excellent Thai in the village. This was our 3rd visit and we will be back!!

Stellar North

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/07/2021 10:24

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL Site

What a lovely CL site this is. Its so spacious, flat and water tap on pitch. The toilet and shower were imacculate. Hand sanitizer and Covid rules to adhere too. The information hut was full of helpful reading. There were even games, books etc. to use. Bus time table displayed which we took advantage of and caught bus into Ely town. Individual tear off maps of Ely town were available and helpful. We met Mr Meek who was a lovey guy, and take pride to keeping his CL site to a high standard. We really relaxed and enjoyed our stay at this well kept site. Mr & Mrs Wilkins

pwllmawr1

Reviewed on 19/06/2021 18:14

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer