Highlow Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic Scenery

This is such a lovely site, the views are fabulous and site is right in the middle of lovely fields. The welcome from Tom and Jo was lovely who although busy always found time to have a chat. The field is sloping but don’t let that put you off as the area is beautiful.

JBofShill

Caravanner from Dorset

Reviewed on 04/08/2021 14:17

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Little Gem

Just returned from a wonderful quiet and relaxing weekend break at this CL site Your sure to get a very friendly welcome with the meet and greet from Jo and Tom who have worked hard to make this a little gem set well back from any roads.From the site you have a number of great walks to suit all levels and with Jo and Toms local knowledge they can point you to many attractions close by This is a site I can see us visiting many times this coming year as our own relaxing retreat.

ScreenNameCDDD557A6A

Campervanner

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 19:44

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

great site

lovely site, with lovely views, easy access, and great facility's. it is sloping but plenty of blocks supplied by the owners.. Jo was fantastic and really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. great site which we would defiantly use again. lovely site. thanks jo and tom

tavy

Caravanner from Cornwall

Reviewed on 20/05/2021 12:52

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

It's a Keeper

We have just returned from Highlow CL in Monyash. In our terms it is definitely what we call 'a keeper' as we will be returning and can recommend to others. The facilities are good for a CL (no MH waste disposal yet) but it is a relatively young site and it's being developed. It's owned by a lovely couple Jo and Tom who are helpful, knowledgeable about the area and very friendly without being intrusive. This lovely site just oozes tranquillity and the views are absolutely amazing. We stayed just to one side of the CL and will happy return to this pitch regardless of the fact it needs to mature a little. Lots and lots of walking in the area and directly from the site. Monyash is approx 1 mile away (little bit of road walking.) Pub wasn't open but nice cafe.  The High Peak Trail is approx 1 mile (opposite direction) great for Walking and Cycling. You can hire a bike on the trail or walk, as we did, to the Royal Oak Pub which served excellent meals. You can also cycle or walk to the Tagg Dairy for Ice Creams and Snax; again we highly recommend. You've probably guessed that we rate this CL highly. It's going to be a regular for us. Thank you again Tom and Jo. We will be seeing you soon.

VanhallaRio

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/04/2021 14:52

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A thoroughly enjoyable few days.

This is an excellent CL close to many beautiful spots in the Peak District. Equidistance between Buxton and Ashbourne. With the town of Bakewell about 8 miles away. The site is well kept with nicely mown grass. There is a lovely tea shop in nearby Monyash that sell scrummy scone and home made cakes.

NJBIRDRINGER

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/07/2020 20:14

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First outing since lockdown @ Lovely Highlow Farm.

Our first venture out since October last year, and we chose one of our favourite cls in Highlow Farm. With an easy hour drive from our storage site you find yourself in the Derbyshire peak district, with amazing views, ample space to pitch up & and sit with a drink of your choice & just take in the beautiful landscapes. Jo & Tom make everyone welcome to their super working farm 5 van site, easy access to Bakewell, Buxton & the Chatsworth Estate. The choice to visit & enjoy the many Derbyshire venues aound the area are endless. This visit was our first without a beloved Archie a rescue Westie, but it brought back lovely memories of our time there last year.

compass362

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/07/2020 15:41

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL... shame about the rain!

Lovely little CL with beautiful far reaching views, although we only discovered these on our last morning after nearly 48 hours of rain... As described in the details, some of the pitches are sloping but Jo & Tom provide a great boxful of blocks which made all the difference and easily allowed us to get level. A box of levelling blocks is a simple but really helpful idea especially when the ground is extremely wet - we were able to select some big blocks that didn't disappear into the grass. Jo's very friendly and welcoming and was quick to volunteer information on a local road closure which was helpful and saved us a few wasted miles. I have no doubt Tom is too but we only met Jo during our visit! Ashbourne, Bakewell, Buxton, Matlock and Chatsworth are all in easy reach and provided some escape from the ongoing monsoon. We'd thoroughly recommend this site and look forward to our return. Many thanks, Jo & Tom!

SimonG9900

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/10/2019 16:36

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Return to Highlow Farm

Just back from our second stay at this lovely Derbyshire cl. We found this little gem back in June & had just a 3 night stay , but we had a full week this time. Ideally situated between Bakewell & Buxton with an excellent choice of places to visit , the weather was varied with sunny spells at the beginning of our stay , some high winds & rain last night and a wet pack up this morning. We had a nice trip out / walk around Teggs Nose park near Macclesfield & Knutsford for shopping & Tatton Park , visit to Chatsworth & a number of meals at local dog friendly pubs. I did the walk from site to a local landmark The Magpie lead mine , 6 miles round trip through quite country lanes & met a couple from a little further away also there.... from West Virginia USA amazing who you meet. All in all a well recommended cl in a lovely area of the peak district, Jo & Tom make every visitor extremely welcome. 5*

compass362

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2019 19:34

17 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful

We stayed on this delightful site for 4 nights(not long enough). It is quiet, well kept and has excellent views of the surrounding countryside. It is also very well placed for visiting the many attractive towns in the area and there are many lovely walks close by. Jo gave us a very warm welcome and was most helpful when we discovered the loss of the remote for our motor-mover. She scoured the farm even after we had left. Thank you Jo, the site is a real credit to you. We hope to return at some time in the not too distant future.

Beamers

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 27/08/2019 16:47

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Awesome!

I don’t usually write reviews but had to make an exception in the case of this CL. Was due to stay here in July but had to reschedule due to work commitment. So glad we could come later in the year as we were not disappointed. Warmly greeted by the owner Jo. Pitch had stunning views. Levelling blocks available from site. Recycling bins all well labelled. Can’t decide which was nicer - the site or the owner? 😁

Bid

Caravanner from Buckinghamshire

Reviewed on 14/08/2019 20:29

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer