Hortham Farm - Field View

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent stopover

We used this CL as a stopover on the way home and will definitely use again. Access was good and instructions on which field to pitch on are left for you in a mailbox on arrival. Gateway into field was a bit tight for us lightweights but plenty of room to manoeuvre. Pitches are spacious with dividing hedges and electric/water shared between two pitches. There is road noise here but it is consistent and we found we got used to it very quickly and it didn’t bother us. Tidy clean and what seems to be a well run site.

Sporadicus

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/06/2023 20:03

36 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Last Minute booking for stopover

A big thank you to Annalisa for booking me in at such short notice this Good Friday and a busy Easter weekend. And a big thank you to Oakleigh for giving me advice on a malfunctioning water pump. This site is ideal for visiting Bristol, and now I have family living close-by I will definitely be booking this convenient site again. There is a nice woodland walk just down the farm track and ideal for stretching your legs after a long drive. The pitches are well spaced out and convenient water and EHU close to hand. Clearly a lot of thought has gone into this well kept tidy spacious site which makes for a relaxing stay. An enjoyable stopover.

startruegig

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/04/2023 18:25

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What's not to love!!

Absolutely brilliant!! Everything you need and nothing you don't. This is a very well run tidy site. The owners are available and pleasant without being intrusive. Five minutes from the M5 it is well placed for overnight stop offs as well as for longer stays in the Bristol area. Eating places close by. Quiet with pleasant short circular walks through woodlands from the site. Water and EHU close to each pitch with the waste disposal well maintained and easy to use. What's not to love!!

GavinT

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/08/2022 09:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A site that ticks all the boxes.

We had booked on another site closer to Bristol but when we arrived there were already 5vans on the site so nowhere for us to pitch up except on a slope next to the chemical emptying point!! By then it was Sunday mid afternoon and we needed a site so we rang Hortham Farm and Annalisa Wood had a space and gave us precise instructions for our arrival. Our site was spacious, with a tap between 2 vans and a wonderful view over cornfields. Annalisa dropped by the next morning to see if everything was alright for us, a very pleasant and helpful owner. Nearby are 2 good pubs serving food and a bus route into Bristol city. Would definitely use it again.

Katrinka

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/11/2021 15:29

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

EXCELLENT PROFESSIONALLY RUN SITE

The owners manage the site efficiently and carefully and the site was extremely well laid out and presented. Each pitch had a hard standing for a caravan/campervan and was sited within hedgerows. Water, electricity, chemical disposal point and waste were all conveniently located. Access was good and the site entrance was secured overnight by a gate operated by a security code. Owing to its location between the M4 and M5 motorways, some traffic noise was inevitable but it was not an issue for us.

Ddbjceng0000

Reviewed on 19/09/2021 16:16

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

Lovely peaceful site- noise from m5 wasnt intrusive. T1 bus to Bristol City centre great. Walked to The Bowl pub which served great food. Would recommend a stay here. Only downside & this has nothing to do with the site whatsoever but made me extremely cross- was on returning home Sunday afternoon someone who had arrived that afternoon had let their dog mess right infront of our van. Cheers mate you know who you are. Really let's the club down

Dantheman

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/08/2021 18:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend stay at Field View, Hortham Farm. The site is close to the motorway, but the background hum of traffic was only occasionally noticeable and the screening and thoughtful layout of the CL provides a very attractive and relaxing venue. We were particularly taken with the hedges dividing the individual plots, along the same lines as seen in many French campsites. The CL was very clean and tidy. The convenience for travel into Bristol or for access to the motorway network is second to none. We were very impressed with this basic, but high quality CL. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here. We will be back!

Richard and Keren

Reviewed on 30/04/2021 19:17

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful stay

Lovely 2 night stay. All 5 pitches are hard standing with grass on either side and tall hedging in between for privacy. Each pitch has EHU and shared standpipes. Beautiful walks on site through woodland and on footpaths. Great attention to detail by the owners and everything covered for the current COVID life we are in. We shall definitely stay again. We recommend this site to fellow campers

Geary14

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/04/2021 16:14

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site and very convenient

We stayed while visiting family in Sept 202. It was very convenient as we were travelling from South Wales. It is easy to find and close to the M5/M4 junction although not so close as to be noisy. The pitches are large and well maintained with water and power to each. Very secure and safe site.We will return.

Andrew Penson

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/03/2021 10:43

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cracking site

Stayed for a night on our way down to Cornwall just before jumping on the M5. Due to COVID, all your details are left in a safety box in which you leave your pitch fee in (very well done). Spacious pitch and a good dog walk on site. Good security, both vehicle and covid and the owners are obviously environmentally aware. Highly recommended

myfriendstan

Reviewed on 05/10/2020 17:16

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer