Largs Yacht Haven

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent uninterrupted view to Cumbrae , £38 a night now a bit pricey couldn’t fault the place apart from pitches near turning access a bit tight

As is part of a one way system , we pulled as far forward as we could as had bikes on the back, nice walk into Largs got ferry £7.5O for two return to Cumbrae beautiful place £3.50 return on bus to pier it is 10 miles Round nice walks The Scott’s restaurant at yacht club reasonable two courses £17.50 gets full quickly

fred sorfleet

Reviewed on 17/05/2023 18:49

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect location and views but pitches squeezed into a corner of the car park.

The marina is huge and the facilities were excellent with great bars and restaurants. The showers and toilets are shared with the yachties so are not very close to the motorhome pitches . The chemical point is at the back of reception. The pitches are in the corner of the car park and it felt quite compact. Our motorhome stuck well outside the markings which made it difficult for others to get by us to the other pitches. For the price of the pitches I was disappointed we weren’t given a slightly larger area to manoeuvre.

reg9482

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/05/2023 20:40

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic site

Stayed for 3 nights - really good communication pre-arrival with details re directions & access etc. On arrival everything worked seamlessly- number plate recognition allowed us through barrier- got set up with EHU & water & wonderful view over the sea. Great facilities on site & loads to do locally. Will definitely return- can’t praise highly enough- great place.

TwoGoWild

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/04/2023 20:13

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Seaside splendour

CL is on designated area of quiet parking lot through the ANPR security barrier. Marina is staffed 24/7 by a really friendly and helpful team. Each pitch has water and EHU, a picnic bench and views to die for across to Cumbrae, Arran, Bute etc. Ferries, dinghy racing and passing shipping to watch as well as all the normal bustle and colour of a busy marina. Not cheap but facilities high quality (shared with the yachties). Also Scotts bar/restaurant and Bosun's Table on site offer meal options from brekky to dinner (both have dog-friendly space). Lots of nearby dog-walking and a an easy marked trail goes up into Largs for fish and chips, Nardini's ices and all the 'kiss me quick' paraphernalia as well as the ferry to Cumbrae. Walk the other way and you can easily get up to Kelburn Castle estate - full of picturesque woodland and river walks. A memorable stop.

Ali J

Reviewed on 20/03/2023 09:43

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Top Quality Destination

We stayed one night just to get a feel for future trips. The weather was terrible but the facilities and location are top class. 5 full service pitches with a lovely view over the water, we woke up to a sailing class taking place on Sunday morning. Beautiful toilet block, open 24 hours. Scotts restaurant and Bosun’s Table on site. Will definitely return.

Mark1306

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/01/2023 20:50

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Really good site to stay

I stayed for two nights 2nd 3rd Jan. 23 First class well worth the money, better than some Club sites I have stayed. Arrived on a beautiful evening, the views were stunning. Weather turned to typical Scottish winter weather. Wind and rain for 2 days. Hard stand does not make this a problem, which was one of the reasons I chose the site. If you a traveling in winter months this is a good base for the lower western Isles. Will come back later this year.

ScreenName2FF00A486F

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/01/2023 18:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Site

Great site. We use it when visiting family in Largs. Facilities are excellent and clean. Scott’s bar recently is allowing dogs in which is great for eating out locally. Highly recommend.

ScreenName3F259961AE

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/01/2023 21:12

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stay

We stayed overnight here on our way to Arran. Fabulous pitch with wonderful views. Very helpful staff. Immaculate facilities. Ate at Scotts which made for a lovely evening. Lovely walk for the dogs just outside the marina. Will be back.

poppyruby

Reviewed on 16/07/2022 12:57

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful marina site

Love this cl site on the marina, watch the boats, walk into Largs, Scott’s and Bosuns great food. First class!

MMandP

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/05/2022 10:46

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great location for ferry to Isle of Arran

Stayed three nights great views, pitches located in car park with ehu and water. We had booked ferry to Arran and left MH at this site to stay in Arran hotel for my wife’s birthday. A different type of facility but no complaints for a CL site.

Sussex Motorhomer

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/09/2021 08:59

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer