Maxstoke Hall Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our very first CL and we were not dissapointed.

We have stayed here twice now and love the site. Our very first try of a CL site and was not dissapointed. Loads of room for the kids to play and not annoy our neighbours as there is so much space between pitches. Very clean toilet and shower facilities too. The first time we came we picked this site as it was reasonably close to Drayton manor theme park and the second time we came we took a trip by train into Birmingham. Also very close to Covertry and the NECC as well. The owners are very nice and they have gone to a great deal of effort to keep this site to a good standard. I just wish all CL's were like this.

renoman1975

Reviewed on 30/06/2015 17:07

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Surprise!

Considering its proximity to nearby cities wherever we went, and we covered a few miles, seemed to be endless countryside. The owner was away whilst we were there (even site owners deserve a break) but had left someone in charge. Great site although a bit of a slope and rather wet following a lot of rain in recent weeks. Loads of room and surrounded by great scenery. The on-site shower was a good size (please put some hooks for towels etc in) and clean as was the WC. The waste disposal looked brand new and was well placed. The individual water supply next to the hook up is a real plus. Overall very good and a very pleasant surprise.

Sursum and Beyond

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/04/2015 13:39

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect Tranquility

Arrived Friday for a 2 night Stay , our first trip with a touring caravan , all new to us. The site is so peaceful and within a great walking area with Bluebells everywhere at this time of year.Toilets were spotless and also the shower room. We will be back. we need somewhere where we can take our 6 dogs and also have good walks and peace and quiet

Hartstone

Campervanner from Warwickshire

Reviewed on 26/04/2015 21:56

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Midlands Gem

Amazing facilities for a cl. Water and electric on each pitch. Lots of space. Lovely lady,very welcoming. Close to M6, M42, M5 and the NEC so we will be back.

SJventures

Reviewed on 28/06/2014 11:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Its improved !!

After yet another stay I thought I would add my 10  cents worth ! Its a working farm ! Its part sloping ! Its very rural ! You are left to enjoy yourself ! And they have put a New Soiled water tank in the ground ! Much better than the old Tank ! The field is the cl ! Simple's !!!

dogvanman

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/04/2014 08:08

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

nec

we have just spent a week at this cl, as it was in the middle of the winter it was as we thought it would be without hardstandings a little bit on the muddy side but with a track up through the center of the pitches we made it ok, the showers are one of the best we have seen on a cl in pristine condition although a little bit away from the pitches, Sarah was very friendly even though we only met her the once, the only think we didnt like was being there for the caravan show at the nec the price went up to £15 a night but that wasnt to bad as its only a six mile drive to the nec, we will be back!!

devondumpling1947

Caravanner from Devon

Reviewed on 25/02/2014 21:09

47 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

unhappy

Stayed here recently.  CL full so was told there would be a "nice" hard standing.  What a disappointment.  Put infront of a gate, muddy not a hard standing just an access point.   Didnt see the owners whilst we were there except on arrival.  Told it was coin meter when we phoned to book.  The husband did not know anything about that. No meters. Toilet emptying point disgaceful.  4 vans in another yard and another 4 in another yard with hardly any space between them.    This is not what we expect.  The CL field itself looks ok, but the picture is deceiving, not flat.  Entrance to farm dreadful, potholes and very uneven.  Could not leave any money as there was no one around.  Waiting for them to contact me.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal Site

This really is a lovely site, with plenty of space between pitches. Great that water is sited on each pitch. The toilet and shower rooms are kept lovely and clean. I have to agree with other reviewers about the septic tank set up, but it makes you realise that Husbands do have their uses !! We will definitely stay here again.

MC13

Reviewed on 28/08/2013 09:49

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing break.

What a gem. Friendly owners, beautiful spacious site and surroundings. 1st class for a CL with water point on pitch and spotless toilet and shower available as a bonus.

CaptainWebb

Reviewed on 08/07/2013 18:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An enjoyable stay, clean facilities and plenty of space for children to play.

We stayed for a weekend and really enjoyed it. The weather was a little cold and when I went to shower I found the heating in the bathroom was not working. The toilet and shower facilities consist of a single toilet and single shower in two separate rooms near the farm house, about 100yards from the CL field. They were clean and finished to a good standard in the not to distant past. The camping field is very spacious with hookups and water points spaced generously around the field. My 3 year old and her cousin had all the space they needed to run about and get some fresh air. The motorway noise was not really loud, you can hear it, but is is very distant. When you hear the sound of children playing then you don't even hear it. What was more audible were the planes from Birmingham Airport, it just made me realize how lucky I am to be able to enjoy a holiday in the UK without having to fly abroad!!! It would be even better if: 1. The septic tank was setup was improved. (it resembles a long drop for yester year). 2. The heating in the bathroom worked. 3. If I could receive a receipt for payment and an info page about the CL, Rules and the local area.

FlyingCamper

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/04/2013 18:30

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer