Russdenill Lodge

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Large quite field

A nice large level field quite with good cycle routes right outside the gate . A very nice welcome from the owner good price . quite and peacefull will use again and happy to reccommend

Richard Goodall

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/05/2021 20:57

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent place to stay

We stayed for 6 nights and ran out of time to do all the things there are to do. Within 10 minutes of the coast and the pretty town of Holt and only an hour to venture to see the seals in their hundreds at Horsey. National Trust places available. 30 mins or so to go on a boat trip on The Broads. The surrounding countryside is excellent for walking or cycling (not too hilly). Great tea shop at Ittringham and a walk around Mannington Hall including use of the hide. Very peaceful site with no passing traffic. Plenty of wildlife. Pheasants and owls every day plus small birds and hawks and kites. Very well kept field with barely a slope on it and facilities very well kept and being south facing was in the sun virtually all day. Couldn't try the local pubs as they were staying closed until May but we are going back twice more this year so will try them out then. Denise and Russell are excellent hosts and we thanks them for the stay.

Paul and Sue 462

Campervanner

Reviewed on 25/04/2021 20:15

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderfully quiet site

Our first venture out to a camp site in over a year due to Covid. We only booked for one night but everything was perfect. This is a very quiet out of the way CL site and well kept basic facilities + electric. Its only an hour from where we live so I'm sure we will be back again in future.

Hands

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/04/2021 16:47

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect Outlook

Very lovely site very friendly welcome from the owner. So much history around West Beckham which used to be a radar base. Very dog friendly one night there was 11 dogs 4 of which are the owners & it was so peaceful. Plenty of wild life about.Looking forward to returning next year.

suedb

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/10/2020 12:47

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

The welcome was warm and friendly. We were shown were everything was. CL is clean and tidy, with 16A EHU point at each pitch. Plenty of space between units. Pitches are grass, but, neatly trimmed, and cuttings cleared, ground is firm (we were in a Motorhome). There is no drive over drain for Motorhomes, but, fresh water and waste facilities are easily accessible to fill with hose, and, empty via extended waste pipe. There are lots of cycling and walking options straight from the site, with a signed Sustrans cycle route just outside the gate. Pub (Wheatsheaf) with food, half a mile along quiet lane. The location is quiet and peaceful. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed on 09/09/2020 10:13

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An Excellent CL

We visited the wonderful new CL from Monday 17th August until 24th August 2020.Upon arrival we were met by the owner Mrs Denise Green. She immediately made us most welcome and proceeded to explain the facilities on site and the main attractions in the surrounding area. During this visit the problems associated with the Corona virus were in full swing, and at every station on the site, the owners had provided full amenities at the Water-point, grey-waste point and chemical-toilet point for use by all users. The site was very well maintained and each pitch was well marked out. It was secure, peaceful and tranquil, so if this is what you require the CL will suit you. There are many attractions within the surrounding area, at Holt, Sheringham and Cromer. There is also an excellent pub in the local village but you will have to book in if you want a meal as it is very popular. This CL has got to be one of the very best in this area. We will visit again in the future. Mr and Mrs Green could not have been better hosts, thank you.

Johnmsimp

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/08/2020 12:45

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect CL

I want a CL to be quiet, basic, tidy , near a pub, surrounded by rural scenery with easy access to places of interest.This CL did it brilliantly. It's basically almost level, EHU adjacent each pitch, close mown grass. Wheatsheaf about three quarters of a mile away.The roads whilst narrow,run parallel to the coast and are almost empty so easy to get anywhere. Loved it. will be back. Thanks Denise & Russ

AGOG

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/08/2020 17:42

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very Welcoming

Just spent a fantastic week at Russdenill CL on the out skirts of Cromer/ Sheringham a great site run by Denise Green and Her Husband we were greeted with a friendly welcome on arrival with all the information we needed for our stay. We bumped into the owners several time during the week and were always met with a friendly chat. Highly recommend if visiting North Norfolk.

Wayne Pycroft

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/08/2020 18:23

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An excellent CL

What a great find this CL was. We followed the detailed directions due to the narrow roads. We were warmly welcomed by Denise. The Covid precautions were excellent,lots of gel etc. The CL does have EHU. It is a grassed level site. We were in a Motorhome so used our cycles to access the beautiful surroundings via quiet back roads. We also sampled an excellent pint at the local pub 1 mile away. We will definitely return. It is obvious Denise is very keen to make this an excellent CL for all throughout the year. At £12 a night it is incredibly good value.

Lyngarr

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/07/2020 14:12

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful new CL

Just returned from an excellent week at Russdenill Lodge. This is a brand new CL in which the owners have obviously put a great deal of time and effort to establish. The owners are club members and caravaners themselves and this is reflected in the excellent facilities and layout. The site is adjacent to the owners bungalow and is roughly 3/4 of a football pitch sized field and is flat or slightly sloping and laid to grass with good fencing all around. Access is narrow for the last 500mtrs but there are passing spaces and we had no issues. Directions online were spot on and the CL is well marked. There is an excellent waste, water and information area at the top of the field. Don't be put off by lack of EHU as we managed for a week with a small solar panel. The ability to park where you like offsets the need to plug in. We parked at the northern end of the CL and had great sunshine for most of the day. We hope this is a great success and will certainly return. Good Luck.

MrQB

Reviewed on 04/08/2019 20:03

4 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer