Swn Y Mor

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A personal favourite

Stayed here a few times now and i just want to go back more and more, great welcome from the owners, beautiful site a real credit to them, large pitches, lawned, well drained, Thank you for another excellent stay,

jangar

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2016 21:01

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Credit to the owners!

This was our first use of a CL, and any doubts we may have had were soon gone. The owners provided a fantastic friendly welcome. The site is kept immaculate, both the lawn and the adjacent garden. The field is on a slight slope, therefore levelling blocks may be required, the field is well drained with 5 pitchs in the main field and 2 separate pitch's in an adjacent field. Some road noise can be noticed at times, however this did not put us off. The site is ideally situated to explore the Llyn Pernninsula and Snowdonia. The chip shop in Criccieth is worth a mention, we visited twice in the same week! Overall, Well done to the owners for making everyone feel welcome and keeping the site immaculate.

Reviewed on 26/08/2016 19:38

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another visit to this CL

Have just spent a week at this CL, this is our second visit and it won't be our last. After a previous visit to a commercial site in Barmouth where masses of children were running uncontrolled round the site until midnight we decided to recuperate on an adults only site, this site was the perfect spot. The grass we were parked on was better kept than my lawn and when relaxing outside the van in the afternoon the only sound you could hear was the distant call of the seagulls and the clink of the wine glasses, for those of you with super sensitive hearing, there is a little noise from the road in the morning and evening when the locals are going too and from work. The site is kept immaculate by the owners and is a credit to all their hard work. There is an excellent electric supply, water, waste, and recycling facilities, the only thing it lacks is a toilet but then if it did have one it would be permanently fully booked like all the other adults only sites in North Wales.

Bryneglwys

Reviewed on 25/08/2016 11:52

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

4th Visit and will be going for 5

This is a superbly maintained site with huge pitches. The owners are very friendly and helpful and there are some great walks from the site. Plenty to see and do without too much driving.

sadhut

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/08/2016 18:09

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lleyn Penninsula

Fine site, welcomed by the owner who was always on hand with ideas on where to visit or assistance with the rig.  Plenty of space and well groomed grassed area. Difficult to add anything original to comments by other reviewers. Recommended site.

Red Bob

Reviewed on 05/08/2016 15:42

43 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the Best

We stayed here in June this summer for our second visit to this site. Owners are great and full of fun and knowledge about the area. Great welcome. Lovely to watch the sheep in the adjoining field (even great to watch the lambs trying to get through the fence into the caravan site and one or two were successful on occasion!!). Lovely location with good roads and transport links to get to all the sights and beaches nearby. Our weather was very mixed but no problems with water in the awning etc. well drained site and ducks enjoyed having the pond refilled - it was empty when we arrived and three weeks later it was full!! Royston, Carol be warned WE WILL RETURN!!!

katanofburbage

Reviewed on 18/07/2016 08:22

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Top Notch!!

We stayed here for 4 nights mid-May and enjoyed glorious weather. This site is immaculate and a real credit to the owners. We also received a lovely friendly and warm welcome . The pitches are clearly defined but very spacious and the grass is well maintained. Access to the coastal path is close by and we enjoyed 3 full days of excellent walking. This site cannot be faulted - if you want a holiday on The Llyn Peninsular then stay here - you won't regret it !! We will be back and hopefully before too long.

Beamers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/07/2016 19:21

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great adults only site

We booked this site at short notice and could only have 3 days there, we will not hesitate to visit it again. The owners are delightful, are a mine of information about the surrounding area and all the best places to eat, keep the site in immaculate condition, and nothing is too much trouble for them. There is a little noise from the road outside the site on occasions but it is not intrusive. The only sound at night is the clink of wine glasses from you fellow campers enjoying a well earned rest after the days activities.

Bryneglwys

Reviewed on 27/08/2015 20:19

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Swn Y Mor (2270) 17th July to 21st 2015

The owner is a cheerful and likeable sort of chap who keeps a well maintained and laid out C.L. which gives ample private space for each pitch on a lovely grassed area with all the basic facilities near by and a very generous 21amp electric supply. We found this an ideal secure base from which to visit and enjoy the local area.

weektrader

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/07/2015 09:54

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer