Swn Y Mor

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL site

Just left Swn-y-mor after a stay of 7 nights. Lovely site with grass better than my lawn! The 5 pitches are reasonably flat, very spacious and the owner Royston is friendly and helpful. It's also well located being mid-way between Porthmadog and Pwllheli a couple of miles past the lovely little coastal town of Criccieth and has easy access. All of the places you want to visit on the Lleyn Peninsula are easy to get to from here and I recommend you give this bargain priced CL a try!

Stewart P

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/07/2014 21:20

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful site

We have just spent a week on this beautiful site.The grass was immaculate and the pitches enormous. The owners, Royston and Carol are so friendly and helpful. The surrounding area has some very attractive places, particularly Aberdaron and Porth Dinllaen. We can understand why members return year after year, we will be joining them.

karpet1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/07/2014 20:33

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent

You would have to go a long way to beat this beautiful site. Plenty of room on the immaculately cut grass and you can just see the sea in the distance across the fields. A 20 minute walk takes you to the shore. The owners Royston and Carol are lovely and really helpful. When Royston heard we were golfers he arranged for us to play at his club and even lent us electric golf trolleys. What more could you want! Site is convenient for lots of local attractions and sightseeing. We will definitely return!

magsreview

Reviewed on 27/05/2014 18:05

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Swn Y Mor

Just arrived home from a week at this beautiful little site. The first thing that struck me was the grass, it was like camping on a lawn. I dont know how the owner Royston keeps it so short. Secondly the size of the pitches which are around twice the size of normal pitches. This allows you to place the caravan across the pitch with the awning facing out towards the centre of the field. There are a couple of fields adjacent which are perfect for excercising dogs. The whole site is clean and tidy and beautifully kept. The Owners Royston and Carol are extremely helpful and only too happy to advise on local points of interest and even routes. Without a doubt this is one of the best sites I have stayed on during the last 40 years and will certainly stay again when I next visit this area.

miketee

Reviewed on 16/09/2013 17:09

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stayed August 2013

Apart from some occasional Road noise, could not fault this CL for anything. From the warm welcome to the immaculate surroundings every thing was spot on . Will definitely return.

Beatnikjim

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/09/2013 13:04

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best C.L

Just returned from another superb stay at this beautiful C.L. They owners makes every effort to make sure your surroundings and stay are at their best, Roy and Carol who run it, are always happy to stop and chat and a lovely couple, look forward to returning to our favorite C.L.soon This is one not to missed,

jangar

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/08/2013 15:21

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant CL for Wales Coast Path Walking

Fantastic welcome, feel as if you are entering a show garden it is so well kept. No problems in finding a good pitch as they are all well marked and maintained. Good shelter also. We used this as a base for walking the Wales Coast Path form Minffordd to Aberdaron using local buses and one taxi on a Sunday. We would liked to have stayed longer and we could have used here as a base for walking Aberdaron up the northern coast of Lleyn peninsula as far as Caernarfon. Got timetables for buses at Porthmadoc Tourist Information. Hope this helps any walkers. Highlight other than walking was the trip on the Welsh Highland Railway - not to be missed. Fish and chip fans - 'All Ports' in Pwllheli - take away and restaurant.

IanGwarsop

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/08/2013 11:12

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Recommended Site

Lovely, peaceful and easily accessible site. The owners were very helpful ( kindly lent us a bicycle) and the pitches were very large and well maintained. Plenty of birds to watch and about 20 minute walk to a beach. Ideal site for touring this area and nearest town of Criccieth has a great fish & chip shop and ice cream parlor.Will definetly return when visiting Wales again.

Rhodseys

Reviewed on 17/08/2013 16:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thoroughly recommended

Following a tiring journey it was lovely to find such a warm and helpful welcome. Royston sited the caravan and helped put our awning up. We have just returned from a wonderful month here and can't wait to return again soon. So many glorious beaches to visit and lovely eating places. Would thoroughly recommend "The Goat" on the Criccieth to Caernarvon road. The site is easy to access and the grounds are immaculately kept. Lovely bird watching, not to mention counting sheep.

carolbav

Reviewed on 09/08/2013 16:54

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Site

A lovely well kept site with good spacious pitches and pleasant views. Owners Roy and Carol are always friendly and ready to give help if needed. Site is close to Criccieth and Pwllheli and is a good base for exploring the rest of the Llyn

MaureenandJohnG

Reviewed on 01/08/2013 19:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer