The Meadows

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb CL

Probably the best cl we have stayed at. Site immaculately kept and facilities spotless. Great welcome from Gail & Dave who went out of their way to ensure we were happy. Slight downside is TV reception but was fully overcome by the loan of an extension lead and freesat box which gave us access to the site satellite TV system this was a very nice touch. Can highly recommend this site after a 10 night stay here in late May/early June. Will definitely look to stay here again in the future.

Huw Morris

Reviewed on 06/06/2017 14:53

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

PERFECT

I think all the reviews speak for itself - this site really should be nominated CL of the Year, perfect in everyway.

JEF48

Reviewed on 05/06/2017 15:40

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Friendly, Welcoming 5 Star CL

In the world of caravanning I would consider this CL to be equivalent to a self catering 5 star hotel and it doesn’t disappoint either. We booked for 7 nights and decided to stay another 2 as the weather was hot and dry plus it was the perfect location to extend our stay. The owners Dave and Gail both work exceptionally hard who are committed to maintaining the site to a very high standard as the grass is mowed on a regular basis as it looks like a putting green. There is an outbuilding with 2 independent flush toilets and washbasins which 1 room includes a tiled shower cubicle which are kept immaculate and spotlessly clean on a daily basis plus toilet paper, hand soap and clean towels are also provided so there’s nothing the site owners don’t cater for in the interest of their guests staying at the CL. They have a small garden shed on site with information leaflets along with a selection of books and DVD’s which you can borrow whilst there on holiday and even though the TV reception is very poor, the owners also provide a ‘Freesat’ Box and cable which has an independent connection point on each pitch. The fresh water, grey water waste and Elsan disposal points have been designed and built on a concrete base which helps to keep the area looking neat and tidy to which there is a fenced area directly behind where several refuse bins are kept as well as several tubs for recycling glass, tins and paper etc. which always emptied on a regular basis. Unfortunately, the local village stores has now recently closed but the Co-op and Spar supermarkets in Tywyn (about 3 miles away) caters for all your every day needs plus the local hardware store is now trying to cater for caravanners needs as surprisingly they sold a popular brand of toilet chemicals at a quite a reasonable price. The car parks on the sea front have no parking charges so free parking allowed all day although it is an offence in respect of vehicles parking overnight. We thoroughtly enjoyed our stay at 'The Meadows' and wish to offer our sincere thanks to both Dave and Gail for their kind welcome and warm hospitality and hope to return once again later in the year.

Majortom54

Reviewed on 25/05/2017 01:54

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site! We will be back!!

Just returned home from The Meadows. Lovely site. Gail and David are excellent hosts and the site is immaculate. Plenty to see and do around about including the Tallylyn Railway and the beach at Tywyn has an area where you can take dogs all year. Excellent walks available and Gail and David hand out an excellent guide on arrival that they have compiled full of useful information. Looking forward to our next visit!

juliec

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/04/2017 14:43

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

So helpful

Apart from echoing all the other positive comments I just wanted to remark on the outstanding care and customer service. I arrived in our motorhome and stopped on the drive for the formalities to find that I had a completely flat battery and was blocking the site entrance. They treated me more like a returning regular than the first time "B" nuisance that I felt. Everything possible was done to help, Jim from the garage round the corner was a star finding and fitting a new battery on a bank holiday weekend. All in all they saved the day to give us a thoroughly enjoyable weekend. We'll be back - if you'll have us! Thanks again.

Mark J M

Reviewed on 16/04/2017 22:32

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL

We arrived on Sunday the 15th of January 2017 and was immediately met by the hosts Gail and Dave who showed us aroud the site, we were issued a satellite cable to enable us to watch sat tv and also the password to the free WiFi. This is a fantastic little site with glorious views and wonderful clean and fresh facilities, there is lots to do off site, too numerous to mention,..we will certainly revisit this site in the near future...our thanks to Gail and Dave for a restful relaxing 11 days....

walsall

Reviewed on 31/01/2017 18:03

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Loved this site and will go back

we have just spent New year at this site booking was good got a very quick reply Value for money with free wifi sat box toilets and shower excellent pitches large and flat and maintenace of the site was excellent

sandie28960

Reviewed on 05/01/2017 21:08

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great!

So welcoming! Lovely, tidy site with level pitches and hardstandings. Dave and Gail are wonderful. We loved everything. The toilet/shower was very clean and fab, with a great info shed! Some great doggy walks around Bryncrug! They even sorted you out with freesat, so thoughtful! The walk along the river from  Bryncrug to Tywyn was great, we had a lovely week, will defo visit again! 

hazyrob

Reviewed on 17/09/2016 21:47

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The ultimate CL!

Booked here as we were going to the International Sheepdog Trials in nearby Tywyn and stayed for a week as we had high expectations from the previous reviews, we were not disappointed, in fact our stay exceeded expectations in every way! Dave & Gale are a lovely couple who work very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, everything about this CL is absolutely top notch, best facilities we have ever had on any CL and actually compares with 5 star larger sites but with a much more peaceful and tranquil environment. There really is nothing that could be done or added that would make this any better as they have thought of everything. Most definitely a favourite and if we come this way again we will be sure to book in at The Meadows. This must be a serious contender for CL of the year and will get my vote.

Peejaybiker

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/09/2016 10:09

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Really Outstanding Site

We tried to get on this site after reading such good reviews, unfortunately they were full so we booked one just up the road. Lucky for us my sister and brother-in-law were already booked on there. Needless to say we spent more time there and had the pleasure of meeting the owners Gale and David, who were so warm, welcoming and very helpful. They are so passionate about their site working tirelessly in keeping it to the very high standard it really is. The pitches and site itself is picture perfect, the facilities would give any five star hotel a run for their money. It's no surprise that this site is full most of the time.......so book early to avoid disappointment. We will be visiting in the future.

DavidAshworth

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/08/2016 15:53

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer