The Meadows

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Above and Beyond

Gale and Dave run a beautiful CL. They go above and beyond to make this site so special. The toilets and shower are absolutely immaculate, it's like being at home. Gale is always cleaning them, whilst Dave is out keeping the pitches perfect.  If you were to rate this site, 5 stars would not be enough. It was our first visit, and it won't be our last, I can't wait to go back. Gale  and Dave are such a loveley couple and they deserve to be successful . Good luck for the future ??

ScreenNameC93734D33B

Campervanner

Reviewed on 07/08/2016 19:45

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very welcoming.

A very warm welcome from owners, extremely well kept site with spotless facilities. Information folder for each pitch is a lovely touch. Lovely area not far from Talyllyn railway and some amazing scenery.

Peggy27

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/08/2016 12:30

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First class CL

One of the best sites we have been on. It would match any caravan club site. Friendly owners. An information pack on arrival. Satalite tv, free wifi. clean shower and toilets, bus stop across the road. Easy to get to the sea etc. We will be back soon.

incline

Reviewed on 27/07/2016 11:33

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL

This well laid out site on the edge of Snowdonia is a 5* site. The shower and toilets are immaculate and cleaned with fresh towels daily. The scenery is beautiful. with the friendly owners and satelite tv this site must be a contender for CL of the year. We hope to return soon.

couchman76

Caravanner from West Midlands

Reviewed on 10/07/2016 22:10

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

WOW!

We have been staying at CLs for many years, both good and poor. 'Meadows' run by Dave and Gail have blown the others out of the water! Lovely site, great welcome from the hosts and just about every facility you could wish for. Nice spacious pitches separated by shrubs. A small toilet block containing a sink, toilet and shower - absolutely spotless. An additional WC - again spotless. Wifi and (because TV signal is poor), Dave supplies a complimentary Freesat receiver and cables which connect to the site satellite dish. There's plenty of useful information provided in your personal folder as well as an information hut containing books, information, leaflets and even DVDs. Everything is beautifully neat and tidy - a real gem. We will return soon. Thank you Dave and Gail for making our holiday.

Techsoop

Caravanner from West Midlands

Reviewed on 03/07/2016 21:26

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superlative site

June 2016. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this site; it ticked all our boxes. It is perfect for motorhomes. Once you have parked up you can easily access fabulous places by cycling or walking (there is an excellent cycle / pedestrian path all the way to Tywyn, from where you can catch the steam train. Other beauty spots, such as Bird Rock & Cappell Y -Bere can be easily reached by cycle. Although there are mountains & hills, the quiet roads are reasonably level with easily managed inclines. If you are a super-fit cyclist there are more challenging routes, too. Five days were nowhere near long enough to explore this beautiful area so we didn't have time to try out the local buses. David & Gail's constant hard work are everywhere evident in the superlative standards on this site. They are very helpful & informative without being in any way intrusive. A site we definitely want to return to.

RoamingRetirees64

Reviewed on 20/06/2016 12:06

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous CL 

We have just had our 3rd stay at this fabulous CL.     After each visit we think it cannot get any better, but Dave and Gail are always making improvements to make your stay even more enjoyable and memorable.  Being caravaners themselves, they know exactly which boxes to tick,  Their hard work and attention to detail, have made this CL one of the very best on the circuit.   The site is located in a stunning area of Wales, and is a must visit.   

Ernoray

Motorhomer from Cheshire

Reviewed on 26/05/2016 12:52

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little treasure!

We found this lovely little site and it was fantastic. Very kind and welcoming hosts, the site is very small and quiet. Excellent facilities, very clean and the site is beautifully kept. Definitely a place to go back to! 

KateSimon

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 30/04/2016 18:27

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect!

What a fantastic little site. Perfect location, stunning views, immaculate facilities, lovely owners. I really felt at home here and being a lone female I really appreciated feeling so safe here. There is a babbling brook running one side of the site so listening to the birds and the water was perfect. Ideally located for Tal-y-llyn,  Cadair Idris,  Dollgellau,  Fairbourne and more. Especially good for train enthusiasts.  I had 3 nights here and it was perfect. Looking forward to coming back already. This site should be used as a model for all CLS. 

wizzwheels

Reviewed on 08/03/2016 14:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

mr mrs hope

we came on this site by chance early this year 2014 best cl site we been on, only had short stay but cant wait to vist again later this year super toilet /shower grounds and lovely stream along site very well kept owners could not do enough for you. surrounding area lots to view and vist steam railway a must, waterfall and short walk to village and peniarth arms lovely walks just vist what more can I say star rated . Margaret/Albert hope

chorley36

Reviewed on 01/12/2015 22:26

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer