The Meadows

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

BEST CL

we found this site on way home to our delight  would have liked to stay longer, will be back again later this year. local pub and village  in  walking distant  surrounding area delightfull. Tllylyln  steam  railway a short distant away. The site itself best cl we stayed TOILET SHOWERS 1ST CLASS  

chorley36

Reviewed on 01/12/2015 17:44

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site!

We stayed here for 5 nights earlier this month during a period of beautiful sunny weather which was perfect. The site itself is picture perfect and Mr Whiteside spent many hours during our visit weeding, mowing and tending to the garden to keep it so. The toilet/shower facilities are spotless with lots of local information in the shower room. The scenery locally is just stunning and we loved the ride on the steam train from Tywyn. The scenic drive around the coast to Fairbourne is wonderful and we loved walking across the old railway bridge from there to Barmouth (they HAVE to save that bridge!!). All in all we have a wonderful stay on this site and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. We will return.

Jonesys

Reviewed on 24/09/2015 14:53

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site.

Thank you Dave and Gail for a lovely 10 day stay at your beautiful site. The pitches were well drained and level and the site was kept immaculate. The location is ideal for walking and we enjoyed exploring the delights on offer. There are superb beaches where dogs are allowed in certain areas and lovely woodland walks within easy distance. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Sasha123

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 01/09/2015 20:55

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Charming !

I have just spent 10 days at the Meadows. What a lovely site it is.Views of hills, a stream running nearby, well cut grass that doesn't walk into the van, and a shower room that is immaculate. The owners are an absolutely charming couple, who although they would do anything to help you enjoy your stay know when to stand back and allow you to do just that!

This is the best cl I have ever been on.

Thank you so much Dave and Gail for allowing me to live in your garden for the last few days!

Moonstruck

Reviewed on 19/08/2015 21:35

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

5 Star

We have just returned from our 2nd stay at this fantastic CL  It has to be one of the best on the CL circuit, Gail and David are caravaners themselves, and cater for every possible need, and have just recently introduced free Wi-Fi.  The site and toilet and showers are kept immaculate, it is situated on the edge of the village of Bryncrug, which has a shop and a pub that serves evening meals from 6pm.    The seaside town of Tywyn is a 10 minute drive away, or a leisurely 45 minute walk, along the cycle/pedestrian pathway.  Sat outside the caravan in the evening, with just the sound of the many neighboring birds, and the babbling stream, which runs along the back and side of the site, whilst looking at the mountains down the valley is pure bliss.  Do not buy stress relief medication, just book a stay at The Meadows.

Ernoray

Motorhomer from Cheshire

Reviewed on 16/07/2015 17:27

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautifully Kept

Spent 2 nights here middle of June at the start of our first "tour" in our MH, received a very warm welcome from Gail and David who even supplied a receiver box for satellite TV! Although the weather wasn't fab the first day, we had a lovely 2 days, just enjoying the scenery and peacefulness of this lovely kept CL. Shower and toilet immaculate, (better than at home?!!) Loved the sound of the babbling brook behind us. Local pub within 10mins walk, where we had 2 lovely meals. Would highly recommend this CL.

JoGrimbo

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/07/2015 17:33

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Can't fault it

Level site on quiet road with easy access to town and country.  Everything on the CL is immaculate. Beautifully presented shower and toilets.  We have stayed here twice in the last year and shall return! Well done to Gail and David for all their hard work.

Manrope

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/06/2015 17:34

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent!

Best CL site we've been on.  Great welcome from owners Gail and David.  Good advice where to eat, what to do.  Site was immaculate, toilets better than at home.  No TV reception but David did offer to lend us a digibox but we weren't that bothered.  Scenery great and site backs onto stream.  Pub/shop 400m away but we opted for the Railway Inn a few miles up the valley as recommended by our hosts.  Lovely pub, big fire in inglenook, good beer, great food, went back to the site happy and at peace with the world.  Great stay and hope to be back sometime.

Smadak

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/03/2015 15:23

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic site

Highly recommend this site after just having 3 nights there from New Years Day. Really friendly welcome to this lovely small site - spacious level pitches all with lovely views. Toilet and shower facilities are delightful and well-designed - and warm when it's cold. Excellent recycling/refuse arrangements. The local shop and pub are a short stroll away through the village - pub food good. Good short circular walk round village/by stream for dogs. Brilliant access to Tywyn and the coast - good for walkers and cyclists. Also local buses and taxis (recommend Speedy Cabs). Wifi would be a nice addition. Will definitely return.

oscarbravo

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/01/2015 18:46

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ticks all the Boxes!

Beautifully tended spacious site with level pitches. Ultra clean toilets and shower. Small enclosed dog walk along edge of site by a rippling stream. Mountain views down the Dyfi Valley. What's not to like! As hosts David and Gail made us very welcome even to the extent of providing us with a box to improve TV reception. Shop and pub 5 minute walk into Brycrug. This site has had an awful lot of thought put into it and it shows. Nothing is left to chance. Thanks Gail and David for a quite superb long weekend. In our view your site is up there with the best. Dennis and Stephanie

Mel Shrewsbury

Caravanner from Shropshire

Reviewed on 19/08/2014 20:18

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer