Ty Newydd

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful and beautiful

Came here with the intention of climbing Snowdon. Which we did on a perfect day. For 3 out of our 4 nights we were the only ones on the site. Sky available, Wifi now installed. Local Male voice choir practice on Monday evening - awesome. Fabulous site. Good facilities. Great owners. Friendly locals. Superb award winning sausages purchased in Bala. Very quiet and tranquil place. Highly recommend

steve500

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/05/2017 19:43

29 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Weekend getaway.

A pleasant CL, approach to site on B road a little tricky for larger outfits if met by another vehicle.  Pitches all hard standing but not very deep, our van is 7.49m and tight back to fence line projected well into service road. Peace and tranquility abounds. However, no TV signal need to have satellite connection. Owner did kindly offer and lent us a satellite box, but we made do with a DVD for our daughters entertainment. 8 miles from Bala, 40 miles from Abersoch. Facilities acceptable, shower £1 for 15 minutes plenty of hot water. Swings for children but not much else for them to do on site. Overall a pleasant weekend.

Dollypeg69

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/06/2015 19:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

very nice cl

nice and quiet cl site,hard standing pitches,16 amp ehu,sky tv hook up a plus,toilet and shower are clean and ok,would return.

clearvision

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/10/2014 11:28

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not for Motorhomes over 6m

Having booked in advance we arrived to find that the site did indeed look very pretty and rural. However whoever advised the owner about the hardstanding pitches had clearly never used a motorhome larger than a panel van conversion. 4 of the 5 pitches are very short, about 6m, and at a really awkward diagonal angle. When I got my 8m motorhome onto the pitch my back was hard up against a wall and my front almost at the far edge of the roadway, completely blocking it. And I've no idea how I could have got even vaguely level; you'd need to use ramps of different sizes on three wheels! The fifth longer pitch is still sloping and under a massive tree, far from ideal when rain is forecast. We had to leave as we simply couldn't get on, which was really disappointing as this has the potential to be a really good site.

jakeontour

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/09/2014 13:26

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

This was our first visit to a CL site and if Ty Newydd is anything to go by then it will certainly not be our last. Located in a beautiful and peaceful part of North Wales, this really did do the job for us in terms of relaxation. The owners were very friendly too and made us most welcome. Plenty of walks nearby and the eggs, honey and jam from the local farm in the little box in the village made a refreshing change from visiting the supermarket. We would definitely recommend to others and visit again ourselves.

Our Retreat

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/08/2014 20:27

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

fantasic site

fantastic site we stayed 6 nights very quite no problems the only problem we had the pitches were a bit short the hitch was in the circular road so we were worried in case it got hit but please don,t be put off we loved the site and will go back

bolshaw1

Reviewed on 06/08/2014 09:09

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Seclusion

Just left this site and we were more than satisfied with our stay. This place is tucked away in a tiny village with no shops, pubs or hustle and bustle. Excellent if you want peace and quiet. The owners supply cables should you need them for the satellite output, the showers and toilets were fine and the pitches were laid out superbly. Only small criticism is the pitches could be slightly longer as the hitch on ours protruded into the circular road to the pitches and the caravan club sign could be better seen if it was on the other side of the bridge as we drove straight past it. As it's under two hours away we will definitely visit again as it's brilliant for a quick short break.

Reaman

Reviewed on 14/07/2014 07:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

recharged batteries

Site was just what we needed to recharge our batteries.  Very quiet, beautiful countryside.  Fantastic location for visiting many places, like Snowdonia, Chester, Wrexham.  Site has everything you need for a nice relaxing holiday.  Would return again.  Thankyou

Di24

Reviewed on 13/06/2014 19:44

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful site

Stayed 2 nights on the way to Anglesey but would have loved to stay longer. Pretty village surrounded by hills. 

Scousebird

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/05/2014 23:14

29 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fab Easter break

This is a wonderful cl in beautiful location with 5 hard standing pitches. Would definitely return, &  very friendly owners.   We booked all 5 pitches for family & friends & as usual this worked perfectly.  There are 2 toilets & 1 shower room on site which is £1 per shower. Didn't use as have own facilities on board but other members of group found it more than adequate.  We all had issues with electric tripping so be careful of how much you are using at any one time.  There are a pair of old swings within the grounds which kept the youngsters occupied.  Fabulous easterly views over the hills & sheep fields, we had sunny weather so we woke to beautiful morning sunshine.  Remote location with no village amenities or pub but found a wonderful circular walk on footpaths with stunning scenery & long quiet roads. Very good farm shops along a5 in either direction.  Pitches are short so if you a long van you may over hang but again didn't cause us issues. Plenty to do out & about, which we'd love to come back and explore another time. Betws-y-Coed very quaint but busy, but worth visiting. 

N and D

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/04/2014 22:01

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer