Woody Kiln Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect site

Just returned from a stay at Woody Kiln. Very enjoyable. Nice welcome from Dean's parents and later from Dean. Everything you could ask for, each pitch has it's own water point, electric and tv point and free Wi-Fi. Small shop with basic necessities and Dean very pleasant and helpful. We will be back.

Springersmum

Reviewed on 03/09/2016 21:51

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wales at its Best

With my son and his Family being one of the first visitors to this CL, they were full of praise for the site, so much so that we decided to visit as a family unit 3 caravans and we were not disappointed, welcomed on arrival with full briefing, each pitch with its own water point and Sat/Tv points, welcome hut with visitor information complete with fridge / goods and honesty box for payment. ease of access, close to Milford Haven with its Marina  shops and the cheapest fuel in the area. The proposed toilet and shower block when complete will be the icing on the cake, Well worth a visit and would recommenced to all. 

sapphobcu

Reviewed on 27/08/2016 07:46

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a find!

This site is superb. Some of the access route is unprepossessing but the site is really very good indeed. Our welcome was excellent and the "Welcome pack" that we were given was both useful and informative. Every facility required was there, clean and fresh too. The wi-fi was better than mine at home and certainly better than I have experienced on CC sites. It is difficult to find any negatives here for us antiquated walkers anyway. We will return, soon if we are able.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Pembrokeshire paradise

Beautiful site with top of the range facilities. Easy access and easy to find owing to very clear instructions from Dean & Sharon. Great welcome pack full of useful information. Dean & Sharon are there when you arrive, and make you feel really welcome. NOTHING is too much trouble for them. So easy to hook up electric, connect water, plug in TV aerial and relax! Lovely site to visit, lovely area to visit - we had a truly wonderful holiday here! 

benmegrosie

Reviewed on 05/08/2016 18:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Magnificent CL

Woody Kiln is the best CL we have stayed at in 10 years. The genuine welcome, the information pack, the well mown grass, the water tap on each pitch, the ease of access, the generous size of each pitch. Owners Dean & Sharon go the extra mile to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. We will return as often as we are able!

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Welsh Wonder

Visited Woodykiln during our visit to Wales during early July. The pitch, electric supply, wifi, views and the owners were all perfect!

Smistle

Reviewed on 01/08/2016 18:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A hidden gem near some lovely beaches

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by Dean who gave us lots of information on places to visit, local walks and places to shop. The site itself is very easy to get to with no narrow roads, it is well laid out will all hard standings and each pitch has its own water tap. it is very quiet and peaceful and for £10 a night has to be the best bargain of any CL. We will defiantly go back as long as its not booked up (word soon gets around)

dorsetgolfer

Caravanner from Dorset

Reviewed on 18/07/2016 22:00

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant!! can't wait to return

It is hard to find anything but praise for this site, such a warm welcome and everything as we had hoped for. With two elderly dogs, the adjoining fields for walks were particularly welcome. Looking forward to returning soon.

82A

Reviewed on 16/07/2016 12:19

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

If Carlsberg did CLs.

Great site, well maintained. Wonderful welcome from Dean and Sharon including a superb information pack. Faultless EHU, WIFI and television links, water on pitch, field to exercise the dogs, it goes on and on. We spent a week in Pembrokeshire and thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though the weather was not good, to say the least. I would recomend this site to anyone. Ron Lloyd

Ron Lloyd

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/07/2016 21:42

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super site

Dean and Sharon made our stay memorable, they are excellent hosts. The site as previously reported is excellent both in terms of facilities but also on cost. The coastline is breathtakingly beautiful, we had some great walks, seeing seals and numerous unusual birds. There is a (better) route to access the site, so would recommend contacting Dean for details. Would certainly return but at more 300 miles not sure when. Good luck to you both in this venture. By the way, the local fish and chip shop was excellent.

chezchris

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/07/2016 15:42

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer