Woody Kiln Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful location and a warm welcome

This is a fantastic site with great facilities and at a great price. There is no shower but who needs that if you have a luxury caravan that has it's own! What it did have instead is fantastic Wifi which is much more important to us than facilities we already have. Dean and Sharon are lovely owners, giving us a warm welcome and a sincere goodbye, there if you need them but allowing you the space to enjoy your holiday. It's a shame i had provisioned for our holiday before we arrived as there was a fridge in the visitor centre with fantastic local produce and an honesty box. What more could you ask for? If you do need a supermarket there is a Tesco nearby in Milford Haven where you will also get the best ever Fish and Chips at Gordon Bennett's in the marina. And beaches! Well our dogs were spoilt for choice and loved every single one of them. Access was fairly easy as long as you follow the directions and is an easy drive off the M4. An effortless journey from Herefordshire. Thank you so much Dean and Sharon for a truly lovely stay and welcome, we will definitely come back again. And again. And again.

SwiftLadyII

Reviewed on 19/02/2017 17:13

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

We stayed at Woody Kiln Farm between Christmas and New Year and it fully met our high expectations. We wanted a hard-standing, easy walking access to the coast path and a bus-route so we could leave the van on-site. That's exactly what we got, with the added bonus of fast wi-fi for catching up on our Christmas movies in the dark winter evenings. This is a gem of a site - quiet, well located and just the sort of CL we enjoy. It's also superb value for money. Communication with Dean was excellent - he's an attentive site-owner and knows what makes for a good site. We won't hesitate to return when in this lovely part of Pembrokeshire.

Symbolbath59

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/01/2017 19:09

18 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our favourite site

Lovely site - our second visit this year and already booked for next year as it gets booked up very quickly. Owners very helpful and site has everything you could ask for and dog friendly.

Springersmum

Reviewed on 31/10/2016 13:14

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Surprised how quiet it was

Having noted that the main access road to the LNG terminal runs adjacent to the site I expected that there would be more traffic noise. Chatting with the owner I found out that the company has a 20mph speed limit on the road and whilst vehicles may not rigidly stick to the 20mph limit it was certainly not the "race track" that I had envisioned. We were impressed by the "honesty" shop for essentials. This an excellent site to access the Pembrokeshire coast path and we enjoyed the area.

MandJ

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/10/2016 20:02

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another Fantastic Visit

This is our 2nd visit this year to this gem of a site. All pitches are now Hardstanding, with EHU, water tap and aerial point on each pitch,  Lovely welcome from Dean and an informative welcome pack .  The site now has a lovely little shop selling essentials.  Great location for exploring the local area, and some lovely walks for Bentley our Beagle along the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path. Highly recommended, we'll be back

Spooner123

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/10/2016 14:32

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Lovely Site

This CL was easy to find with excellent directions. On arrival we found our pitch clearly identified with a very informative information pack. All pitches are hardstanding with individual Electricity, water and TV connections. Waste water disposal, Chemical Emptying Point and general rubbish disposal points were the best (and cleanest) we have found on a CL. There is a well stocked "Visitor Room" with a good range of essential supplies. The owners were friendly and took pains to ensure that we had everything that we needed. This is one of the very best CLs that we have visited. For cyclists there is a good cycle path into Milford Haven.

GillnRob

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/09/2016 19:54

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The Best

This has to be the best cl we have ever stayed on. Everything about it is first class, the friendly welcome on arrival accompanied by a very useful information pack. The large hard standing pitches with 16amp electric hook up, individual water tap and tv connection are far superior to many on much larger sites. There is a small on site shop selling essentials that you may have forgotten at very reasonable prices. Next year it is planned to install showers and toilet which will add even more to it. Lastly Dean, Sharon and Deans Mum and Dad make everyone feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. Many thanks to all of you for a fantastic holiday and good luck in the future. We certainly will be back.

1622bjc

Reviewed on 16/09/2016 19:36

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Woodykiln 'brilliant,amazing,friendly'

Wow, brilliant, friendly, these are just a few words to describe our first impression of both the site and owners. Dean & Sharon are so friendly and give you a warm welcome with an information pack ready and waiting for you when you arrive. As for the site, the pitches are very spacious with water, electric and tv aerial at all pitches. Plenty of room for children to play or dogs to be walked.This is a very GOOD site and we are definitely going to return. Keep up the good work Dean & Sharon.

Mandy1970

Reviewed on 11/09/2016 18:07

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic Woody Kiln

This has got to be one of the best CL sites. Stunning views, dog friendly and a fantastic couple who have obviously worked really hard to achieve this fabulous site. We have just returned from our 2nd visit this year and we will be returning soon. The beaches around are all dog friendly, clean and have plenty of amenities close by. We must thank Dean and Sharon for a fabulous time see you soon guys.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect site

Just returned from a stay at Woody Kiln. Very enjoyable. Nice welcome from Dean's parents and later from Dean. Everything you could ask for, each pitch has it's own water point, electric and tv point and free Wi-Fi. Small shop with basic necessities and Dean very pleasant and helpful. We will be back.

Springersmum

Reviewed on 03/09/2016 21:51

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer