Ayr Craigie Gardens Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site and location for visiting Ayr and the surrounding area.

We were looking for a site within walking distance of a town, village, or pubs and found Craigie Gardens. We could only stay for one or two nights due to work commitments so gave the site a call and they were very helpful and positive in accepting our booking. When we arrived Mick and Christine could not have been more welcoming, helpful and informative which is just what you want when checking onto a site you have never been to before. The site was nicely set out, immaculate and in a good location for walking into Ayr. We got ourselves set up on a great pitch and Mick and Christine were always on hand to answer any questions we had. It was a great stay with terrific hosts and can't wait to stay there again. Many many thanks to Mick and Christine.

Salandra

Reviewed on 05/05/2021 19:51

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Town/seaside setting

Excellent site location with riverside walk into town and seafront. Further woodland walks in opposite direction from site. Nicely set out site though facilities block could do with an update. Lovely, welcoming wardens.

SLRobinson5755

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 31/10/2020 08:39

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good kicking off point for the local area

After being on a rural site it felt strange to be in the middle of a town. Not very far to walk into town, but a noisy walk along busy streets. The site is lovely, well kept, facilities clean, only two in the toilet blocks, but this worked, and after all everyone has their own facilities too. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of supermarkets a short drive away. A good kick off spot for enjoying the Ayr area.

theswifties

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/09/2020 07:38

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Weather Curtailed our stay..otherwise really good

Due to the famous and at times uncertain Scottish weather we cut our visit short. The pitch we had was level with no need for levelling blocks for our motorhome. It was a good size. TV reception was also good. You can walk into the Centre of Ayr safely within 15 -20 minutes( or cycle). Takes about 10 minutes longer to reach the promenade. We found the staff to be excellent, polite, professional and eager to help with any questions you might have. There are several places within easy reach of this site but due to the weather we experienced we did not do any of them. This makes my list of top 5 club sites to stay even given the current Covid restrictions. If we want to continue to visit sites then this is something that we have to accept is a given and probably here to stay for a while yet. All in all looks to be a well managed and cared for site. Well done to all.

rokerpete

Reviewed on 14/09/2020 15:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Nice but

Nice site, great people, but as with other C&MC sites, over the top with C19 restrictions. We've recently been to private sites and CCC sites who've all taken a more relaxed common sense approach.

MarshallC

Reviewed on 12/09/2020 18:54

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great staff

Just spent 3 nights here and found staff very helpful .. toilets clean .. site well kept .. No problem sticking to the rules re facilities especially as it benefits everyone Love this location and hope to return in the not too distant future .. Bonus - we met a lovely couple and chatted to quite a few caravaners

ScreenNameDC889499A9

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/09/2020 09:48

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Last of the summer holidays

Had a fabulous time here. The site has easy access into town and lovely river walks. Near to local attractions. The pitch was spacious and level. The facilities were good, showers were really powerful. The two people only rule got a little frustrating especially with a child, but needs must. The staff were so kind and caring, and tried to keep the site as safe as possible, despite some site users deciding they do not need to abide by the rules. Overall an excellent stay, and keen to return.

ZDobson1712

Reviewed on 05/09/2020 21:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Short stay

Struggled to cope with an over zealous approach to CV19, only 2 people allowed in the toilet block at any one time ! what's the point ? To be fair this has been the case on a few since lock down restrictions lifted. But found a few CL sites which are more to our liking than these type of sites. But this CV19 approach is making life touring on the point of unbearable, I'll be glad to park it up for the year and hope more common sense prevails next year.

ianconners

Reviewed on 26/08/2020 00:10

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Flooded pitch “it’s the Scottish weather” so the staff informed me...

Pitch flooded - 1/2 foot underwater. Staff just said it’s the Scottish weather! 2 toilets open for the whole site and if you like an early wake up call every morning from the seagulls then it’s perfect for you. Other than that the site is clean and plots good size. Well maintained. Staff but sharp at times.

ScreenNameE67FDFADB6

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/08/2020 18:26

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous site

We have stayed on a few club sites now and this one is by far the best. It is so peaceful, easy to relax and the cleanliness is spot on. We found all 4 wardens very friendly and they went out of their way to help when ever needed. The whole feeling of being part of a happy, safe and friendly club Site has made us all as a family Not want to come home!! We will definitely be back one day soon. Thank you to all the wardens, Joe, Sarah, Jo and Craig. 👍🏕☀️🌧

Binley21

Reviewed on 09/08/2020 12:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer