Bridlington Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Winter Weekend

This was our first trip out of 2024 and we really enjoyed it. The site as always lovely and clean, friendly staff on arrival who explained the new pitch set up with the widening of the pegs. Having been here a few times we have found that depending where you pitch seems to affect whether you require a plug in aerial cable from the bollard or use your van aerial. One other thing to bear in mind is depending on which pitch you pick a long electric cable is required luckily we carry a 10 and 25 metre, tried the 10 but it would not reach so had to switch to the 25. Overall a great stay lovely walk into Bridlington, couple of nice pubs about 20 mins walk away our preffered one is the Ship. We will be back later in the year I'm sure.

PJMEG

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 15/01/2024 11:09

42 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A good site

Stayed recently for three nights. A very nice site with good facilities. Staff welcoming and hard working. The weather wasn’t great and there had been much rain making the dog walk area unusable and some pitches were waterlogged. Our pitch was big and it was very quiet - just what we wanted. We walked from the site into Bridlington and got the bus back. We drove to Burton Agnes Hall - worth a visit. The rest of the time we enjoyed the quietness of the site and did lots of reading.

ScreenNameE9840A75E6

Campervanner

Reviewed on 24/11/2023 18:45

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Enjoyable stay at a good site

We've stayed here a few times before and like the location and the facilities. Easy access to the coast and the North York Moors, and not too far from larger towns and cities such as Hull, Scarborough or Whitby. Local roads have pavements so it's safe and easy to walk into Bridlington, or up to the golf course and onto the coast path if it's not too wet. The Ship Inn at Sewerby is lovely and only 20 minutes walk, food and drink both good. The Martonian is nearer, food looked good but we only dropped in for a drink. There are plenty of other places to eat and drink in Bridlington, both in the town and along the sea front which is a lovely place for a long walk. The golf club accepts non golfers for food and drinks, but watch out for the opening times. Site facilities were always clean and tidy, like the fact that the showers are temperature adjustable. I would like more serviced pitches, we booked at quite short notice and couldn't get one for the full duration of our stay. Rather than move mid stay, we just had a standard awning pitch which was fine. Some are larger than others so choose carefully to get the best space! TV reception from the bollard was fine, although missing a few channels. The free wifi worked well, Mobile reception on both Three and O2 was a bit erratic. Lots of rain whilst we were there and many of the pitches had standing water. Some, at the bottom nearest the entrance, were flooded after heavy overnight rain. It's been like this since the site opened so watch where you pitch is the forecast is for rain. Overall, a lovely stay in spite of the weather.

Little Sparrow

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/11/2023 09:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Pricey but Nicey

Very clean & tidy outdoor areas and spotless shower & toilet blocks. Staff all friendly and can advise on most things location ok if you know the area, short walk off site if you need a bus right outside main entrace and regular service into Bridlington and or Flamborough or further afield .Again the only thing spoiling is the prices, especially during warmer months great site otherwise compliments to all staff for keeping everything spot on.

ScreenNameC08EDFC547

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/10/2023 10:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Another excellent stay

We have our van stored here and so visit regularly; this time for two weeks. Having travelled all over the world, our van on this site is our happy place. A few years ago the previous wardens left much to be desired but of late they are fabulous; consistently polite and efficient. We tend to come for longer periods outside of school holidays and both the site and surrounding areas are completely different; each to their own, but we prefer the quieter times slightly off peak, although that said we do do busy weekends and generally we have very rarely experienced any issues with serious noise. We like the surrounding area for running and cycling but also for plenty of coffee and cake 🤣 There’s lots of griping about cost of late across club sites but we have just booked for Easter 2024 which was less than half the price of an alternative I looked at; personally I like to know what I’m getting and I like consistency, and if that’s costs a little more than some others then to me it’s worth it. We have been coming here for years now and have no plans to change our storage or the fact that this is our ‘go to’ site.

tilda1509

Reviewed on 23/09/2023 20:57

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site but very expensive

A great site for exploring the area around Bridlington on foot. The initiative to turn off the bollard lights to reduce light pollution (and, presumably save money) is a great idea. Could the Club consider dimming or turning off the lights round the toilet blocks too as these can be quite intrusive to people pitched nearby? My only criticism, which applies to all Club sites now is the price. 4 nights here cost close to £160. The same number of nights on a nearby Camping and Caravan Club site would have cost me just over £100.

Jean231

Reviewed on 21/09/2023 16:27

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Nice site

We have stayed in Bridlington several times. It is one of our favourite places. There is a bus stop outside which takes one into Bridlington one way and Flamborough the other. There is a nice cafe in Flamborough called YOLO (you only live once). It does an excellent breakfast and besides being good value, the ladies that work there are super friendly. One can also walk into Sewerby and take the land train into Bridlington which makes a pleasant change from the bus. The beach in Bridlington is excellent and other than a small stretch is dog friendly. There are also a couple of cafes - Richies and Jerome's, both of which serve nice food and cakes. The site itself is nice and the facilties are clean as one would expect, although I think the toilet block on entering the site is looking a little tired. It would also be nice if people showed more respect for fellow campers and used the paths provided, rather than cut down the side invading one's privacy. One lady even cycled over the grass! All in all it was a great stay and we will definitely return.

DandJ61

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/09/2023 11:17

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Really nice site , kept well, could do with another toilet block

We stayed here on our way down south for a couple of nights , site was really kept well and clean and looks appealing , really large dog walk , site is very big with lots of pitches , it seems one side is newer than the other side ? , we were on the "newer" side , we found that the site had two toilet blocks , each one servicing nearly 90 pitches each so they were very busy and the one on the "newer" side was really busy , I walked through the little link between the trees and used the other block as it seemed quieter. We probably wont visit again , nothing to do with the site , but we just didn't like Bridlington much , didn't seem there was much around there either, compared to other sites in Yorkshire . Watch out for the mist rolling in from the sea at night as well , very surreal to watch !! Lovely site , but Bridlington not our cup of tea

bisto36

Motorhomer from Cambridgeshire

Reviewed on 11/09/2023 21:26

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Water issue

We enjoyed our stay as the wardens are excellent,unfortunately a water pipe burst which meant we were as far away as you could be from facilities.We had our young grandchildren with us so it was a trek to toilets and washrooms.Also people were arriving on to serviced pitches and not told there was no water.As the site filled up it was extremely busy at the toilets as there were only three toilets for men,they were queuing outside.The wardens did everything they could to help but at the prices we now pay for the sites you do expect not to trek to the facilities.

DesKar

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/08/2023 17:28

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent

We stayed at this site as our first CAMC club site in September 2022 and as we are new to campervan life I've waited until August 2023 to review so that I had something to compare to. This is by far our favourite site of all the CAMC sites that we have visited this year. The facilities were spotless and the pitches were nicely spaced out so there was a good distance between us and our neighbours. We were not disturbed by noise at all the whole time we were there and there was a lovely dog walk on site that was ideally placed so that it was easy for all pitches to access - we try to follow the rules of not letting our dog wee/poo anywhere on site except the dog parks but this is quite difficult when the dog walk it situated miles from everything. The site is relatively close to the land train stop to go into Bridlington and we had bikes with us and I cycled to the local shops very easily. We were a few minutes drive from Flamborough which is well worth a visit. All in all a great stay and we will definitely be back.

ScreenNameC734C82A94

Campervanner

Reviewed on 29/08/2023 10:33

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer