Bridlington Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 1 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Good Site & Location but disappointed with Caravan Club

Just coming to the end of a 10 night stay at this site. Always tried to use caravan club sites in the past as they are all run the same and are consistent in standards. However I feel the CC is losing the plot! We paid just short of £520 for 10 nights on a fully serviced pitch. This is a premium price as caravan sites go so I would expect the standards. The only pitches available were at the bottom which I understand is the newer part. No character to it at all, just like a massive car park, no hedgerows or anything, the wind just blows and blows and no privacy whatsoever. When you look at all CC club sites now this seems to be there ethos - not for me! Toilet facilities are clean enough but don’t expect to queue for a shower at less busy times due to some cubicles being locked to obviously limit cleaning for staff. The “FREE” WiFi is useless, no connection most of the time. Paid £15 for the premium WiFi for 1 week and that was not much better, didn’t keep you logged in which you would expect when paying for it, also many times there was no connection available sand consistently dropped out! Would you not think it’s time for CC to do some offers when you stay for over a week like most sites do? A free night and maybe when paying for fully serviced premium pitches, free WiFi that works? I will seriously be considering my membership and looking to use an independent site for our next holiday as I do not feel the prices charged reflect the sites anymore.

debrix

Reviewed on 05/04/2024 09:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Friendly and Well Ran

We had a brilliant 3 night stay at the Bridlington site. A very friendly place, staff were superb and the location is peaceful and quiet. There was a dog run for our pooch and the Site itself is spotlessly clean. Showers were hot and powerful and the pitches nicely spaced. Some great walks direct from the Site and with a Bus Stop immediately outside the Site, getting around the area without having to drive was a breeze. Would definitely recommend and we will absolutely be returning.

Steve77Bow

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/03/2024 15:53

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Excellent location for coastal walks

A great site in a good location - stayed on the 'top' level site with newer facilities which were immaculate. A great welcome on arrival and help whilst staying there. Walked the coastal path to Bridlington via Sewerby Hall and also took the van to Flamborough Head and saw the seals... also visited RSPB Bempton, well worth a visit too. More than one pub within waking distance and we also visited the farm shop nearby for breakfast which was great. Everything we wanted in a site travelling as a couple. We will return.

pjw38764

Motorhomer from Durham

Reviewed on 17/03/2024 18:39

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

We have been coming here for 10years now. As we ve completed many, many tours around the UK we always seem to gravitate to Bridlington CAMC two or three times a year. We managed to get storage here which saves the tow and we are very settled to staying here more times a year now. Great site, great wardens. Paul and Melissa were very understanding when had to call on them twice due to problems with our van. Paul was so patient, informative and had a sense of humour which kept us calm. All the wardens have been lovely here over the years. Thankyou Paul and Melissa and good luck in your new post. Lots to do from the site ie, walks, bus stop outside entrance, great coastal towns Scarborough, Filey and Whitby. To name just a few. Good pubs around within walking distance plus Flamborough has lots of pubs serving good pub grub within a short drive. Love it here.

roglyn

Reviewed on 15/03/2024 11:07

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location for coastal walks

Super site approximately 45 minutes walk into town along cliff top The nearby Sewerby Hall house and gardens are also worth a visit There is a farm shop next door to the site but stocks limited and it’s closed Sun and Mon The site itself is clean and shower block is excellent If it’s windy the van will definitely rock The site is large and split into too but in winter it’s not busy so a pitch near the shower block is available Staff were friendly and will help you order a takeaway curry on specific nights for a set meal fee

Gary West

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/02/2024 16:45

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Winter Weekend

This was our first trip out of 2024 and we really enjoyed it. The site as always lovely and clean, friendly staff on arrival who explained the new pitch set up with the widening of the pegs. Having been here a few times we have found that depending where you pitch seems to affect whether you require a plug in aerial cable from the bollard or use your van aerial. One other thing to bear in mind is depending on which pitch you pick a long electric cable is required luckily we carry a 10 and 25 metre, tried the 10 but it would not reach so had to switch to the 25. Overall a great stay lovely walk into Bridlington, couple of nice pubs about 20 mins walk away our preffered one is the Ship. We will be back later in the year I'm sure.

PJMEG

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 15/01/2024 11:09

43 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A good site

Stayed recently for three nights. A very nice site with good facilities. Staff welcoming and hard working. The weather wasn’t great and there had been much rain making the dog walk area unusable and some pitches were waterlogged. Our pitch was big and it was very quiet - just what we wanted. We walked from the site into Bridlington and got the bus back. We drove to Burton Agnes Hall - worth a visit. The rest of the time we enjoyed the quietness of the site and did lots of reading.

ScreenNameE9840A75E6

Campervanner

Reviewed on 24/11/2023 18:45

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Enjoyable stay at a good site

We've stayed here a few times before and like the location and the facilities. Easy access to the coast and the North York Moors, and not too far from larger towns and cities such as Hull, Scarborough or Whitby. Local roads have pavements so it's safe and easy to walk into Bridlington, or up to the golf course and onto the coast path if it's not too wet. The Ship Inn at Sewerby is lovely and only 20 minutes walk, food and drink both good. The Martonian is nearer, food looked good but we only dropped in for a drink. There are plenty of other places to eat and drink in Bridlington, both in the town and along the sea front which is a lovely place for a long walk. The golf club accepts non golfers for food and drinks, but watch out for the opening times. Site facilities were always clean and tidy, like the fact that the showers are temperature adjustable. I would like more serviced pitches, we booked at quite short notice and couldn't get one for the full duration of our stay. Rather than move mid stay, we just had a standard awning pitch which was fine. Some are larger than others so choose carefully to get the best space! TV reception from the bollard was fine, although missing a few channels. The free wifi worked well, Mobile reception on both Three and O2 was a bit erratic. Lots of rain whilst we were there and many of the pitches had standing water. Some, at the bottom nearest the entrance, were flooded after heavy overnight rain. It's been like this since the site opened so watch where you pitch is the forecast is for rain. Overall, a lovely stay in spite of the weather.

Little Sparrow

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/11/2023 09:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Pricey but Nicey

Very clean & tidy outdoor areas and spotless shower & toilet blocks. Staff all friendly and can advise on most things location ok if you know the area, short walk off site if you need a bus right outside main entrace and regular service into Bridlington and or Flamborough or further afield .Again the only thing spoiling is the prices, especially during warmer months great site otherwise compliments to all staff for keeping everything spot on.

JD742LD

Motorhomer from East Yorkshire

Reviewed on 14/10/2023 10:04

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Another excellent stay

We have our van stored here and so visit regularly; this time for two weeks. Having travelled all over the world, our van on this site is our happy place. A few years ago the previous wardens left much to be desired but of late they are fabulous; consistently polite and efficient. We tend to come for longer periods outside of school holidays and both the site and surrounding areas are completely different; each to their own, but we prefer the quieter times slightly off peak, although that said we do do busy weekends and generally we have very rarely experienced any issues with serious noise. We like the surrounding area for running and cycling but also for plenty of coffee and cake 🤣 There’s lots of griping about cost of late across club sites but we have just booked for Easter 2024 which was less than half the price of an alternative I looked at; personally I like to know what I’m getting and I like consistency, and if that’s costs a little more than some others then to me it’s worth it. We have been coming here for years now and have no plans to change our storage or the fact that this is our ‘go to’ site.

tilda1509

Reviewed on 23/09/2023 20:57

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer