Bridlington Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Great site

Lovely site, great location. We visited between Christmas and New Year and the weather was appalling, however no matter when we went into the shower & toilet block they were clean. They were also thankfully warm. Best facilities we have had so far. Bus stop outside. A great pub about 10-15 mins walk away, which is dog friendly, great food but I would book if I was you.

ScreenNameBC2540118D

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/04/2023 13:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect for a seaside potter

We've stayed at this site 3-4 times now. The location is really handy, very close to Danes Dyke, which is a great spot to walk the dog. It's really close to Flamborough Head with the dramatic cliffs, secluded cove beaches and the lighthouse. Close to Bridlington, which has a good array of places to eat, drink and shop. The site itself is well spaced, big pitches and all fairly flat. There's a small but useful dog walk at the back for quick late night or early morning walkies. Toilets are always spotlessly clean and the staff are really friendly

Peteanddaveleeds

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/03/2023 09:58

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another brilliant stay

We generally visit a few times a year and our latest visit didn’t disappoint. Temporary wardens were very welcoming and a credit to the club.

MartinandJane

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/03/2023 08:54

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

East Coast Gem

Last minute booking, but what a choice, Friendly staff, great toilet/showers, decent location, and very peaceful. Part of site remains closed this early in the season, but still worthwhile. Recommended definitely.

Notanother

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/03/2023 18:45

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Back Again!!!

This is our ‘go to’ site all year round as it’s relatively local. The wardens are great, which is shown by the fact that a lot of training of new wardens is carried out here. The site itself is extremely well kept, and the facilities are pristine. Obviously at this time of year the main occupants are like us - retired folk who appreciate the peace and quiet! However we also return with our Granddaughter in the summer holidays and she is always in her element as it caters for children as well as adults, being close to the wonderful Bridlington beaches, as well as Danes Dyke just up the road, and also a short drive to Filey, and Scarborough with their respective attractions. Highly recommend.

MrsPHick

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/03/2023 18:13

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant stay

This is one of our favourite sites. Great friendly welcome (with a smile). Pitches are flat and perfect. Dog walk is great and looked after. Facilities are clean as usual. Great pubs and places to eat. Lots of beaches for our dogs to get tired on. We will be back again this year.

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Another great stay!

Our 2nd visit and another great stay. We walked into Brid, had a coffee at The Promenade Cafe-Super Dog friendly, nice people, coffee and homemade cakes! Called at The Old Forge, lovely place! Again Dog Friendly, only disappointment was we had missed food times, but had a couple of drinks and chatted to nice owners. Walked back along the beach, app 6/7 miles in total. Also walked next day to Danes Dyke beach through nature reserve, another nice walk. Only niggle whilst there is other site users, clean up after yourselves in the dishwashing area! Don't leave your food bits in the sink, on the floor and down the bin! We were very grateful to another member that let us borrow their electric pump for our awning as our manual one just would not work, thanks! Will be back sometime soon Ju, Shei & Bertie👩🏼‍🤝‍👩🏼🐕‍🦺

JuSheiBert

Campervanner

Reviewed on 03/03/2023 12:52

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

WILL BE BACK AGAIN FOR MORE

HI firstly thanks to ann and her husband and team for giving us a 10/10 stay yet again , and for being so helpful and accommodating i understand why you have people come here for training again many thanks...

the2ps

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/02/2023 19:38

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

New van stay.

We have just purchased a new Swift caravan and wanted to check everything was ok on site. We chose Bridlington as its only an hour or so from home, good news van fine. The site was usual club standards great friendly wardens, only half the site is open currently, we did run out of gas luckily we carry two bottles but the site does not have gas to exchange on site. Perfect for walks around the area and the town itself. An enjoyable sunny February break.

PJMEG

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 12/02/2023 21:24

43 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

What a beautiful site.

After touring the north for just over 3 weeks, we chose this site to finish our holiday off. This has to be one of the best sites in the North, if not on the whole of the network. The site is absolutely immaculate, from the beautiful displays to the facilities, everything shines CAMC. The grounds are perfectly cut, and it’s plain to see the hard work the staff have put in to making it what it is. Although we have been here before, it’s clear to see what the new management has put into place. From the added shrubs, to the new dog bins, to the whole ambience of the site is wonderful and is just what was needed.The shop is a real bonus, well stocked, not over priced ( under priced if anything) We were made to feel welcome from when we pulled up, the staff explained what pitches were available, how to pitch and although we are seasoned travellers, this was welcomed as the 2 peg pitching system is a new thing. The staff never seem to stop! Well done team Bridlington, you really have done a fantastic job and we will certainly be back!

4GSPs and a Jack

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/10/2022 13:09

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer