Broadway Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great location

Enjoyed our first stay at Broadway last weekend. Lovely site with mature privacy planting, the usual clean and warm club facilities. Great location with easy stroll into Broadway. Fish and chips from visiting van were excellent on Friday evening, and outstanding Sunday lunch at The Swan. Lovely walk up to Broadway tower if you're feeling energetic, can park at the top to admire the views if not!

alou

Reviewed on 29/02/2024 15:48

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Weekend break

Nice site clean facilities. Wardens were very strict about dog coming into reception when informing which pitch selected. Was advised to tie dog up which was not acceptable to us.

cookamc30

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/02/2024 17:53

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent Site

Stayed for Christmas 2023. On arrival and during our stay we found the wardens to be friendly, helpful and happy to see ourselves. The facilities were immaculate and the pitches well maintained. Christmas Eve the wardens arranged a small get together which was well attended and was a pleasant addition to our Christmas holiday. We have stayed on this site several times in our 22 years of being members and have always found Broadway an absolute pleasure to stay at. Plenty to do in the village which is easily accessible by foot and found all shops and cafes to be welcoming.

DaveK121

Campervanner

Reviewed on 31/12/2023 10:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Excellent position

We stayed here for two nights the site is very spacious and facilities are spotless, staff are very friendly. Lovely country walks, also the steam railway on your doorstep. Broadway itself is a gorgeous town, while we were here it was beautifully decorated for Christmas. There are a few pubs and restaurants, lovely shops. We didn’t eat out but tried a couple of pubs, good beer but London prices (£11.60 for 2 x pints of ale!) would definitely return and recommend!

MOSS59

Campervanner

Reviewed on 27/11/2023 21:21

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

A new favourite site

We staid here for a couple of nights. We really enjoyed it, the location was perfect with Broadway being a 15 minute walk. It’s a big site but it’s in three tiers. We had a pitch in the middle tier and it felt nice and small. I wouldn’t have liked to be on the main part. All the pitches seemed a good size. The wardens were the right level of friendly. Loved the quirky different toilets. Happily come back again.

ClubMember22FD3BC3E4

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/11/2023 17:47

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Stay in your vehicle !

Visited for a 3 night stay as we have done many times before and on the whole it is an excellent site,good location with excellent clean facilities and it was still very busy for the time of year. This time our arrival was spoilt by being shouted at for getting out of the vehicle,we were 3rd in the que so i went to go to reception as i have on many times in the past and was shouted at to get back in our vehicle by a member of staff at the barrier with a clipboard,it was unnecessarily aggressive and could have provoked a response but as i was shocked i obliged. Only on walking through the gate the next day did i see the sign asking you to remain in your vehicle but not in a position to see from your van in the que. So still a good site to stay at but don't step out of line ! and we pay to be spoken to like that !

ScreenName6EFF8552C0

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/11/2023 14:52

17 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

NO to the new way to pitch (trial)

My overall rating is misleading. The site and in particular the site staff are a 5/5. The trialling of the new way to pitch is 0/5. Broadway is a wonderful site in a great location. It is well laid out and is everything you expect from the CAMC. The personal touches by the new site staff are very welcoming. However the trialling of the new way to pitch could have ruined our holiday. Most motorhomes and some caravans chose to pitch in the very left corner of the pitch. This was very intimidating for us (pitched in the more usual format of car, caravan, awning). Their unit was very much 'in our face', blocking out the sun into our awning and with more noise than usual i.e. we could hear their television. The more recent Parking Guide whereby there is a little more flexibility in pitching anywhere between the two posts, with the left post in the usual spot (not at the end of the pitch) seem to be perfectly adequate to us.

Winrow

Reviewed on 28/10/2023 11:04

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A JEWEL IN THE CROWN

A popular caravan site due to its proximity to Broadway and GW Railway station. The site enjoys the usual standard found at the MHCC locations. Small handy shop selling distress items with a local garage at the sites entrance selling a wider range of goods. We had a fully service pitch near the entrance. These pitches were really popular with members as they were always full yet the site was only about 40% occupied. Our service pitch was poorly designed. The power water and drainage point were placed in the middle of two pitches. As you were required to park between the "red" markers this meant , if your water, drainage and electric was on the drivers side you were running pipes for these services across where you would pitch your awning or round it. You would need a good length of hose here. I did by chance find a separate drain in the middle rear, but unless you knew what it was, people would try to run waste to the service point. I would suggest it was marked in someway. Of course if you were lucky to be on the right of the service point and your access is also on the drivers side you would have no issues. Finally the biggest bug bear for here and all CCMH sites is the "1300 Wacky Races" . You see people "hovering" within the vaciniy of the site in order to arrive at 1300 on the dot. Then you have the "scramble" to secure a good pitch of your choice. And also you endure those who choose to re-tour the site to move from one pitch to another. All completely unecessary if we could reserve a numbered pitch. Even some CL sites are able to do this why cant the CCMH club?.

D3633674700

Reviewed on 15/10/2023 15:22

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another brilliant visit

Once again another wonderful reception and greeting when we arrived. The site staff are always friendly and welcoming, The facilities are a little tired but always very clean and functional We had a wonderful week the weather was absolutely Brilliant. We will be back next year god willing, in our opinion Broadway is one of our favourite places to visit..

trowjan

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 14/10/2023 18:56

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic Stay

A lovely site which was immaculate! Being greeted by friendly staff and having the option to park in a way that gave us the most privacy without impacting on others was great. The site is in a beautiful location with an easy walk into town. Broadway is the ultimate in traditional English small towns with loads of places to eat, drink and relax whilst soaking up the atmosphere. Weve already booked to go back!

ClubMemberA6E5869F6F

Campervanner

Reviewed on 11/10/2023 19:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer