Broadway Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great stay

Stayed the weekend at the Broadway site. We were really impressed as the site is well laid out and doesn’t feel crowded. The staff are brilliant, friendly and helpful which helped the stay. The site is a 10 -15 minute walk from the town of Broadway which has great pubs and restaurants, with exceptional food. The fine dining option is the Lygon Arms Hotel and restaurant (including the James Martin Restaurant). There was just so much to do, walks and cycling and the fabulous heritage railway (great fun watching steam trains going past) with the station opposite the site. A brilliant site, and we will be back.

Malcolm and Ali Hill

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/04/2023 21:19

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

a great welcome

We drove down from Scotland for family party in Broadway and had an issue on the M6 meaning we were very delayed and might have been late arriving - we contacted the staff they were very understanding and were very welcoming when we turned up just before 8pm, and got us processed nice a quickly and give us a quiet pitch. It was a pleasant surprise the next morning to see how pleasant the site was and how well maintained it was, and to have. lovely warm shower. We enjoyed watching the train and viewing the historical caravans in the old engine shed. We have a German made caravan with the habitation door on the offside and appreciate very much the ability to pitch the awning on the "wrong side" with the new centre pitches! it was only a ten minute walk into Broadway for the party and perhaps a 125 minute walk back! thank you team Broadway!

ScreenName1895DBF4C4

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/04/2023 15:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent stay at Broadway

This was my first solo trip with my dog and I was a little anxious when checking-in. Staff made me feel very welcome and reassured me. They helped me get on pitch. My EHU cable was not long enough, (newbie error!) but the site were able to sell me one. (Prepared now with two. The site was lovely and clean and well maintained with lots of wildlife especially in the evenings. I really enjoyed being so close to the Cotswold Way and Broadway. I would like to thank the staff on their help and friendliness. I will definitely return.

Shellpod

Reviewed on 04/03/2023 16:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Our Favourite Site

Broadway is one of our favourite sites to visit. The staff are always friendly and go above and beyond to help. Just a short walk from the town with all the lovely shops and pubs. A must visit site. We have ready booked again for this New Year.

ScreenNameBEC8295040

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/02/2023 15:41

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Beautiful location for a weekend away

Lovely site even in the freezing cold in January. The village is beautiful with lovely little shops which were even open on Sunday. We had a meal in the Indian restaurant which was fantastic and really friendly service. Would love to come back when the steam train is running and the weather is warmer to go walking.

Morag the Motorhome

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/01/2023 11:51

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site - well managed and maintained - a great base for exploring the Cotswolds.

The person who negotiated the acquisition of this site deserves a medal. It is a marvellous location right on the edge of the historic town of Broadway. It is adjacent to the station of the Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway. The site is well laid out with ample room for turning and parking of caravans and motorhomes. The ablution block was very clean and well kept, but the showers, though working and piping hot, are showing their age. The staff work hard to keep the site in good clean order, it was all very well arranged. On our first day, we simply walked around Broadway - there is much to see. The next day we cycled around the countryside and provided you keep to the north and west the area is very flat and good for bikes. On our third day, we took the steam train to Cheltenham for an enjoyable lunch with friends. The return ticket is £25 each and we really enjoyed travelling in the antique first-class coach with comfy upholstered seats and effective heating on a cold January day. The onboard cafe was up and running and we were able to enjoy a coffee on our journey. In summary, the Broadway site is a gem well managed, well located, and well worth visiting.

Alun J Davies

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/01/2023 14:55

8 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Ideal location

This site is ideally located for the Cotswolds and is a short 15 minute walk into Broadway. A large site with some hedging and trees but it felt a bit open with not a lot of privacy between pitches.The facilities were as usual excellent and clean and the baby room with bath was superb. There is only one shower block with 5 showers which was fine in December but may be insufficient in busier parts of the year. Nice childrens play area on site.

Heather2020

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/12/2022 19:54

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Cotswold Site

Lovely peaceful site. Really great location within walking distance of the delightful Broadway. Also very close to a heritage railway station ( the line runs by the site) Wonderful scenic walking nearby. Very helpful cheerful wardens. Facilities as you would expect. Highly recommend.

Graham M

Reviewed on 19/11/2022 16:09

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

One of our go to sites

Another great stay !! Weather was kind and the trains were running which makes the site come alive !! We will be back next year !!!

martin5001

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/11/2022 10:11

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

An exceptional site

This is an exceptional site run by friendly and hardworking staff who keep the it very clean and tidy. The pitches are generous and there are a lot of trees and shrubs forming hedges between many pitches. We stayed on pitch 33 in a quieter area of the site. The site has two off lead dog walks which were a real bonus for us. The surrounding villages and walks from the site were lovely. Sadly we could not visit Snowshill Manor, Sudeley Castle or Hidcote Gardens as none of them allow dogs except assistance dogs on site.

tonysuvla

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/10/2022 23:21

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer