Broadway Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fabulous

A warm friendly welcome on arrival, site is up to the usual high CMC standards , great location, highly recommended

Cyberdave

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/08/2022 17:24

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Broadway, great club site

Friendly, efficient staff checked us in on arrival. Site is well cared for and a credit to the wardens hard work. Facilities block looking a bit tired. This site is all about location, lots of POI within easy reach. Broadway has smaller shops, a garage, lots of pubs and restaurants. Supermarkets including Waitrose at Evesham. We brought all our fresh fruit and veggies from the roadside establishments, fresh and tasty. Due to fire risk no steam engines running whilst we were there

Oneputt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/08/2022 07:13

103 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Tremendous site

We stayed in 3 different sites this week and Broadway was by far the best. It was more expensive, but you get what you pay for. The motorhome facilities (water and waste) were fantastic, as were the dishwashing room and shower block. Our kids loved the play park and we felt very safe the whole time.

Sarah Jennings

Reviewed on 17/08/2022 09:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant site

We visited Broadway site and yet again wasn't disappointed. The Staff are absolutely amazing can't do enough for you. We asked if we could upgrade as we could only book the only grass pitch here as fully booked. It wasn't for us the grass pitch as was under loads of trees and I was getting bites every 5 mins. The Staff where so helpful they said if we could stay on that pitch till the next day we could upgrade. It went so smoothly and they was very helpful in doing this move. I know the shower block is a little dated but they are spotless thanks to the hard work the staff put into it. Would recommend this site to anyone. Once again thank you to all Staff. Looking forward to visiting again soon.

malvic

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 12/08/2022 17:24

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Possibly the best Club site we’ve stayed at!

A really lovely campsite, extremely well maintained, with quite a lot of character. The layout is perfect, loving the short hedgerows between the pitches. Definitely makes you feel like you have your own private space. Excellent bathroom facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. The cute dog walk was really excellent too. The only slight niggle was the Wi-Fi, which was a little intermittent, even though we were only a few meters from one of the masts. Quite fast and reasonable one minute, then slower than a snail in slime the next! That said, we would definitely visit again!

IanF1

Reviewed on 10/08/2022 21:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

We love this site

We stayed here for a weekend for the first time. The site is very clean,tidy all pitches are big enough for your car and awning. It was a lovely short walk into Broadway with plenty of shops and pubs, restaurants. They do on site different food nights if you don't fancy going out and opposite the caravan site is a petrol station with all your basic needs if you forget anything-Food -toiletries- You have the steam railway line here also, it was lovely listening to the steam train going past We have just got back and have already booked for another weekend.

Scottie71

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/08/2022 15:24

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

One of the Jewels in the Crown

Spent three glorious days at Broadway managing to win the lottery with a pitch beside the track. The site is immaculate, the Wardens super helpful and Broadway itself a pretty little location albeit a little too commercialised for my tastes. The real gems of course are the trains and it was like being a kid again with the sound of the whistles and hoots, the steam billowing and the clackety clack on the tracks as the trains passed. Got myself some beautiful memories in the camera. Don't understand how one reviewer can mark the site down for lack of wi-fi when you are either there for a holiday or the trains, and smart people bring their own wi-fi if they are that concerned the world will stop turning if they don't have it!. Wish I could have spent longer but as per many reviews the site is so good it gets booked up ages in advance so I took what I could get and would book again in a heartbeat if the opportunity arose.

Terry323

Reviewed on 03/08/2022 00:58

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Terrible Wi-Fi ruined stay

Booked Broadway because of proximity to heritage railway. Site is spotlessly clean. No faults. Wi-Fi is another matter - appalling is too kind . Paid my £30 for a year and expected gold service as advertised. Lack of connectivity was the case most days. When I did get online it was so slow a snail could walk faster than pages were coming down. Site was not full on each day so Wi-fi improvements are not as touted by CAMC. Headmasters Report - must do better if you are going to pass this year.

ScreenName893740AE1C

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 02/08/2022 18:42

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic Staff

The site staff obviously take a pride in the site , it’s well looked after spotlessly clean . The train is a welcome return to the area . The site is ideally positioned for a stroll into Broadway. Plenty of good pubs and restaurants. Well done to all the staff on site and a big thank you for making our stay fantastic.

Grumpy007

Reviewed on 26/07/2022 09:47

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

There is so much to do around Broadway

And Broadway itself is an open-air museum. Best fish&chips ever at Broadway hotel. The CC site was packed. Making a reservation was almost impossible. People set dates a year in advance. We could only stay for three days. Fully served pitch is great, but expensive. The amenities are good and clean. Welcome was warm and very kind. Brian was fantastic. He came to help with the TV cable and always asked if everything was going well. This friendliness was not noticeable among all employees. "If you have problems with wifi, come to the reception," said the nice ladies. But when I had a problem (just before closing time) I was told by another warden that they had nothing to do with the wifi. Anyway - everyone was a bit overheated (35 C). The location is and will remain unique in the beautiful Cotswolds.

ellenfrima

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/07/2022 17:50

20 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer