Broadway Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

NO to the new way to pitch (trial)

My overall rating is misleading. The site and in particular the site staff are a 5/5. The trialling of the new way to pitch is 0/5. Broadway is a wonderful site in a great location. It is well laid out and is everything you expect from the CAMC. The personal touches by the new site staff are very welcoming. However the trialling of the new way to pitch could have ruined our holiday. Most motorhomes and some caravans chose to pitch in the very left corner of the pitch. This was very intimidating for us (pitched in the more usual format of car, caravan, awning). Their unit was very much 'in our face', blocking out the sun into our awning and with more noise than usual i.e. we could hear their television. The more recent Parking Guide whereby there is a little more flexibility in pitching anywhere between the two posts, with the left post in the usual spot (not at the end of the pitch) seem to be perfectly adequate to us.

Winrow

Reviewed on 28/10/2023 11:04

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A JEWEL IN THE CROWN

A popular caravan site due to its proximity to Broadway and GW Railway station. The site enjoys the usual standard found at the MHCC locations. Small handy shop selling distress items with a local garage at the sites entrance selling a wider range of goods. We had a fully service pitch near the entrance. These pitches were really popular with members as they were always full yet the site was only about 40% occupied. Our service pitch was poorly designed. The power water and drainage point were placed in the middle of two pitches. As you were required to park between the "red" markers this meant , if your water, drainage and electric was on the drivers side you were running pipes for these services across where you would pitch your awning or round it. You would need a good length of hose here. I did by chance find a separate drain in the middle rear, but unless you knew what it was, people would try to run waste to the service point. I would suggest it was marked in someway. Of course if you were lucky to be on the right of the service point and your access is also on the drivers side you would have no issues. Finally the biggest bug bear for here and all CCMH sites is the "1300 Wacky Races" . You see people "hovering" within the vaciniy of the site in order to arrive at 1300 on the dot. Then you have the "scramble" to secure a good pitch of your choice. And also you endure those who choose to re-tour the site to move from one pitch to another. All completely unecessary if we could reserve a numbered pitch. Even some CL sites are able to do this why cant the CCMH club?.

D3633674700

Reviewed on 15/10/2023 15:22

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another brilliant visit

Once again another wonderful reception and greeting when we arrived. The site staff are always friendly and welcoming, The facilities are a little tired but always very clean and functional We had a wonderful week the weather was absolutely Brilliant. We will be back next year god willing, in our opinion Broadway is one of our favourite places to visit..

trowjan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/10/2023 18:56

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Fantastic Stay

A lovely site which was immaculate! Being greeted by friendly staff and having the option to park in a way that gave us the most privacy without impacting on others was great. The site is in a beautiful location with an easy walk into town. Broadway is the ultimate in traditional English small towns with loads of places to eat, drink and relax whilst soaking up the atmosphere. Weve already booked to go back!

ClubMemberA6E5869F6F

Campervanner

Reviewed on 11/10/2023 19:10

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely little site

Very well maintained and cute site. Great location for walking into Broadway. Wardens were friendly and helpful with things to do in the area. Little enclosed dog walk area is a nice touch but due to scruffy owners each time we went in we came out with dog poo on our shoes. I wasn't looking for it on the floor as I expected the people using it would do so and clean up after themselves. Who on earth do they think they are thinking that someone else will clean it up for them. This happened on 2 seperate occasions so unlikely an accident. Disgusting people! Broadway is such a quaint little place, can highly recommend The Swan for food & drinks. The Broadway Hotel was lovely to sit outside for afternoon drinks in the glorious sunshine that we are experiencing at the moment. Pitches a great size and the lay out of the campsite is fab

gemmanphil

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/10/2023 20:53

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Excellent site

We are regular visitors to Broadway as it is a super site, well maintained by the efficient and pleasant staff. Easy 15 walk into Broadway. Recommend Cafe 32 and Swan Hotel for refreshments etc. Visited Moreton on the Marsh by bus which leaves from opposite Doctors Surgery a 5 minute walk from site. Broadway Tower well worth a visit, with lovely tea/coffee shop.

Alan Urquhart

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/09/2023 17:31

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 2 of 5

Good for families

Trialling a new way to pitch

We are probably wasting our time doing this review, because the Club management have already made their mind up. We recently stay at Broadway which has been for us a regular visit over numerous years. When we arrived, we were presented with a leaflet depicting a new multiway of pitching. So off we go to find a serviced pitch. There was only one left, which had a couple of overhanging silver birch trees within a hedge to one side. So we had no alternative to parking, other than the normal way (car, caravan and awning) method, as the trees were continually shedding seeds, which would enter our van through the skylights. That was fine for that day, as the campervan next to us on our awning side had also parked in the middle of the pitch. Unfortunately, the next day they left and a caravan turns up and park directly on the edge of the grass verge, which in itself doesn’t contravene any fire regulations, but this did have a major effect on our stay for the next seven days. Given, that this period included the hottest day of the year, we would have spent a lot more time in our awning, especially when having an evening meal. We felt that our space had been invaded with a van that close to us and therefore forced us to have our meals within our caravan. This spoiled the trip, and if we had been given prior warning of the change we would of thought twice about staying. Why can’t the Club just leave things alone? There is nothing wrong with the current way we are pitching. It provides a defined way to pitch, which has served us well over the past years. Doesn’t the current management team think that when the Broadway site and others were first laid out they didn’t consider on how pitches should be set out to give members the maximum respect/privacy they could afford? For example, pitches opposite each other across a road are staggered, so when you open your front blinds of a morning you don’t look directly into the van opposite. We hope that common sense prevails, and you do not adopt this pitching method.

Hammers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/09/2023 10:37

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Our recent visit to Broadway (Aug/Sept 2023)

We arrived around 1.15 p.m. and met by a friendly member of site staff we then went off to find a pitch. The site was quiet as quite a few people had left that morning so a good choice of pitches, we picked our pitch and notified the staff in reception. We pitched to the left as part of the new system being trialed. This set up we feel on some pitches is great and suits us and the dogs. A caravan arrived just after us a few pitches down, a lovely couple who also had a dog and we enjoyed chatting to them and then we began to set up. Whist we was setting up someone went onto the pitch next to us, after a short period they walked passed us and made an inconsiderate comment which totally changed the atmosphere and the joy of arriving on holiday. We were buzzing, happy, busy setting up and the dogs excited to have arrived, most people walk past others and smile or say hello and are friendly. It felt like the ambience had changed, however we decided not to let their comment affect us (be kind to people whilst they are setting up, you may hear some noise). A few nights later another couple arrived and went onto the pitch next to us with their dog who were friendly and said they were looking forward to their stay. On-site during our stay, the site itself was very quiet in the week for August quite a few empty pitches compared to previously when we have been. Seemed a few more arrived over the weekend, there was Motorhomes, caravans, a lovely couple with a parrot, couples, dogs, and families, a teenager going round on their bike. Broadway is a great for couples, families, dogs, and child friendly site. At night we didn’t hear noise or any of the families/children, dogs on site, you could only hear the owls and cows in a nearby field. We enjoyed watching the steam/diesel trains and visited the cafe at the station. When we were packing up a few people stopped; chatted, and said hello to the dogs and talked about which other sites they had been to and enjoyed. Facilities - are great, clean and well looked after by the staff Pitch - we loved our pitch, however not sure if we will pick it again if it was free (possibly as it’s a great pitch) Eating/Drinking - short drive or you can walk into Broadway. We decided rather than the on-site chip van to use Russell’s Fish and Chips and glad that we chose this option although slightly more expensive. The pizza van on site is great. Also don’t forget the little cafe across the road at Broadway Station. Staff/customer service - all polite, friendly and helpful. Likely to stay again - yes as we have said we would meet up with some friends soon to help them and it’s also a favourite site. Would we recommend Broadway - definitely. (5/5).

ZR12

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2023 18:58

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Chuffed with our stay!

With the chuff chuff passing by the site regularly and the nearness to the town, the site is never going to 100% quiet. But the steam train adds a real interest to the site and the proximity to the local shops means that any noise is massively outweighed by the pleasures in both. With the aid of a trolley and a knapsack we didn’t have to use the car to top up on supplies - even when an extra bottle or 2 of wine was required. Great butchers as well which kept the BBQ going. Great series of walk leaflets providing circular walks along the Cotswold Way, of particular note Cleeve Hill near Winchcombe which provided easy to follow paths and spectacular views over Cheltenham and across to the Malvern Hills. All in all a fabulous relaxing stay.

kipster

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/08/2023 20:23

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Wonderful site in an excellent location

The site was very well maintained with excellent wardens. We have visited the site many times but this was our first during the school summer holidays. Although it was busy it never felt overcrowded and remained very tranquil. It continues to be one of our favourite sites and we look forward to visiting again soon.

MikeandShirl

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/08/2023 18:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer