Broadway Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect site for exploring a beautiful part of the country

A wonderful site just outside the picturesque town of Broadway and sitting on the edge of the GWSR steam railway line and station. Perfect for exploring the surrounding area on bike and foot and beautifully quiet and peaceful. Extremely helpful staff and excellent facilities. We loved it here and will definitely be returning.

DebJ1

Reviewed on 27/07/2023 17:40

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site

We've been to this site several times over the years as it's in a great location but now its even better, the new larger hardstandings and new pitching rules are first class and more in line with European sites which many of us have visited these days. So long as your unit is in between the two marker pegs you may put your car on either side, making pitching much more flexible. I understand that 6m fire gaps must be maintained for everyone's safety but this is a much better system. I also saw a campervan with a gazebo on the pitch which again would not have been allowed before. Well done Camc, I hope that these new rules are allowed to be used at other sites, pitch spacings allowing of course!

LesD

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/07/2023 13:13

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Peaceful and Beautiful

What a beautiful site, it is so peaceful and well laid out, although we had a grass pitch which do tend to be of a more relaxed layout anyway. We pitched right by the railway line and without fail was excited everytime the steam train went by with the driver and guards handing out of the windows waving! Will definitely be going back

HelenJohn

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/07/2023 15:27

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant Broadway

We arrived at Broadway on the 23 July and as we got on pitch my wife who had been ill for a few days had to dial 111 after about an hour the ambulance arrived and the ambulance men did all the tests and said that my wife needed to go into hospital. She was admitted into Worcester Royal hospital . She was in for four days she had severe gastro enteritis. I would personally like to thank all the site staff at Broadway for their support and concern for both myself and my wife. There was not a day went by when ever they saw me walking the dog or going to the shop they asked how Carol was doing and when she was likely to be discharged. When I got her back to the van I went to see if we could extend our stay a few days to help my wife's recovery they said they would do their best and true to form they sorted things so we could stay a few extra days. So once again a Big Thank You to all the Site Staffat Broadway Caravan Club Site for all concern and support shown to myself and my wife. Yours Ian and Carol Trowbridge

trowjan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/07/2023 14:02

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely weekend stay

What a lovely site. We’re met by very friendly staff who were very knowledgeable and so helpful and nice. Nothing was too much trouble and we were allowed to stay a little longer as the wonderful steam train didn’t get back until 12.20 and you should be out by 12.00. Very handy for the pretty village of Broadway and lots of very useful local information. Thank you

Bobsey

Reviewed on 05/07/2023 19:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

One of the best

We keep coming back to Broadway because it is an easy 20 minutes walk into one of the most attractive villages in the Cotswolds whilst the site itself is up to the usual club standards. Before arriving we had stayed at three private sites and after half an hour at Broadway we felt as if we had been slumming it at the other sites we stayed at. Surprisingly compared with previous visits, there were empty pitches even though it was Whit week - it does seem that the club’s prices are now so high that they are a bit of a deterrent. Also, notwithstanding the Club’s boast about how it is improving access to wi-fi, on our visit there was none. The upgrade has not happened at Broadway yet and the site wardens did not know when it might happen. However, that did not detract from an enjoyable visit, so much so that we have booked to come back later in the summer.

David Gosling

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/06/2023 20:54

34 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Coronation break

We had a great time over the Coronation Weekend, Staff were friendly and answered all our questions, the shop met all our needs when it came to accessories needed on the Motor home from a missing hose adaptor to the extended Arial lead. staff went above and beyond in celebrating with us all on site by having various competitions for the children, and best dressed Motor home and Caravan, in between all their normal duties involved in keeping the site and the facilities spotlessly clean. The dog walks were a huge plus for us and if the dogs could talk they would say how much they enjoyed the roam free zones. We chose here because our disabled son is obsessed with Trains, so having the line run at the side of the site worked great, we got to see the Steam Engine and the Diesel Engine many times on the Sunday as they passed. The short walk across the road to the station was a bonus. Even through the track runs past the site, the weekend itself was a relaxed quiet one which we all needed, We will be returning soon hopefully, Our advice is book early as this site is busy and often fully booked its a Diamond among the rough.

ScreenName7246CC0998

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/05/2023 18:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect Location

Broadway is a jewel for CAMC with its unique location. Close to the stunning Cotswold village of Broadway and right next to the GWSR track leading to Broadway station next door. The sound of the steam and whistles will appeal to anyone who loves nostalgia or trains but it isn’t intrusive. It was our first visit and we weren’t disappointed.. We found a great spot in the upper dog walk area to view an arriving steam train. It takes about 15 minutes to walk into Broadway. The busy historic high street is full of golden Cotswold stone buildings with interesting independent shops and plenty of eateries. We had a lovely dog friendly lunch in the Horse and Hound and enjoyed drinks outside in the sunshine at The Broadway Hotel. There is a Coop for essentials and a lovely deli for treats. My husband enjoyed an invigorating walk to The Broadway Tower which was a steep climb but worth it for the view and a snack in the cafe. The campsite is immaculately looked after with friendly staff on hand to help. It is a great choice for motorhomers and campervanners who want to stay parked up. You can explore on foot with some lovely walks on the Cotswold Way or spend time in the village.

Debbie and Graham

Campervanner

Reviewed on 02/05/2023 11:31

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great stay

Stayed the weekend at the Broadway site. We were really impressed as the site is well laid out and doesn’t feel crowded. The staff are brilliant, friendly and helpful which helped the stay. The site is a 10 -15 minute walk from the town of Broadway which has great pubs and restaurants, with exceptional food. The fine dining option is the Lygon Arms Hotel and restaurant (including the James Martin Restaurant). There was just so much to do, walks and cycling and the fabulous heritage railway (great fun watching steam trains going past) with the station opposite the site. A brilliant site, and we will be back.

Malcolm and Ali Hill

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/04/2023 21:19

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

a great welcome

We drove down from Scotland for family party in Broadway and had an issue on the M6 meaning we were very delayed and might have been late arriving - we contacted the staff they were very understanding and were very welcoming when we turned up just before 8pm, and got us processed nice a quickly and give us a quiet pitch. It was a pleasant surprise the next morning to see how pleasant the site was and how well maintained it was, and to have. lovely warm shower. We enjoyed watching the train and viewing the historical caravans in the old engine shed. We have a German made caravan with the habitation door on the offside and appreciate very much the ability to pitch the awning on the "wrong side" with the new centre pitches! it was only a ten minute walk into Broadway for the party and perhaps a 125 minute walk back! thank you team Broadway!

ScreenName1895DBF4C4

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/04/2023 15:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer