Carnon Downs Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

September two weeks

We stayed here June 2017 for two weeks and returned as we enjoyed it so much. The site is kept uncomplicated and well run, facilities immaculate. What a treat to have a fully serviced pitch with plenty of room. The dogs have numerous choices of walks around the perimeter as well as a large field. Truro is a 10 minute drive away and the site is centrally located in Cornwall, easily found straight off a roundabout so fiddling around small lanes! Needless to say, we have booked for next year as many other people have done :-)

Dereksara

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/09/2018 16:26

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Now this is a Great site

Everything about this site is spot on. Although a large site, it is broken up into small chunks so feels friendly with large pitch sizes and very good facility blocks. Good bus services close to entrance if you do not want to drive. Very well kept and run. My only disappointment is - why have I not found this place before?

Windward1

Reviewed on 06/08/2018 23:43

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Absolutely fantastic.....

We returned to Carnon Downs site this July following an enjoyable visit last August. With 38 years experience under our belts this has to be one of the best sites in the Caravan and Motorhomes handbook. From the minute you check-in the calm and relaxed ambiance permeates throughout the whole site. The pitches are spacious and thoughtfully laid out. Well planned landscaping of trees, shrubs and flowers add to the overall look and feel of the site. The site is really smart and well maintained thanks to the efforts of the wardens Phil & Gina and the rest of the hardworking team. The toilet blocks are immaculate and I would guess that they’re inspected and attended to regularly to ensure they are always at their best. For those with dogs, the exercise field is enourmous, well maintained and fenced for added security. The options for eating out nearby are plenty and the location is great for nipping down into the city of Truro or visiting the beautiful coastline and it’s many interesting and pretty villages. It’s a long trek down from the midlands but well worth the journey. If there were league tables for campsites, without doubt this would be at the top of the premiership. Very well done guys. You really set the standard.

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Weekend stay

A quiet place very friendly staff and the site was great. The toilets and showers was well maintained and clean. Great site come here again.

sholvey

Motorhomer from Devon

Reviewed on 28/02/2018 16:27

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Weekend Away

We live locally to this site, however during the winter months we still like to use our Caravan, This is our first visit to this site, its fantastic, the facilities have been recently refurbished to a excellent standard, you get your very own wet room with toilet sink and shower. The site itself is very well looked after and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Kernowtourers

Caravanner from Cornwall

Reviewed on 30/01/2018 19:56

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

August 2017

Very peaceful site and very well tendered. Easy access to all of Cornwall for great days out. Would stay at this site again.

sorrellh

Reviewed on 02/09/2017 21:08

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A very good site

We are staying at Carnon Downs at the moment and rate this site very highly. Every thing is kept very clean and tidy, and all the staff are very helpful. There is a bus stop right outside the site and you can get to most places from here if you do not want to use your car.Great dog area 7 acres in all, and very large pitches, every thing you require is here.

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Avery good site

We are staying at Carnon Downs at the moment and rate this site very highly. Every thing is kept very clean and tidy, and all the staff are very helpful. There is a bus stop right outside the site and you can get to most places from here if you do not want to use your car.Great dog area 7 acres in all, and very large pitches, every thing you require is here.

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

June 2017

We had never been to Cornwall before but the moment we arrived at Carnon Downs Caravan Site we were made very welcome as well as our dogs. The caravan park was exceptionally well run, neat, tidy & clean, 10 min drive away from Truro with it's busy shops, market & supermarkets. We were very lucky to have a fully serviced pitch which saved a lot of hard work. The light and airy shower blocks together with laundry facilities placed in each of the main sections of the site. Massive dog walk complemented by woodland walks around the perimeter of the site. Yes, there was some road noise but it made a refreshing change to have made a long journey and not to have negotiated unknown, narrow lanes. The site itself was peaceful and quiet. Such a brilliant holiday we have already booked for another visit!

Dereksara

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/06/2017 16:37

20 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Truro and Falmouth

This is not a cheap option. With prices from £25, you're approaching budget hotel prices, but hang on a moment... The wonderfully manicured park like gardens surround the imaginative pitches, and the ambiance is peaceful and relaxing, just what the doctor ordered! The main bone of contention is often the toilet and shower facilities, but here, they really are superior to your average campsite. Private centrally heated cubicles with your own shower, basin, and loo? You can even have a bath(!) Yes, it's 'expensive', but it's also good value for money! The TV reception and wi-fi/mobile phone availability is patchy due to the amount of trees, but all in all, a fabulous site which is well worth a visit! RECOMMENDED!

C4MP3R

Motorhomer from Devon

Reviewed on 19/05/2017 10:08

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer