Chapel Lane Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Convenient site

Stayed at Chapel Lane this weekend to basically test out a new Moho, as it’s not far from home. Site was very much a typical CAMH club site with the usual facilities of EHU, toilets & showers, service points etc. The site is very conveniently placed within a couple of miles of M42 J3 for those wishing to break a long journey, and indeed many people were doing exactly this, so a lot of one/two night stayers. Close by is the Wythall Transport Museum which is well worth a visit, and Becketts Farm (10%off for club members) for fresh food. It also has a popular restaurant (needs booking). The wardens were cheery and friendly and could often be seen around the site. To improve the site for us we would have loved to see some kind of visiting “food service”on Saturday evening…… the site although spotlessly clean lacked a bit of character, & feel good factor.

Tawny12

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 28/06/2021 14:04

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 3 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Disappointed

We have just stayed for three nights as we have family in the West Midlands. Site is in a good location and is a very peaceful site. The Farm shop nearby does an excellent breakfast..definitely worth a visit. Unfortunately, the site is poorly maintained with over grown trees, shrubs and grass. Many pitches and their edges are full of weeds. Given the recent spell of good, dry weather there is no excuse for uncut grass on such a well staffed site! Wooden planters are an outrageous colour, and filled with only soil and no flowers?? Come on wardens where are you hiding? We only saw a warden on arrival and on the morning we were leaving!

Atbpefamily

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/06/2021 12:08

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Unexpected rural site so near Birmingham

We stayed for a week including a Bank Holiday. Site is well laid out with many trees and hedges which help to make this a very pleasant site. In spite of the Bank Holiday influx of campers the site remained peaceful and quiet. The facilities were spotless and the staff very friendly and helpful. Although Covid restrictions were in place the facilities remained adequate. The Farm Shop nearby is outstanding. Dog walk is adequate and sheltered, and there are several footpaths nearby. The countryside is beautiful. The pitches are very spacious and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

FParr

Reviewed on 04/06/2021 09:20

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

BALL GAMES ALLOWED. NO REGARD FOR OTHERS

Great location and big pitches. Unfortunately for us, we pitched near the playground and football appears to be allowed so non stop ball being kicked over into our awning and van. No sign of any site wardens. Won't becoming back.


Response from the Club:

Thank you for your review. The site staff have been in touch as they work really hard to ensure everyone has the best time on their campsite. They would like to reassure you that they were out and about on the campsite and spoke to several families during the time of your stay to advise that children can't play ball games near outfits as this is against Club Site rules. If you experience any further issues relating to ball games at our campsites, please inform the site team as they will always do their utmost to help.

markmacd

Caravanner from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 30/05/2021 10:09

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

On route to Cotswolds

We stayed Three Nights lovely site did not use the facilities we use our own caravan we had a Standard pitch with Awning it felt like we were in a Car Park it had tarmac down so May be why It felt like a car park site was nice and Clean

Hutchinsons

Reviewed on 15/05/2021 18:37

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely site

Stayed here for 4 nights soon after easing of lockdown. Lovely and peaceful site. Easy access into Birmingham on public transport - bus stop outside site takes you to the train station. Site managers very friendly. Very easy to get to from M42. Will definitely stay here again.

geminitracey

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/05/2021 13:04

9 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great stop over site

We regularly stay here as we have family in Leeds, we also have family in Rotherham, its a great over night stop on our way to and from Devon. Chapel Lane site is conveniently situated close to the M42 and about half way, it has great all year round facility's. The wardens are good and very accommodating. Motorhomer from Devon.

Kessa

Motorhomer from Devon

Reviewed on 07/05/2021 15:13

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A nice surprise

A lovely site you wouldn’t know how close you are to the city. We stayed for one night to break up our journey home. Despite its proximity to main roads you wouldn’t really know it! People were very helpful and the site was clean and tidy. Access easy and the site is level. Would use this site again.

Sporadicus

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/05/2021 16:07

14 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Perfect and peaceful

The ideal site for a larger vehicle with easy access from the motorway and large pitches. So peaceful - you would never believe it was near a city! Highly recommended.

Alastair25

Caravanner from West Sussex

Reviewed on 03/05/2021 10:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A good central location

We've previously stayed at this site when visiting the NEC - this visit was to enable us to have a long overdue visit to our families. The site is in a convenient location, just off the M42. There is some road noise during the day but much quieter at night and we slept well. The facilities were kept very clean and good Covid precautions in place. Very helpful wardens and site staff too.

SBandKB

Reviewed on 26/04/2021 09:56

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer