Crystal Palace Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

FIRST CLASS

We have stayed here 2/3 times a year for over 18 years. The site is set alongside the beautiful Crystal Palace Park; fantastic for walkers; couples; families with children & those with dogs. A 15 minute walk through the park gets you to the railway station for around a 20 minute journey into London. Or, the No 3 Bus stop 5 mins away -- takes you to Trafalgar Square in London in around 50 mins & on route stops close to the Imperial War Museum. Our recent stay on Pitch 31 (1st - 8th August) was great as always. On this extremely busy site which is also visited by people from around Europe too -- The Wardens & Assistant Wardens were extremely welcoming, friendly & most helpful; sincere thanks & appreciation to them all; and, we congratulate them for maintaining the grounds and facilities immaculately and to a high standard and for ensuring we had the best 7 day holiday with our 2 young grandchildren. Highly recommended by the Cunnington Family.

kayjay

Reviewed on 10/08/2019 21:20

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 4 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

From the Basque Country

Very quiet place with very interesting location to visit the city of London. We spent there 4 very pleasant days.

patxi lurra

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/08/2019 14:49

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Super

My friend and so went earlier in the year. The staff were lovely, really great and the site is beautiful. We went in to London every day, transport links are great. I will definately go back.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Amazing

I would just like to say thank you for being so helpful. The staff are absolutely amazing. This was our second year there, both years excellent service. THANK You ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

tonne9290

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/07/2019 06:48

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Just an amazing place

Visited here in July 2019 to attend a family wedding nearby. This site is simply fantastic and I canโ€™t praise the hard working wardens enough for everything they do. This is an oasis paradise in London with easy public transport into the centre of London. Behind the site is Crystal Palace Park which is vast and full of life with folk exercising and walking dogs etc and there are pubs and takeaways within easy walking distance, so just a lovely place with everything around you. Weโ€™ve been here lots over the years and look forward to it every time. Thankfully it has survived closure so far and we are booked again for next year. It we do lose this place, it will be a very sad day for all of us. Book now and enjoy whilst you can! ๐Ÿ˜Š .

AndyandJu

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/07/2019 18:45

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Visiting friends in South London

We would never consider going to London with the motorhome, however we decided to use it to visit friends on their 50th wedding anniversary. The site location was quite close to where we wanted to be and although the traffic in London was as you would have expected, the site was perfect for our visit. We had two dogs with us and the fact that the wonderful Crystal Palace park was right next door, was an added bonus where we could exercise the dogs. The site was as you would expect from a club site with all the usual facilities, including a small dog area. I doubt we will return, but this is not because of the site but due solely to the London traffic. If anyone is planning to visit London with a MHO or caravan, I would recommend the site as it gives you easy access via public transport to central London and all attractions that are on offer. It would certainly be a great loss if the site were forced to close due to local authority development.

captainkidd

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/07/2019 09:45

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Ideal for a visit to London

A great little site. Ideally place for a visit to London. Helpful staff and good facilities. It would be a tragedy if this site were to close.

Duncan Hambly

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 19/07/2019 13:50

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Fantasic site to stay

We have stayed here a few times now and love it. As well as being so easy to hop on the bus for the centre of London the staff here are always happy and helpful. On our most recent stay we found one morning that the offer we had found for a London attraction had to have a printed ticket and not just phone ticket. I rang the office to explain before I could ask if they could print a ticket for me they had offered to do just that and saved the day. Thank you will be back soon!!

KarenG61

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/07/2019 09:59

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Friendly crew

I stay regularly at Crystal Palace and it is a very well run site. The summer crew of wardens are excellent and are always friendly and on hand to help. Lets hope that the local council see sense and allow it to stay open next year.

Hunky Dory

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/06/2019 09:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great site perfect location for London and more

We stopped here 4 nights and used this perfect location to visit various attraction in London. We used the trains and underground which were accessed from Crystal Palace Station a 10 - 15 min walk away. Site was clean and well layed out, even though there is non stop traffic in the area we never heard any road noise. Yes we would stop here again as its a perfect location.

Chris and Val

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/06/2019 14:10

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer