Longleat Caravan Club Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Hardstanding

The site at Longleat is fantastic and the wardens are first class The only slight drawback is it is very difficult to get awning pegs into hardstanding. Make sure you have decent pegs and hefty metal mallet. This will NOT put me off a return visit. Other than that it is a perfect site for peace and quite apart from the odd sound of lions roaring.

Eccelfechan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/04/2021 15:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Brilliant Wardens!

Been coming here with my daughter and grandchildren for a few years now and as usual it was a great visit. The wardens do an excellent job of keeping everything clean and tidy. Special mention to two of the women wardens there who with help from one other lifted the front of my caravan when I had trouble with the jockey wheel. Wonderful bit of girl power for the grandchildren to see! Would like the shop back now though, only for essentials like bread and milk. I think after a year it could be brought back and maybe now we could pay for stuff with a card not cash. The playground was out of bounds at the time so the wardens had done a nature trail which was fun to do with the children, so thank you for that. You really come to this site to go to longleat which never disappoints and being able to camp so near so you can come back for lunch or naps is really handy and the look on their faces when they hear the lions roaring at night is priceless. Once again though the only problem is WIFI. It’s so annoying that the signal is so bad, please sort it out.

flygirl

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/04/2021 10:37

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

longleat camping

First time stayed on the site as new to caravaning, booked back in February (before even getting our van, as always go to the festival of light due to my birthday being in dec,) having read reviews so seen the site from previous visits to longleat, thought we'd give it a go, and we were very pleased we did, lovely warm smiley welcome in reception, everything explained as to where we could pitch and how to position caravan on the pitch itself, also what facilities were open and times, the pitch was large so we could have our awning up on 1 side of caravan and park the car the other, nice level pitch too, we parked close to a shower block so handy to the water and waste facilities which were clean and tidy, the wi-fi onsite you do have to pay for, but we have our own so didnt use the onsite 1, signal for both phone and our wi-fi was not too good but you are in a valley so that will block some signals out, cant say about tv reception as didnt set mine up, will definitely be booking to stay there again whether going into longleat or not, if your going into longleat once you have done the drive through you an park you car back at the caravan and walk into the main area and other attractions as its a 5 min walk into the main square from the site, just show your ticket or as it is now your email conformation number to the member of longleat staff in the little hut by barrier and you can walk in and out taking the stress out of finding parking in the car park and not having anything happen to you car while in there,

mazzimoo

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/12/2020 16:53

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Another excellent visit

Visited the site a couple of days ago to see Santa at longleat. We have been to the site many times over the years and as usual it was great. Booking in went well, missed having the shop there but completely understand why but will be grateful when it’s back. The biggest problem is the WiFi, most places are free but we still have to pay and even then it’s not brilliant. It may be ok for some people to say they don’t really want it but when you have children it’s very handy. Not just for screens but what tree is that? what bug is that? what else is on?. We use it for all sorts of things and it should be free and a far better signal. Other than that we love the site, to see the kids faces when the lions roar at night is wonderful. The wardens are really helpful, I am new to having a caravan after having a Motorhome for years so when the warden asked if we were ok or needed help my daughter and I were really grateful!

flygirl

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/12/2020 11:26

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Lovely Site

We stayed here a couple of days ago, in order to visit Longleat’s Land of Light. Check in was safe, efficient and the warden was very friendly and helpful. I cannot recommend too highly.

Lynne53

Reviewed on 09/12/2020 12:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

First visit to Longleat site.

Visited this wonderful site in September, for a break and change of scenery. Impressed with the pitches and the friendly wardens who worked extremely hard to keep everything clean and safe for everyone. The site has many trees and open spaces and we felt so relaxed and welcome. We will definitely be returning to this site next year.

B A Ingram

Reviewed on 10/11/2020 17:59

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

A site that is a roaring success

Ideally located for many North Somerset and Wiltshire attractions. Access is pretty reasonable but some care along the lanes is needed as cars cut through to a very close access road for Longleat Safari. We were there in bad weather and suggest care is taken on where to pitch if its acorn falling season!! Quite noisy when they land in the night. Plent of alternative pitches. Once experienced it is a lesson learnt!! Staff on site very helpful and supportive. The current electric hook-up posts are "old style" so you need to insert AND then TWIST clockwise. Quite a lot of us made the same mistake. In the night you can hear the lions roar and that in itself makes you glad they are locked in their compounds. Great for walking to parts of the longleaf and a few minutes to the main safari event. Overall great site. Great staff. Great experience.

Gizm0trek

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/10/2020 16:41

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely friendly site

Our first ever caravanning holiday was a sheer delight thanks to Martin and Sharon, and the other caravanners who so generously helped us to set up and get our holiday started. The site is spacious and spotlessly clean. We didn't have children with us but could see what fun the little playground would be. Martin and Sharon welcomed us warmly, and kept a very friendly eye on us during our stay - a big shout out to them for doing this, which we greatly appreciated. The great fun of this site is its proximity to Longleat. We saw the train from our caravan, and our caravan from the train. During the day you can hear the sealions and nearly every night you can hear the lions roar. Owls started hooting at soon as darkness fell. It was magical. It's easy to get to if you follow the signs and although some of the road is narrow, if we could do it towing a caravan for the first time, it can't be that difficult. Thank you everyone.

Galdana

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/10/2020 20:38

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely birthday weekend

We have just returned from this site. We stayed there from 09-11 October 2020 for my birthday. It was spotless; all the shower and toilet blocks were spotless and cleaned regularly. The recycling, and waste bins were emptied regularly and the waste water areas were cleaned throughout the day. The shower blocks were clearly marked to address the Covid problem, with a wristband system that ensured social distancing was kept. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We have a dog and there was no problem accessing the dog walk with plenty of poo bins around. The site was perfectly flat so we did not have to use our ramps for our caravan. There was plenty of space on the pitches. The internet and TV signals were Ok, but we were not bothered with this, as we were with friends and this was not important to us. There are plenty of walks around and we had a lovely meal in The White Hart pub, which is on the entrance to the drive to the site. Thank you.

alunstewart

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/10/2020 20:13

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Purrr-fect location

Great location with Longleat Safari Pask on the other side of the trees. Sea-lions and Lions were heard in the evenings when it was feeding time!! Facilities were great, phone signal was poor but hey I'm on holiday and probably need a healthy break from my phone. Lots to do nearby. Cheddar Gorge, Wells, Wookey Hole, Stonehenge. I will definitely be returning next year. Staff were polite on entrance and gave a great welcome. No issues at all!

Rach14

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/10/2020 20:49

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer