Moreton-in-Marsh Club Campsite

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great stay at Moreton in Marsh

Had a wonderful stay here with my partner and dog recently. Site staff were friendly and welcoming and site was within short walking distance from Moreton in Marsh itself which has an array of lovely eateries. Would definitely recommend the local delicacy 'lardy cakes' from Huffkins! Delicious. Our pitch was spacious and the ground was perfect for awning pegs, hard enough to get a good fixing but not so hard that you struggle getting them in. The facilities are rather old fashioned and could do with a revamp but are very clean and tidy so can't complain. Had a great stay here and will definitely be returning.

ClubMemberED5C82F49F

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/02/2024 14:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Moreton Revisited

It's been a few year's since we last stayed, and there have been a few changes,pitches have been improved and service pitches have been introduced, also a couple of Yurts and Safari Tents installed behind the play area. Work was also being carried out to improve other pitches while we were there. Some of the pitches are still narrow and cars have to be parked along the front if using an awning. The Second toilet block was only open during the weekend. I'd also forgotten how busy the road outside the site is so there is some road noise especially at peak times. The gate directly onto the footpath at the back of the site was a useful addition. Moreton still has plenty of tea rooms and pubs and some interesting shops. It's very dog friendly too. Can recommend the Black Bear for Sunday lunch. The site gives easy access to the rest of the cotswolds.

63 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Exceptional staff

This site is in a great location; nicely spaced out pitches and good facilities but the best thing for me was the site management team. We were made very welcome on arrival and checked in in the usual way. I really wanted to change our booking which was split over two sites and stay at moreton for the whole trip instead. Denise and the site manager went above and beyond expectations in assisting us with our request! Cannot fault the customer service experience! The site is well placed for a nice stroll to the town and also for getting out and about to other Cotswolds villages. Thank you so much for all your help and hope to see you again in 2024 

Sparkie63

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/01/2024 15:13

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Lovely campsite

I have spent several nights here throughout this year and I really enjoy staying here. The campsite is quiet, well spaced out with a separate dedicated areas for kids and dogs. There is a lot of trees on site which gives a campsite a nice cosy feeling. If you are a dog owner, you can find a lovely walk in the fields right behind the campsite. Internet connection is strong and fast and the location is in a close proximity to the town. There is a delicious pizza on site from April till October.

ScreenNameE46443DE5A

Camper

Reviewed on 18/12/2023 14:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 4 of 5

Good for families

Gone downhill.

Stayed 4 nights beginning of December 2023. Whilst I realise the weather was terrible during our stay, I feel that this site would benefit from a makeover. Some hard standings were in need of revival.....we were on 178 and was waterlogged and muddy. Roads are terrible, lots of huge puddles, pot holes and just uneven.. Roads to narrow between pitches, therefore, corners of pitches churned up. Wardens should insist on use of motor movers where fitted....we watched several 'vans being sited by 'macho' drivers reversing on, and chewing up grass in the process! Totally agree with previous 2 star reviewer, facility blocks were clean , wardens keep them clean, TV reception was non existent, bollard TV points were damaged and provided 1 bar reception as checked by warden.. It used to be a lovely site a few years ago, but is now very tired and in desperate need of a makeover.

badgerbutton

Caravanner from Suffolk

Reviewed on 09/12/2023 16:45

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Well spaced. Pretty site. Close to town

We booked thus site last minute and lucky to obtain a pitch. Warm welcome from checkin to helpfulness when asked for it. The facilities nice and clean. Within walking distance from the pretty town of Moreton in Marsh with lots of eateries. Cafes. Hotels. Shops. We will be back for sure.

Joanna28

Reviewed on 28/11/2023 22:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Great Location for The Cotswolds

Well laid out site with good facilities, two well equipped toilet/shower blocks Site staff were very welcoming and helpful. TV reception was good most of the time. Wifi available on pitch although we found we weren't always able to log in and it kept dropping, could have been due to the weather as it was very wet. Handy for walking into Moreton-in-Marsh town centre for local facilities. The only downfall is the state of the roads on site which others have mentioned, that said we will still return as all things considered it's a great site.

AnotherJandJ

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/11/2023 22:15

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 5 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Nice Stay in the Cotswolds

A nice site in the Cotswolds. We stayed during storm Ciaran. Lots of people were checking in when we arrived (just after 1pm on saturday) but the process was swift and efficient. The site facilities are great and there is a kids playground. Shower blocks were of good size and were clean, warm and comfortable. All the usual caravan club standards. Wifi was available at the pitch, that said it only allowed 1 hour browsing before making you log in again which was a bit of an inconvenience, and i'm not really sure why ? not the end of the world but maybe an opportunity for improvement The local area has plenty to do and the town is a 10 min walk from the site. Value for money was fair but I am glad to hear that the club is rolling back prices across the network next year which is a sensible move. Pitches were good, we stayed on a servicef pitch with awning. Some of the roads did flood a little but there was a storm and this was not a big issue. The trees on site did provide some very good protection to the wind. Lots of leaves but hey it was autumn ! Overall a really good stay and a site that I would recommend to others.

shenshaw

Caravanner from Flintshire

Reviewed on 04/11/2023 20:44

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 4 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 5 of 5

Location

Rated 5 of 5

Good for families

Overall a good site

This is our 2nd time staying at this site. We were due to stay at the Chatsworth site but due to recent floods , we decided to transfer here which was efficiently sorted by Customer services. The site is located close to the centre of Moreton-in- Marsh and on the day we arrived it was market day , so we parked at the nearby Fosseway garden centre and walked into town. We spent a nice time wandering through the market and along the High Street until driving to the campsite. We had a fast and efficient check in and located a nice pitch, near trees but not underneath them. Despite this, both the tv reception and mobile coverage wasn’t great. We spent the next day walking through the fields (in 1 place very muddy after all the recent rain) to Batsford Arboretum - a 45 minute walk. The trees and woodland were spectacular with all the autumnal colours on show. Definitely worth the £9.50 entrance. A good cafe with lunch selections and good coffee and cakes, along with a nice garden centre and gift shop. Back at the camp site, the showers were fine , albeit some renovation required including fixing the flushes! The site itself was well maintained and the staff I met were friendly. Enjoyed the garlic bread from the Pizza company on site on Tuesday. Overall a place worth visiting and a site worth staying at.

ScreenNameECDE4C7B65

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/10/2023 20:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and quiet

Rated 2 of 5

Facilities and cleanliness

Rated 3 of 5

Location

Rated 3 of 5

Good for families

Gone Downhill,

We have stayed here berofe, but not in a while, and won't be going back anytime soon.We stayed here for 3 nights from 12th - 15th October 2023. Wardens not particularly friendly and very regimental. the site is full of trees, blocking a lot of light out, leaves everywhere, meaning having to bear the drone of a leafblower being used to clear them, for them only to return. Toilet block we used needed some tlc, poorly flushing toilets, wall board peeling off in the shower, unable to fully turn of the shower, had to leave it dribbling. We used the tv arial port on the post, reception wasn't brilliant, but it seemed like something was switched off at 11pm, as the picture instantly became unviewable, as if we were being told, "its bedtime" On the somewhat positive side it is located close to the town, which, has unfortunately seen the same demise as many high streets in the uk. We didn't enjoy what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend. Having apparently siting our van wrong, we were allowed to stay 2 nights, then we were told to move it, for one night.

D Scaysbrook

Caravanner from Oxfordshire

Reviewed on 18/10/2023 16:28

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer